Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.22 23:08 30°C Light RainVery Hot Weather Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: February
 
LCSD and Tuen Mun DC meet singing groups to discuss noise annoyance problem
**********************************************************************

The Leisure and Cultural Services Department and members of the Tuen Mun District Council Leisure and Culture Committee have met representatives of seven local singing groups in the wake of complaints about the noise caused by music performances in Tuen Mun Park.

Today's (February 24) meeting was held to exchange views on options for the groups to carry out entertainment activities without causing noise annoyance.

The parties agreed to study on possible setting up of "self-entertainment zones" in the park for registered singing activities. The groups will have to exercise self-discipline and one condition would be that no external amplifiers would be allowed.

The Chairman of TMDC Leisure and Culture Committee Mr Kwu Hon-Keung said: "A special working group led by District Council member Ms Josephine Chan Shu-ying has been set up under the committee to follow up on details of the 'self-entertainment zones' proposal.

"Representatives of the singing groups and nearby residents will be invited to a meeting in two weeks' time with a view to reaching mutual consensus on the arrangement."

LCSD Assistant Director Mr Eddy Yau Kwok-yin said through education and publicity the District Council and the department had all along been appealing to the singing enthusiasts to be considerate and cease using external amplifiers so they would not create a noise annoyance.

"In view of some park users' demand for free entertainment in the park, the department will cooperate with the District Council to follow up on today's proposal, and will arrange a host of other public entertainment programmes which would not cause noise annoyance such as mime, recitation, story-telling and acoustic music like folk song performance," he said.

As there has not been the use of external amplifying equipment in the past few days creating noise annoyance, the department has re-opened the temporarily cordoned off black spots this afternoon.

"To prevent a recurrence of the noise problem, park management staff will monitor the situation closely and stop park-users from using external amplifiers in non-designated areas in the park," Mr Yau said.

The following entertainment programmes will be staged at the multi-functioned court in Tuen Mun Park from 2pm to 5pm this Sunday (February 26) including yoga demonstration, magic show, jazz dance, clown performances and story-telling.

Ends/Friday, February 24, 2006
NNNN

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 24 February, 2006

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.24 09:24 23°C 間有陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2006.jpg
二月
康文署聯同屯門區議員與曲藝團體會面
*****************

  為防止屯門公園內曲藝活動對周邊住戶繼續造成噪音滋擾,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)代表聯同多位屯門區議會康樂及文化委員會成員今日(二月二十四日)與七個曲藝團體代表會面,就他們如何可以在不會構成噪音滋擾的情況下在公園內進行娛人娛己的活動交換意見。

  會上雙方同意研究在屯門公園內設立一些「自娛區」,以方便有關曲藝團體登記使用進行活動,但大前提是曲藝團體必須自律,不可使用外置擴音器。

  屯門區議會康樂及文化委員會主席古漢強說:「屯門區議會康樂及文化委員會已成立一個由陳樹瑛英議員擔任主席的專責小組,小組將於兩星期內開會,並邀請曲藝團體及居民代表參與,研究『自娛區』的實施細節,務求達致雙方可接受的方案。」

  康文署助理署長丘國賢說:「區議會和康文署一直以來希望透過宣傳和教育,籲請各曲藝愛好人士能夠顧己及人,不應使用外置揚聲器,以免對其他人士造成滋擾。」

  「有見於很多公園遊人希望公園內有一些免費的娛樂節目,本署除了會配合區議會跟進今日提出的『自娛區』建議外,亦將會定期在公園內舉行一些靜態的表演節目,如默劇、朗誦、說書、故事演講、毋需特別音響設備的音樂演奏如民歌表演等節目。」

  週日至今康文署嚴格執行禁止在公園內以外置揚聲器進行曲藝活動,已見成效。康文署今日下午已把暫時圍封的噪音黑點解封。

  丘國賢說:「公園管理人員會密切留意並勸阻遊人在公園非指定範圍使用外置擴音器,以免再發生噪音問題。」

  康文署將於本星期日下午二時至五時,在屯門公園多用途球場,舉行多項靜態表演活動,包括瑜伽示範及同樂、魔術表演、爵士舞表演及同樂、小丑雜技表演、扭扭波及講故事,歡迎區內市民觀賞及參與。



二○○六年二月二十四日(星期五)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群