Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.23 14:10 25°C Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2006.jpg
July
East Asian Games offer business opportunities
*********************************************

Local and international enterprises have been encouraged to seize business opportunities offered by the 5th East Asian Games (EAG) by either joining the licensed merchandise scheme or supporting the Games as sponsors, official suppliers or official partners.

This provided a good chance for companies to market their products and services and enhance the exposure of their brand names, the Chairman of the 5th East Asian Games Planning Committee (EAGPC), Mr Timothy Fok, said today (July 4). Mr Fok was speaking at the opening of the "Business Opportunities of the 2009 EAG" Conference which formed part of the Hong Kong Licensing Show 2006 organised by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

"The EAGPC hopes to enter into mutually beneficial co-operation with the commercial and industrial sectors in the licensing and merchandising of products using the intellectual property of the 2009 EAG, which includes the emblem, slogan, mascot and anthem of the Games," Mr Fok said.

"Whether it is research for the right types of products, marketing strategies, implementation or actual production, we welcome the participation of commercial and industrial enterprises," he added.

The Secretary for Home Affairs, Dr Patrick Ho, who also officiated at the conference, spoke of the magnitude of the opportunity, saying that in terms of scale, the EAG were second only to the Asian Games in Asia.

"About 20 events will be held in the Games in December, 2009, more than any other previous EAGs. The number of spectators, by conservative estimates, will exceed 200,000."

"And the Chinese Olympic Committee and the State Sport General Administration have already pledged to give full support to the Games and send China's best athletes to compete here," Dr Ho added.

"The amalgamation of the EAG and the commercial participation will not only result in the presentation of the most successful Games but also reflect Hong Kong's role as an international business centre," Dr Ho said.

Apart from offering licensing deals, Mr Fok also invited local and overseas enterprises to support the 2009 EAG as sponsors, official suppliers or official partners.

The rights, benefits and privileges for the supporting enterprises will vary according to product and service categories but may include the use of EAG marks, exclusivity in the provision of products or services, hospitality opportunities, as well as options to purchase outdoor TV advertising spots and billboards.

Suggested merchandise under the licensing scheme include apparel, accessories, food and beverage, gifts and novelties, home furnishing, CDs, videos, publications, stationery, toys and games. Other innovative ideas will be actively considered.

Other officiating guests at today's conference were Executive Director of the HKTDC Mr Fred Lam; Director of Leisure and Cultural Services Ms Anissa Wong; Chairman of Li Ning Company Limited Mr Li Ning; and 2000 Sydney Olympics gymnastics gold medallist Liu Xuan.

The audience was entertained by a sports fashion show staged by students of Lam Tai Fai College.

The EAGPC has set up an exhibition booth on the 2009 EAG at the Licensing Show, which opens from today to Thursday (July 6) at Hall 2B, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Interested parties are welcome to write to the Secretariat of the EAGPC at 4/F, Leisure and Cultural Services Headquarters, 1-3 Pai Tau Street, Sha Tin or email to esclee@lcsd.gov.hk .


Ends/Tuesday, July 4, 2006
NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.21 18:32 23°C 大致多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2006.jpg
七月
東亞運動會商機無限
*********

  第五屆東亞運動會將為本地及國際企業帶來寶貴商機,透過加入特許經營計劃製造和銷售專利產品、推廣商品和服務;或者成為大會的贊助商、供應商或合作伙伴,攜手籌辦最成功的東亞運動會。

  第五屆東亞運動會籌備委員會主席霍震霆今日(七月四日)出席「2009年第五屆東亞運動會商機介紹會」開幕典禮時,呼籲企業抓緊機會增加品牌的知名度。該會議是香港貿易發展局在香港會議展覽中心舉辦的「香港專利授權展2006」其中一項活動。

  霍震霆說:「東亞運動會籌委會期望與工商界以互利的合作模式,採用特許經營、授權生產或銷售的形式推出帶有2009年東亞運動會知識產權的物品。有關知識產權包括運動會的徽章、口號、吉祥物和會歌。」

  他補充說:「由產品的類別、市場推廣策略的制定和執行,以至落實生產銷售,我們都歡迎工商企業參與。」

  另一主禮嘉賓民政事務局局長何志平指出東亞運動會會帶來巨大的商機:「東亞運動會的規模於亞洲僅次於亞運會。」

  何志平表示:「我們將舉辦約二十項體育比賽,比賽項目之多,是歷屆之冠,入場參觀觀眾保守估計超過二十萬。較早前,我們得到中國奧委會及國家體育總局承諾,會全力支持香港舉辦東亞運動會,並會派出國內最優秀的運動員前來參加比賽。」

  「我期望透過東亞運動會及有關商業計劃的配合,一方面向國際展示一個多采多姿的成功運動會,另方面向國際彰顯商界朋友的才智和氣魄,彰顯香港作為國際經貿中心的特色和地位。」

  霍震霆又呼籲本地和國際企業支持,成為2009年東亞運動會的贊助商、供應商或合作伙伴。

  贊助企業的具體權益和回報會視乎產品和服務的類別而定,當中包括使用東亞運動會的徽章、享有特定產品和服務類別的專利權、被接待參與2009年東亞運動會的活動,以及享有運動會期間戶外電視廣告和廣告板的購買權等。

  至於特許經營計劃,建議可生產的專利產品包括衣物、飾物、食品、飲品、禮品、家居用品、鐳射唱片、錄影帶、文具、玩具和遊戲,而其他具有創意的產品亦會被極積考慮。

  主禮開幕典禮的其他嘉賓包括香港貿易發展局總裁林天福、康樂及文化事務署署長王倩儀、李寧有限公司董事長李寧和2000年悉尼奧運會體操金牌得主劉璇。

  大會同時安排了林大輝中學學生演出運動時裝表演。

  東亞運動會籌委會在香港會議展覽中心2B場館設有一介紹2009年東亞運動會的展覽攤位,由今日至七月六日開放。

  有興趣進一步了解詳情的機構可聯絡東亞運動會籌備委員會,地址為沙田排頭街1-3號康樂及文化事務署總部大樓4樓,或電郵 esclee@lcsd.gov.hk




二○○六年七月四日(星期二)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群