Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Publication and Press Releases

2014.08.20 20:49 25°C Rain
Publication and Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2007.jpg
July
Stanley Main Beach and St. Stephen's Beach Water Sports Centres to be closed
*************************************************

Following the sighting of shark near the shore at Sam Po Shek by the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department today (July 6), the Stanley Main Beach and St. Stephen's Beach Water Sports Centres managed by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) will be closed from tomorrow (July 7). Meanwhile, the Jockey Club Wong Shek Water Sports Centre and Tai Mei Tuk Water Sports Centre will continue to be closed.

The water sports activities at the artificial lake of Chong Hing Water Sports Centre will continue but all sea touring activities away from the centre will be suspended. Staff will closely monitor the situation of the waters.

The LCSD will keep close contacts with other government departments, including the Police, the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department and the Government Flying Service. The special measures taken at the water sports centres will be lifted when there is no threat of shark.

In the meantime, staff of all gazetted beaches will keep a close watch on the water areas. They will remind the public to swim within swimming zones enclosed by shark protection nets which are inspected by contractors twice a week. Independent contractors will also conduct re-checks so as to make sure that the shark prevention nets function properly.

Ends/Friday, July 6, 2007
NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.23 20:28 23°C 天色大致良好
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2007.jpg
七月
康文署赤柱正灘及聖士提反灣水上活動中心將關閉
**********************

  鑑於漁農自然護理署今日(七月六日)在三抱石近岸處發現鯊魚蹤跡,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)轄下的赤柱正灘水上活動中心及聖士提反灣水上活動中心將於明日(七月七日)起關閉,而賽馬會黃石水上活動中心及大美篤水上活動中心亦會繼續關閉。

  至於創興水上活動中心人工湖的活動將會繼續,但離開中心的海上旅程則會暫停。

  康文署與各有關政府部門,包括警務處、漁農自然護理署及政府飛行服隊等,保持緊密聯繫。當確定已沒有鯊魚威脅後,便會解除在水上活動中心的特別安排。

  此外,所有刊憲泳灘人員會特別留意海面情況,並且提醒市民在防鯊網內的範圍游泳,該處設有防鯊網,防鯊網由承辦商每周作出兩次檢查保養,並會由獨立承辦商覆檢防鯊網,確保防鯊網運作正常。



二○○七年七月六日(星期五)


【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群