Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Publication and Press Releases

2014.08.30 06:16 28°C Sunny PeriodsVery Hot Weather Warning
Publication and Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2006.jpg
November
Nan Lian Garden opens today
***************************


The Chief Executive, Mr Donald Tsang, and the President of the Hong Kong Buddhist Association, Ven Kok Kwong, officiated at the opening ceremony of Nan Lian Garden today (November 14).

The garden, a public park designed in the Tang Dynasty-style and adorned with special wooden structures, old and valuable trees and rocks, will be open to the public tomorrow.

Other guests attending the opening ceremony included Secretary for Home Affairs Dr Patrick Ho; Legislative Councillor Mrs Sophie Leung; Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs Mrs Carrie Lam; Director of Home Affairs Mrs Pamela Tan; Director of Leisure and Cultural Services Mr Thomas Chow; Chairman of Wong Tai Sin District Council Mr Wong Kam-chi; and Chairman of the Advisory Board of Nan Lian Garden Mr Ronald Poon.

Speaking at the opening ceremony, Dr Ho said that the garden was a joint project of the Chi Lin Nunnery and the Government. The Government was responsible for the cost of the basic infrastructure, while the cost of design and construction of the ancillary works like the timber structures, old and valuable trees and feature rocks/bonsai, was met by Chi Nin Nunnery.

Dr Ho said, "The garden is a graceful presentation of timber structures in the Tang Dynasty-style, and it is beautifully landscaped with old and valuable trees, rocks and water features. All these unique features will be properly managed and maintained."

He thanked Chi Lin Nunnery for agreeing to take on the daily maintenance and management of the garden for the next five years at a nominal fee. He also commended the nunnery for its devotion to promoting Chinese culture and serving the community.

Ven Kok Kwong said, "Nan Lian Garden is not only a place for the public to enjoy their leisure time in a nice setting, but also a sight-seeing attraction for tourists. The garden helps us to enrich community life, to create a more harmonious relationship between humanity and nature and to promote the tourism industry."

Nan Lian Garden is located at 60 Fung Tak Road, Diamond Hill and occupies an area of 3.5 hectares. It will open to the public daily from 7am to 9pm. Admission is free.

A spokesman for the garden said that the park was developed for the public's enjoyment. "A one-way touring route has been designed so visitors can view the garden in a safe and orderly fashion," he said.

"The garden is specially designed for quiet leisure activities. It is not suitable for active recreation," he added.

The garden also provides a multi-function room and catering facilities such as a food kiosk, a souvenir shop, a vegetarian restaurant and a tea house. The spokesman said that smoking would not be allowed in the garden since it had a number of timber structures and old and valuable trees. He also said that to keep the environment clean, visitors would only be allowed to eat within the catering facilities. He also urged the public to treasure the facilities when visiting the garden.

"Crowd management measures will be implemented when necessary to ensure park-goers can visit the garden in an orderly manner," the spokesman said. "To avoid visitors queuing for a long time outside the garden when it is crowded, admission tickets will be distributed at the main entrance to the garden and at the Nan Lian Garden service kiosk at Exit C2 of Diamond Hill MTR station. Ticket-holders can enter the garden at the designated time later that day. Garden ambassadors and volunteer workers will also help to maintain order."

As too many groups visiting the garden at the same time will create pressure on the flow of visitors and traffic, all public or private organisations -- including travel agencies -- arranging for group visits of more than 20 people each should make a prior appointment with the garden office by fax (3658 9424) or by email (info@nlgarden.org) at least five working days before the planned visit.

The garden management has contacted the travel and tourism sector to inform them of the arrangements for group visits.

The spokesman stressed that there was no need to rush to the garden for visits soon after its opening, as it would be a permanent facility open to the public.

For more information about the admission arrangements, please refer to the FAQs http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/parks/nlg/en/faqs.php or visit http://www.lcsd.gov.hk . Nan Lian Garden enquiries hotline: 2329 8811.

