Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2015.07.07 16:58 31°C Sunny PeriodsVery Hot Weather Warning
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Multimedia Information - The Mobile App of Multimedia Information System
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
Anonymous Quartet to play classical and commissioned pieces

     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department's "Our Music Talents" series will present a concert by Hong Kong's gifted Anonymous Quartet this October.

     Featuring a selection of classical and commissioned pieces, the programme includes Lam Fung's "Float" (world premiere, commissioned by the Anonymous Quartet), Mahler's "Piano Quartet in A Minor", Schnittke's "Piano Quartet", Piazzolla's "Invierno Porteno: Winter In Buenos Aires" and Faure's "Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15".

     Formed in 2009, the Anonymous Quartet comprises four of Hong Kong’s most sought-after musicians - Gallant Ho (violin), William Lane (viola), Anna Kwan (cello) and Sheryl Lee (piano). The quartet have extensive international experience in chamber music, originally coming together after studying at prestigious conservatories and institutions in Germany, Australia, the United Kingdom, the United States of America and Canada. In 2009 they were invited to perform at the International Day of Peace celebrations in Hong Kong, hosted by the United Nations and Peace International Foundation. Other performances include the Hong Kong Museum of Art Concert Series, concerts at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and other prominent venues throughout Hong Kong. This dynamic group deploys its collective talent for a common goal - to promote chamber music, particularly for the genre of the piano quartet.

     The concert will take place at 8pm, October 31 (Monday), at the Theatre, Hong Kong City Hall. Tickets priced at $150 and $100 are now available at all URBTIX outlets, on the Internet and by credit card telephone booking. Half-price tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and the minders, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come, first-served basis). Special booking discount will be offered to purchases of standard tickets for two concerts in the "Our Music Talents" Series: "Piano Recital by Helen Cha" and "Anonymous Quartet". Please check programme leaflets for more information.

     For programme enquiries, call 2268 7321; for ticketing enquiries, call 2734 9009. For credit card telephone booking, call 2111 5999. Internet booking is available at Visit for more programme details.

Ends/Sunday, August 28, 2011


[News Archive][Back to Top]
Quality Services for Quality Life