Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.09.30 18:07 32°C Sunny Intervals with ShowersThunderstorm WarningVery Hot Weather Warning
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2007.jpg
July
Web game with McDull to help keep swimming pools clean
******************************************************

The Leisure and Cultural Services Department has launched a web game to relay the message of keeping swimming pools clean.

People can enjoy the summer holiday by playing the swimming pool cleanliness web game with McDull and downloading free gifts on the department's website at http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/swimhandbook/clean/en/game.php.

The web game is a continuation of the Charter on Swimming Pool Cleanliness which began last year.

In the game, McDull and his friends dressed in different costumes play on water slides at a swimming pool. Some of them observe the Charter on Swimming Pool Cleanliness and wear clean and tidy swim wear. But some of them wear the wrong attire while others feel unwell.

Children have to identify these inappropriate swimmers and use a net to stop them from sliding into the pool. The game is aimed at raising children's awareness of keeping swimming pools clean and reminding them of the rules of keeping swimming pools clean and hygienic.

To encourage children's participation and bring more fun, gifts carrying messages of keeping swimming pools clean can be downloaded after completion of the game.

In past summer seasons the discovery of stool and vomitus resulted in the closure of swimming pools. With young children and parents being the targets of the department's educational campaign, cartoon character McDull was used to help get the keep swimming pools clean message across.

McDull, a civic-minded piglet, is a cartoon character which has a healthy image and is widely welcomed by children. It is hoped that children will be happy to join McDull to keep swimming pools clean.

The department also reminds the public the rules of keeping swimming pools clean through posters, booklets, notices and a TV announcement.
  
On Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays from June to August, children can get a booklet on "Keep Swimming Pools Clean" by singing the ditty entitled "Mum says" or saying the Swimming Pool Cleanliness Charter tongue twister at the charter's counters at the lobbies near the entrances of the department's public swimming pools.


Ends/Saturday, July 28, 2007
NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.01 19:43 30°C 天色大致良好酷熱天氣警告
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2007.jpg
七月
與麥兜齊玩網上遊戲 同保持公眾泳池清潔
*******************

  即日起登入康樂及文化事務署(康文署)網頁 http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/mcdull ,與麥兜一起玩網上遊戲,齊保持泳池清潔,並下載小禮物,度過一個快樂的暑假。

  康文署繼去年泳季開展「泳池清潔約章」計劃,今年更推出「池水清潔兜兜兜」泳池清潔網上遊戲,更廣泛地傳遞保持泳池清潔信息。

  在網上遊戲中,麥兜和他的同學相約到泳池玩滑水梯。他們會以不同的裝束出現,部分卡通人物能遵守「泳池清潔約章」,穿蚞蒚聹M潔的泳衣;但有些卡通人物的服裝不適當,又或者是身體不適的。

  這遊戲的目標是參與的朋友鎖定不適合下水的卡通人物,阻止他們滑進泳池中,透過遊戲增強他們保持泳池清潔的意識,令他們時刻緊記遵守泳池清潔的守則。

  為鼓勵兒童踴躍參與網上遊戲,同時增加遊戲的趣味性,完成遊戲並取得指定的分數後,便可下載印有保持泳池清潔信息的小禮物。

  過往間中在公眾泳池發現糞便或嘔吐物,致令泳池需要暫時封閉,以進行清潔消毒等程序,影響泳客未能暢泳。而由於這些情況很多時是涉及年幼的孩童,因此康文署以卡通人物「麥兜」作為宣傳主角,以兒童和陪同他們到泳池游泳的家長為對象,向他們進行宣傳教育以收保持泳池清潔的效用。

  由形象健康及廣受兒童歡迎的卡通人物「麥兜」負責推廣,在加強宣傳效力的同時,亦期望兒童能衷誠與他們喜愛的卡通人物攜手合作,自動養成保持泳池清潔的良好美德。

  康文署亦透過一系列活潑生動的宣傳海報、刊物、告示、動畫宣傳短片等,提醒泳客各項泳池清潔守則。

  此外,在六月至八月期間逢星期六、日和公眾假期在康文署轄下各公眾游泳池入口大堂的「約章專櫃」唱保持泳池清潔宣傳歌曲「阿媽教落」或以急口令形式把「泳池清潔約章」唸一次,便可即場獲得「泳池清潔約章」小冊子一本。



二○○七年七月二十八日(星期六)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群