Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.24 04:07 21°C Light Rain
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: May
 
Bloodworms found in Shum Shui Po Park Swimming Pool
***************************************************


The following is a statement issued by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) regarding the discovery of bloodworms in Shum Shui Po Park Swimming Pool:

At about 8.30 am today (May 13), the management staff of Shum Shui Po Park Swimming Pool received a report from a swimmer that there was a bloodworm in the secondary pool. Upon receiving the report, the staff immediately went to the pool for inspection and later found a total of some 90 bloodworms in the main pool, secondary pool and training pool.

In accordance with the guidelines issued by the LCSD, the staff right away informed other related government departments to help inspect all the eight pools in the swimming pool complex as well as the filtration system and the peripheral areas of the complex. They also superchlorinated the pool water; sent the bloodworms discovered to the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department, and water samples taken to the Department of Health.

Initial investigation showed there were no obvious mosquito breeding grounds in the peripheral areas of the complex. Also, the recent water test results are up to the hygiene standards while the filtration is operating normally.

Experts of the Steering Committee on the Management of Public Swimming Pools will further look into whether the discovery of bloodworms was connected with the recent climate, heavy rains or other factors. However, they all considered that Shum Shui Po Park Swimming Pool can be opened as usual after the routine weekly cleansing operation.

The LCSD will further probe into the discovery of bloodworms in conjunction with the experts of the steering committee.

Ends/Friday, May 13, 2005
NNNN
 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 13 May, 2005

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.01 15:54 32°C 間有陽光酷熱天氣警告
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2005.jpg
五月
深水鶪蓿暾慦a池發現紅蟲
************


  康樂及文化事務署今日(五月十三日)就在深水鶪蓿暾慦a池發現紅蟲事件,發表以下聲明︰

  「早上約八時三十分,深水鶪蓿暾慦a池職員收到一名泳客的報告,指在副池池水內發現一條紅蟲,泳池職員立即前往視察,及進一步在巡視主池、副池及訓練池,及後共發現約九十條紅蟲。

  泳池職員即時按照部門發出的指引,知會有關的政府其他部門,協助檢查泳館內的八個泳池,過濾系統及泳池周邊環境,並立即加強池水的氯氣含量,並將發現的紅蟲及抽取池水的樣本,分別送食物環境壎芵p、壎芵p等檢驗。

  初步調查顯示,泳池周邊環境並無明顯蚊蟲滋生的地點,而最近水質檢驗結果亦合乎標準,過濾系統亦運作正常,泳池督導委員會專家會進一步研究會否與近日天氣、大雨或其他因素有關。但他們均認為,深水鶪蓿暾慦a池於今日進行例行每周大清潔後,可保持正常開放。

  康文署將會聯同泳池督導委員會的專家,作進一步調查研究。」



二○○五年五月十三日(星期五)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群