Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.25 20:49 25°C Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2005.jpg
November
Physical Fitness Test for the Community launched
*************************************************

The Physical Fitness Test for the Community, steered by the Community Sports Committee and organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD), was launched today (November 26) at the Piazza of Kowloon Park.

The Physical Fitness Test for the Community is aimed at enabling participants to have a general understanding of their own fitness condition, setting up a data bank on the physical condition of the population, and identifying the correlation between their physical exercise pattern and physical condition.

The project is an initiative under the Hong Kong, Guangzhou and Macau Sports Exchange and Co-operation Agreement. It also forms part of the on-going Healthy Exercise for All Campaign organised by the LCSD and the Department of Health to encourage people to exercise regularly.

From now until February, 2006, people aged between three and 69 are welcome to take free physical fitness tests at designated leisure venues. Between 6,000 and 8,000 people are expected to take the tests.

A participant will fill in a questionnaire and go through different tests to measure his physique, physiological functions and physical fitness. The tests include the measurement of body height, seated height, body weight, skin fold thickness, resting heart rate, as well as movements like stepping test, sit-and-reach test, hand grip test, standing long jump and static balance stand.

After finishing the tests, the participant will receive a card recording the results, a souvenir and a complimentary Healthy Exercise for All Campaign VCD. Qualified staff of the Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China will be available to answer enquiries on site and recommend suitable exercises.

The Deputy Director of Leisure and Cultural Services (Leisure Services), Mr Alan Siu; Chairman of the Community Sports Committee, Mr Chau How-chen and Convener of the Advisory Committee of the Physical Fitness Test for the Community, Dr Lo Wing-lok, officiated at todays launching ceremony. Healthy Exercise Ambassadors Mr Lai Kim-ching, Ms Lam Chau-ha, Ms Ngai Man-lin, Ms Pang Wai-yee, Ms Ho Kin-fai, Ms Ho Tin-hung, Mr Yip Chi-wai and Ms Cheung Yi-nei attended the launching ceremony to show their support of the project.

Guests and spectators enjoyed Wushu, Hip Hop dance, Chinese dance, DanceSport and X-Games performances after the ceremony.

The dates, time, venues and questionnaire of the Physical Fitness Test for the Community are printed on a leaflet available now at the District Leisure Services Offices of the LCSD and the District Offices of the Home Affairs Department. Details are also displayed on LCSD's website http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/healthy/en/test.php . For enquires, please call 2601 7653.


Ends/Saturday, November 26, 2005
NNNN
[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.22 14:36 30°C 間有陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2005.jpg
十一月
「社區體質測試計劃」正式展開
*************


  由社區體育事務委員會督導,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)主辦的「社區體質測試計劃」,今日(十一月二十六日)下午在九龍公園露天廣場舉行開展儀式,為期三個月的免費社區體質測試活動正式開始。

  「社區體質測試計劃」是粵港澳體育交流與合作協議促成的一項新猷,也是康文署與衞生署合辦,以鼓勵市民勤做運動為宗旨的「普及健體運動」的大型活動之一,目的是協助市民了解自己的體質狀況,建立香港市民的體質數據庫,以及研究香港市民的運動模式與體質的關係。

  免費體質測試將陸續在康文署轄下十八區指定康樂場地舉行,直至明年二月,歡迎三至六十九歲的市民參加,預計會為六千至八千人進行測試。

  參加者須先填寫問卷,然後接受不同的測試,以量度各人身體的形態、機能和素質,這些測試項目包括量度身高、坐高、體重、皮褶厚度、安靜脈搏、安靜血壓;上落台階測試、坐位體前伸、手握力、立定跳遠、閉眼單腳站立等。

  參加者完成體質測試後,可即時取得測試結果紀錄卡和紀念品乙份,並可獲贈「普及健體運動」視像光碟一隻。中國香港體適能總會的資深測試員會即場提供諮詢服務,建議合適的運動。

  出席今日開展儀式的主禮嘉賓為社區體育事務委員會主席周厚澄、康文署副署長(康樂事務)蕭如彬和社區體質測試計劃諮詢委員會召集人勞永樂。另外,多名普及健體大使,包括黎劍青、林秋霞、倪文玲、彭惠怡、何劍暉、何天虹、葉賜偉和張依妮亦出席支持。
2

  大會在開展儀式後安排了豐富的表演節目,包括武術、Hip Hop舞、中國舞、標準舞和X-Games表演。

  「社區體質測試計劃」單張現正於康文署各分區康樂事務辦事處及各區民政事務處派發,單張內刊有測試的日期、時間、地點和問卷。市民亦可致電2601 7653查詢或瀏覽康文署網頁 http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/healthy/b5/test.php




二○○五年十一月二十六日(星期六)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群