Skip to Main Content
Start Main Content

Briefing on Outdoor Fitness Training

Objective

Various types of outdoor fitness equipment are available in the parks and playgrounds under the management of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, facilitating the public to take part in fitness exercise at any time according to their needs. This briefing aims to brief participants on how to correctly use such fitness equipment, while enabling them to experience fitness training activities, with a view to promoting their health and physical fitness conditions.

Enrolment Method

Walk-in

Free of Charge


Age Requirement for Participants

Persons aged 14 or above, in particular those aged 60 or above, are welcome to join.

Information of Activities

DistrictVenueDate and TimeQuotaActivity LocationEnquiry
Central and Western Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park Mon, 16/9/2024, 0700 - 0830 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2853 2566
Mon, 16/9/2024, 0830 - 1000 30
Mon, 17/3/2025, 0700 - 0830 30
Mon, 17/3/2025, 0830 - 1000 30
Eastern Quarry Bay Park Sat, 11/5/2024, 0830 - 1000 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(near Fireboat Alexander Grantham Exhibition Gallery)
2564 2264
Sat, 11/5/2024, 1000 - 1130 30
Sat, 9/11/2024, 0830 - 1000 30
Sat, 9/11/2024, 1000 - 1130 30
Southern Ap Lei Chau Wind Tower Park Mon, 6/1/2025, 0800 - 0930 20 Elderly Fitness Corner 2555 1268
Mon, 6/1/2025, 0930 - 1100 20
Mon, 13/1/2025, 0800 - 0930 20
Mon, 13/1/2025, 0930 - 1100 20
Wai Chai Victoria Park Fri, 29/11/2024, 0800 - 0930 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(Near Pavilion)
2879 5622
Fri, 29/11/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Thu, 16/1/2025, 0800 - 0930 30
Thu, 16/1/2025, 0930 - 1100 30
Kowloon City Kowloon Tsai Park Sat, 18/1/2025, 0900 - 1030 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2711 0541
Sat, 18/1/2025, 1030 - 1200 30
Sat, 15/2/2025, 0900 - 1030 30
Sat, 15/2/2025, 1030 - 1200 30
Kwun Tong Jordan Valley Park Tue, 5/11/2024, 0900 - 1030 20 Elderly Fitness Corner 2343 6123
Tue, 5/11/2024, 1030 - 1200 20
Tue, 7/1/2025, 0900 - 1030 20
Tue, 7/1/2025, 1030 - 1200 20
Sham Shui Po Lai Chi Kok Park Fri, 7/6/2024, 0800 - 0930 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(Lai Chi Kok Park Stage III)
2386 0945
Fri, 7/6/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Fri, 21/6/2024, 0800 - 0930 30
Fri, 21/6/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Wong Tai Sin Ngau Chi Wan Park Mon, 8/7/2024, 0800 - 0930 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(Platform)
2328 9262
Mon, 8/7/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Mon, 14/10/2024, 0800 - 0930 30
Mon, 14/10/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Yau Tsim Mong Kowloon Park Wed, 21/8/2024, 0800 - 0930 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(near Banyan Court)
2302 1762
Wed, 21/8/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Wed, 20/11/2024, 0800 - 0930 30
Wed, 20/11/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Islands Tung Chung North Park Wed, 19/6/2024, 0830 - 1000 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2852 3220
Wed, 19/6/2024,1000 - 1130 30
Wed, 11/12/2024, 0830 - 1000 30
Wed, 11/12/2024,1000 - 1130 30
Kwai Tsing Tsing Yi Park Wed, 6/11/2024, 0800 - 0930 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2424 7201
Wed, 6/11/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Wed, 11/12/2024, 0800 - 0930 30
Wed, 11/12/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
North North District Park Tue, 26/11/2024, 0800 - 0930 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2679 2819
Tue, 26/11/2024, 0930 - 1100 30
Tue, 21/1/2025, 0800 - 0930 30
Tue, 21/1/2025, 0930 - 1100 30
Sai Kung Hong Kong Velodrome Park Fri, 13/12/2024, 0800 - 0930 24 Elderly Fitness Corner 2791 3100
Fri, 13/12/2024, 0930 - 1100 24
Fri, 17/1/2025, 0800 - 0930 24
Fri, 17/1/2025, 0930 - 1100 24
Sai Tin Ma On Shan Park Fri, 21/2/2025, 0830 - 1000 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2634 0111
Fri, 21/2/2025, 1000 - 1130 30
Fri, 7/3/2025, 0830 - 1000 30
Fri, 7/3/2025, 1000 - 1130 30
Tai Po Tai Po Waterfront Park Wed, 25/9/2024, 0700 - 0830 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(near Palm Garden)
3183 9020
Wed, 25/9/2024, 0830 - 1000 30
Wed, 13/11/2024, 0700 - 0830 30
Wed, 13/11/2024, 0830 - 1000 30
Tsuen Wan Shing Mun Valley Park Fri, 25/10/2024, 0700 - 0830 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(near children play area)
2212 9702
Fri, 25/10/2024, 0830 - 1000 30
Fri, 7/3/2025, 0700 - 0830 30
Fri, 7/3/2025, 0830 - 1000 30
Tuen Mun Tuen Mun Park Wed, 23/10/2024, 0830 - 1000 30 Elderly Fitness Corner
(near Pui To Road)
2451 0304
Wed, 23/10/2024, 1000 - 1130 30
Wed, 12/2/2025, 0830 - 1000 30
Wed, 12/2/2025, 1000 - 1130 30
Yuen Long Tin Shui Wai Park Wed, 15/1/2025, 0830 - 1000 30 Elderly Fitness Corner 2478 4342
Wed, 15/1/2025, 1000 - 1130 30
Wed, 22/1/2025, 0830 - 1000 30
Wed, 22/1/2025, 1000 - 1130 30

Remarks: Organising Unit may decide to postpone the activities in light of changes in weather for safety's sake.