Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.29 20:44 30°C Mainly FineVery Hot Weather Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: October
 
Thai and Sri Lankan dance at Kowloon Park Piazza this Sunday
*********************************************************


The Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) will present a free outdoor programme "Asia Ethnic Cultural Performances" this Sunday (October 31) from 3pm to 5.30pm at the Kowloon Park Piazza showcasing Thai and Sri Lankan traditional dance and music as well as Chinese traditional stage arts.

Thailand's "Basket Dance" shows the perseverance of the Thai people when living in difficult times. The traditional dance "Sri Kotaboon Dance" is a worship dance asking for Buddha's blessing before rice growing. The "Rice Village Dance" depicts Thai women dancing and singing joyfully while they bring food to their husbands who are working in the rice fields. The performance also features "Long Drum Dance", a dance played with traditional Thai musical instruments.

The ethnic performance of Sri Lanka is equally attractive. "Elephant Dance" and "Snake Dance" are dances that imitate the movements of the elephant and snake. Audiences can also enjoy Sri Lankan ethnic songs during the show.

There will also be Chinese traditional stage arts, featuring acrobatics, magic, changing faces and costumes.

"Asia Ethnic Cultural Performances" will show the exotic character of the ethnic groups of different Asian countries. It also provides free entertainment and introduces ethnic culture to the general public. The programme is jointly presented by the LCSD and the Royal Thai Consulate-General in Hong Kong and supported by the Consulate of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Hong Kong.

For enquiries, please call 2591 1340.

Ends/Monday, October 25, 2004
NNNN
 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 25 October, 2004

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.12.21 09:10 15°C 間有陽光紅色火災危險警告
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
b5/press/2004.jpg
十月
「亞裔藝采」周日九龍公園露天廣場舉行
******************


  康樂及文化事務署(康文署)將於十月三十一日(星期日)下午三時至五時三十分,在九龍公園露天廣場舉行免費戶外文娛節目「亞裔藝采」,薈萃斯里蘭卡和泰國的傳統歌舞,以及中國傳統舞台絕技,歡迎市民到場欣賞。

  泰國人友善及熱愛宗教,今次表演的泰國民族舞蹈《籃子舞》,充份表現泰國人民在艱苦的生活中保持樂觀,永不言棄的精神;民族舞《Sri Kotaboon Dance》則是祈求佛祖賜福的舞蹈;還有描寫泰國婦女邊走邊舞,把食物帶給田裏工作的丈夫的《稻田舞》;以及加入泰國傳統樂器「長鼓」演出的《長鼓舞》。

  斯里蘭卡的民族歌舞亦別具特色,包括模仿蛇及大象動作的《蛇舞》和《象舞》,亦會表演多首有關斯里蘭卡祖先的日常生活和祭祀的民謠和舞蹈。

  此外,當日更有中國傳統舞台絕技表演,包括雜技、雙人變臉等,絕對不容錯過。

  戶外文娛節目「亞裔藝采」透過精彩的節目,展示亞洲不同民族的文化,讓香港市民欣賞不同民族風情的表演。該活動由康文署與泰國駐香港總領事館合辦,並獲得斯里蘭卡領事館協助。

  節目查詢請電:二五九一 一三四○。



二○○四年十月二十五日(星期一)
【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群