Ends/Tuesday, November 14, 2006
NNNN
[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.26 13:20 27°C 短暫陽光黃色火災危險警告
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2006.jpg
十一月
南蓮園池開幕
******


  行政長官曾蔭權聯同香港佛教聯會會長覺光長老今日(十一月十四日)主持南蓮園池的開幕典禮。以唐代園池為建築藍本,木建構、山石、古樹作為設計特色的南蓮園池將於明日(星期三)正式開放予市民遊覽。

  陪同主禮嘉賓的包括民政事務局局長何志平、立法會議員梁劉柔芬、民政事務局常任秘書長林鄭月娥、民政事務總署署長陳甘美華、康樂及文化事務署署長周達明、黃大仙區議會主席黃金池和南蓮園池管理諮詢委員會主席潘祖堯。

  民政事務局局長何志平在開幕禮致辭說,南蓮園池是一個政府與志蓮淨苑合作的項目,由政府撥款一億七千萬元用作主要基本建設,而園內的唐式園林、小品建築、古樹和景點石的建設費用,則由志蓮淨苑捐助。

  他說:「南蓮園池建有各式仿唐式的建築物,包括龍門樓、松茶榭、香海軒、唐風小築和奇石屋等,設計匠心獨運,盡顯唐代建築特色,園內廣植古樹花木,並綴以石景水景,古意盎然。這些仿唐建築和古樹古石等珍貴設施必須要有良好的管理和妥善的保養。」

  他感謝志蓮淨苑以象徵式管理費承擔南蓮園池未來五年的管理和保養責任,並讚揚志蓮淨苑充份展現對推動中華文化和回饋社會的熱誠。

  覺光長老致辭時說:「南蓮園池的開幕和啟用,不僅為廣大市民提供休憩的美好環境,同時也創造了一個旅遊觀光的勝地,對提高市民生活質量,促進人與自然的和諧,以及為發展旅遊事業,建設和諧社區起到很好的推動作用。」

  園池佔地約三點五公頃,位於鑽石山鳳德道六十號,從明天起(十一月十五日)每日上午七時至晚上九時開放,市民可免費入園池遊覽。

  園池發言人說:「歡迎市民遊覽這個仿唐園池,欣賞園內匠心獨運的佈置。為確保遊人能有秩序及安全地遊園,園池工作人員會指示遊人依照單向迴遊式路線遊覽。」

  發言人說:「園池獨特的設計適合遊人進行靜態的遊園活動;動態活動則不適宜在園內進行。」

  園內亦設有多功能活動室供市民租用舉辦活動,以及小食亭暨小賣店、素菜館、茶館等餐飲設施供遊人使用。發言人指出,由於園內遍設珍貴的古樹古石及富有特色的木建構,因此園內全面禁煙,遊人亦只可在餐飲設施範圍內飲食,以保持環境清潔。他並呼籲市民在遊園時要愛護公物。

  發言人說,由於在園池開放初期預計人流較多,為確保遊人能有秩序地遊覽園池,園方會採取人潮管理措施,以控制入場人數。為免遊人在園池入口排隊輪候過久,園方在有需要時會在園外近正門入口處以及鑽石山地鐵站C2出口設立南蓮園池服務站派發入場券,獲發入場券的人士可於當日稍後的指定時段進入園池參觀。園方亦會安排接待大使和義工協助維持秩序。

  此外,為避免有太多遊覽團體同時抵達園池而造成人流及交通壓力,所有註冊團體,包括旅行社、公、私營機構,如舉辦超過二十人以上的團體遊園活動,必須於遊園日期最少五個工作天前傳真(3658 9424)或電郵(info@nlgarden.org)至南蓮園池辦事處,預約時間入園參觀,以確保團體能依照預定時間進園遊覽。

  園池辦事處已經聯絡旅遊業界,通知他們有關團體遊園的預約安排。

  發言人強調:「園池會長期開放,市民毋需急於在開幕初期遊覽。」

  有關南蓮園池進園安排的進一步資料,請參考 http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/parks/nlg/b5/faqs.php 或瀏覽網頁 http://www.lcsd.gov.hk ,或致電南蓮園池查詢電話:2329 8811。



二○○六年十一月十四日(星期二)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群