Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2015.07.08 03:55 28°C Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Multimedia Information - The Mobile App of Multimedia Information System
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
Four local musicians to play delightful notes

     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department's "Our Music Talents" Series presents a concert by the Anonymous Quartet this October.

     The programme will comprise Brahms' "Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, Op.25", Samson Young's "Roxy. New York" (world premiere, commissioned by the Anonymous Quartet) and Schumann's "Piano Quartet in E-flat, Op. 47".

     Formed in 2009, the Anonymous Quartet consists of four sought-after musicians in Hong Kong - Gallant Ho (violin), William Lane (viola), Anna Kwan (cello) and Sheryl Lee (piano), who have extensive international experience in chamber music. They formed the quartet after studying at prestigious conservatories and institutions in Germany, Australia, the UK, the USA and Canada. They were invited to perform at the International Day of Peace celebrations in Hong Kong last year, hosted by the United Nations and Peace International Foundation. Other performances include the Hong Kong Museum of Art Concert Series, concerts at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and venues throughout Hong Kong. This dynamic group deploys their collective talent for a common goal: to promote chamber music, particularly for the genre of the piano quartet.

     The concert will be at 8pm, October 18 (Monday), at the Theatre, Hong Kong City Hall. Tickets priced at $150 and $100 are now available at all URBTIX outlets, on the Internet and by credit card telephone booking. Half-price concessions will be granted to senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients. (Limited tickets for students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients are available on a first-come, first-served basis.) Group booking discount will be offered to purchases of tickets for two concerts or more in the "Our Music Talents" Series: "Piano Recital by Raymond Young", "Piano Recital by Kam Wing Chong" and "Anonymous Quartet". Please check programme leaflets for more information.

     For programme enquiries, call 2268 7321; for ticketing enquiries call 2734 9009. Internet bookings are available at . For credit card telephone bookings, call 2111 5999. Visit for more information on the programme.

Ends/Saturday, August 28, 2010

[News Archive][Back to Top]
Quality Services for Quality Life