Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.12.21 13:25 19°C SunnyRed Fire Danger Warning
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2006.jpg
October
Littering, wax burning and rubbish collected at LCSD venues decrease
*****************************************************

Most members of the public celebrating the Mid-Autumn Festival at the venues of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCDS) have heeded the appeal to keep places clean and refrain from wax-burning, reflecting an increase in civil-mindedness.

Under the appeal, the cases requiring verbal warnings have dropped. LCSD venue staff last night (October 6) gave 1,945 verbal warnings against possible wax-burning activities, comparing with 2,291 last year.

People were conscious to avoid littering. The rubbish collected in the venues also decreased from last year's 112.234 tonnes to 106.335 tonnes this year, of which more than 100 tonnes placed in litter bins. At a number of popular venues, the quantity of rubbish collected also showed decreases when compared with last year's and most rubbish was disposed in litter bins.


Ends/Saturday, October 7, 2006
NNNN
[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.22 18:37 23°C 大致多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2006.jpg
十月
中秋在康文署場地亂拋垃圾或煲蠟下降
*****************

  在中秋節期間,使用康樂及文化事務署(康文署)轄下場地慶祝佳節的市民普遍遵守保持地方清潔和切勿煲蠟的呼籲,反映市民的公德心日漸提高。

  在康文署人員的呼籲下,有需要作出口頭警告的情況亦告減少。昨日(十月六日)在轄下場地發出口頭警告1,945個,較去年的2,291個為少。

  市民亦充份利用場地設置的垃圾箱。今年在場地收集到的垃圾數量亦由去年的112.234公噸減少至106.335公噸,其中超過100公噸是在垃圾箱收集得到。而在遊人流較多的場地,收集到的垃圾數量亦較去年為少,而大部分垃圾是棄置在垃圾箱內。




二○○六年十月七日(星期六)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群