Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.26 17:17 30°C Cloudy
* Publication and Press Releases *
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: December
Results of stamp sheetlet design competition

     Winners have been announced for the "Stamp Sheetlet Design Competition in Honour of Prof Charles Kao's Being Awarded the Nobel Prize". The competition was held by the Hong Kong Science Museum of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department  to commemorate Prof Kao's achievement  and to encourage creativity and artistic talents of the public. A total of 389 entries were received, including 141 entries selected from the Open Division, 128 from the Secondary School Division and 120 from the Primary School Division.

     The list of winning entries is as follows:

Open Division
Champion: Chow Siu Fung
First runner-up: Lung Wai Sang
Second runner-up: Mo Chi Hung
Merit Prizes: Leung Wah Tat, Tang Pui Chu, Lo Kin Fan,
Chiu Wai Chun, Wong Kwok Ling

Student Division
A. Secondary School Division
Champion: Ng Shuk Mei
First runner-up: Jane Wong
Merit Prizes: Cheung Man Kwai, Chan Raymond Chun Wing, Ng Yee Ling, Li Ting Ting, Kwok Hiu Hin, Yip Cheuk Ying, Ngan Yu Ting, Wong Chun Yat, Hung Sin Ying, Yiu Wing Si Jo

B. Primary School Division
Champion: Cheng Lai Chong
First runner-up: Ko Wai Ling
Second runner-up: Yuen King Ting Nazirite
Merit Prizes: Lam Yui Sze, Au Man Ho, Wong Sum Yuen, Chu Siu Ning, Lam Cheuk Yiu, Chan Cheuk Laam, Chan Cheuk Yiu, Yau Wing Hau, Wu Ming Hin, Lo Chiu Wing

     The winners will receive cash prizes of $5,000, with second place receiving $3,000 and third place $1,000. Winners of the merit prize in each division will receive $500. Certificates will also be presented to the award winners.

     The adjudicator panel has also selected the designs by Chow Siu Fung (Open Division), Lung Wai Sang (Open Division), Ng Shuk Mei (Secondary School Division) and Cheng Lai Chong (Primary School Division) among the winning entries for recommendation to Hongkong Post for production of the definitive stamp sheetlet to be issued in 2010, subject to the final decision of Hongkong Post and necessary consideration and arrangement on intellectual property.

     The list of winning entries has been uploaded onto the Science Museum's website (http://hk.science.museum) and winners will each receive written notice. For enquiries, please call 2732 3220 during office hours.

Ends/Wednesday, December 30, 2009


  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 30 December, 2009