Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.23 16:08 22°C Light Rain
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: September
 
Enrolments for Kwun Tong District gardening course start on Monday
***************************************

Amateur gardeners wishing to advance their horticultural skills are reminded to enrol from Monday (October 3) to Thursday for the first gardening course in Kwun Tong District under the Community Garden Programme.

The new course will start on November 12 in the backyard of the Kowloon Bay Sports Centre, 15 Kai Lok Street, Kowloon Bay where participants can learn how to grow plants, fruit and vegetables under expert guidance and then take home the harvest.

Organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, the Community Garden Programme encourages people to participate in greening activities at the community level through which they can increase their awareness of greening and environmental protection.

The gardening course, with a maximum of 50 participants, will be conducted in Cantonese. Each successful applicant will be allocated a plot of 2.25 square metres on which to practise gardening.

Each course lasts four months. The fee for each course is $400. Successful applicants can bring along four friends or relatives, who do not have to pay the course fee.

Participants may choose the mode of participation that suits them best. They can take care of their plants from 8am to 6pm daily, or restrict their activities to holidays and weekends, leaving the garden keepers to look after the regular watering of plants.

Application forms are available at the Kwun Tong District Leisure Services Office (Units 13-18, M1 and Units 110-118, M2, Tsui Cheung House, Tsui Ping North Estate, Kowloon) and also at Kowloon Bay Sports Centre (15 Kai Lok Street, Kowloon Bay). Completed forms can be submitted from October 3 to 6. If the number of applicants exceeds the course's quota, places will be allocated by ballot.

For enquiries, please call 2343 6123.

Eleven community gardens have been established since February last year when the programme was launched. They are located at the Lion Rock Park in Wong Tai Sin; Tung Chung Tree Bank on Lantau Island; Wai Tsui Cresent Tree Bank in North Point; Fa Hui Park in Sham Shui Po; North District Park in Sheung Shui; Kwai Fuk Road near Kwai Shing Swimming Pool in Kwai Tsing; Tung Tze Nursery in Tai Po; Ocean Park Road in Southern District; Area 107 of Tin Shui Wai in Yuen Long; Tsuen Wan Park in Tsuen Wan; and Che Kung Miu Road Playground in Sha Tin.

Ends/Tuesday, September 27, 2005
NNNN
 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 27 September, 2005

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.02 22:22 29°C 天色大致良好
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2005.jpg
九月
觀塘區社區園圃種植研習班下周一起接受報名
********************

  觀塘區「社區園圃計劃」於十一月十二日推出首個種植研習班,參加者在駐場園藝導師指導下學習種植花卉或蔬果,既能增進園藝知識,並可把收成帶回家。該種植研習班將於九龍灣啟樂街15號九龍灣體育館後園舉行,有興趣的市民可於十月三日至六日期間報名參加。

  「社區園圃計劃」由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)主辦,目的是鼓勵市民參與鄰里層面的綠化活動,透過體驗種植的樂趣來培養綠化環保意識。

  種植研習班的名額有五十個,每名學員可獲分配一幅面積約2.25平方米的小園圃,並可帶同四位親友出席活動。研習班以四個月為一期,收費為四百元,陪同參與種植活動的親友免費。

  學員可選擇適合自己的模式參與,他們可於每天上午八時至下午六時到社區園圃親自打理植物,或選擇在星期日或假期出席活動,平日則讓管理人員代為澆水。

  有興趣的市民可前往康文署觀塘區康樂事務辦事處(九龍觀塘翠屏北h翠樟樓M1 13-18室及M2 110-118室),或九龍灣體育館(觀塘九龍灣啟樂街15號)索取報名表格,填妥後於十月三日至六日期間交回。報名人數若超過課程限額,會以抽籤形式分配。

  查詢可致電2343 6123。

  「社區園圃計劃」自去年二月推行以來,已先後設立了十一個社區園圃,分別位於黃大仙區的獅子山公園、離島區的大嶼山東涌樹木庫、東區的北角寶馬山慧翠道樹木庫、深水鶧洉伬音顗漯廒V公園、葵青區葵福路葵盛泳池側的空地、北區的上水馬會道北區公園、大埔區的洞梓苗圃、荃灣區的荃灣公園、南區海洋公園道的空地、元朗天水圍107區的空地,以及沙田區的車公廟道遊樂場。



二○○五年九月二十七日(星期二)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群