Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.24 07:47 29°C Light RainThunderstorm Warning
* Publication and Press Releases *
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: April
Results of 2011 Lunar New Year Fireworks Display Photo Competition

     The 2011 Lunar New Year Fireworks Display, sponsored by the Hongkong Hainan Commercial Association, was held successfully on February 4. In conjunction, the Hongkong Hainan Commercial Association also organised a photo competition on the 2011 Lunar New Year Fireworks Display to encourage more people to capture moments of festive joy.

     Over 300 entries were received and the results of the contest are as follows:

* Champion: Hui Yau-tat
* First runner-up: Ten A-ngim
* Second runner-up: Cheng Kin-wai
* Outstanding entries: Lau Mei-ling, Chan Ti-kan, Tong Koon-shan, Lam Suet-wah, Aileen Lee, Wong Chun-tin, Tam Yuk-ling, Hon Kwok-ching, Mok Chun-shing and Choi Kam-har.

     The Hongkong Hainan Commercial Association will give out cash prizes of $8,000, $5,000 and $3,000 respectively as well as medals to the top three winners. For outstanding entries, each participant will receive a $500 cash prize and a certificate of merit. All winning entries will be displayed at the Exhibition Gallery, Level Four, Administration Building, Hong Kong Cultural Centre from June 9 to 15. Admission is free.

     The 2011 Lunar New Year Fireworks Display Photo Competition was organised by the Hongkong Hainan Commercial Association, with the assistance of the Photographic Society of Hong Kong, and the exhibition venue was sponsored by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.

Ends/Friday, April 15, 2011


Champion: Hui Yau-tat.


First runner-up: Ten A-ngim.


Second runner-up: Cheng Kin-wai.



  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 15 April, 2011