Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Publication and Press Releases

2014.09.02 12:32 30°C Sunny PeriodsVery Hot Weather Warning
Publication and Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2004.jpg
October
Corporate Games 2004 open with fanfare
***************************************


The 15th Corporate Games opened today (October 3) at the Aberdeen Sports Ground with a ceremony cum carnival attended by 6,000 people.

Organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD), the opening ceremony of this year's annual sports mega event was also an occasion to celebrate the National Day.

The Corporate Games, a series of multi-sport competitions lasting four months, are organised for employers and employees of local industrial and commercial sectors. More than 200 organisations with about 10 000 participants are taking part this year.

There will be 14 competitive events. These include swimming, squash, badminton, 11-a-side soccer, track and field, table tennis, tennis, 7-a-side mini-soccer, basketball, volleyball, snooker, distance run, indoor rowing and a dynamic moments photo contest. The events will be held until January 2005 at various venues throughout the territory.

Today's opening ceremony was officiated by the Secretary for Home Affairs, Dr Patrick Ho, and the Chairman of the Community Sports Committee, Mr Chau How-chen.

Dr Ho said, "Hong Kong has a work force of more than three million. The Corporate Games aim at encouraging them to strengthen themselves with regular exercise so as to meet the challenges at work, and at fostering espirit de corps and a sense of belonging within corporations."

The programmes of the opening ceremony included march-in of athletes, wushu and gymnastics performances, a 4 x 100m relay for media organisations, and a CEO Invitation Golf Challenge.

The media organisations participating in the relay race were Radio Television Hong Kong, Metro Broadcast Corporation Limited, Cable TV, Television Broadcasts Limited, Asia Television Limited and Wen Wei Po. Television Broadcasts Limited won the race by a wide margin.

The players of the CEO Invitation Golf Challenge included the Executive Director of Hong Kong Trade Development Council, Mr Fred Lam; the Director of Finance Office of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Mr Philip Wong; the General Manager of JCG Finance Co. Ltd., Mr Tan Yoke-kong; and the President of Technology and Global Services of Elec and Eltek International Limited, Dr W C Keung. The trophy was clinched by Mr Philip Wong.

After the opening ceremony, the fun continued at the nearby Wong Chuk Hang Recreation Ground with a carnival that offered rowing and rugby demonstrations and play-ins, adventure activities, fitness test and assessment, fun slide, clown and magic shows, and many other entertaining activities for the whole family.

Ends/Sunday, October 3, 2004
NNNN
[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.31 15:34 33°C 陽光充沛酷熱天氣警告
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : 十月
  工商機構運動會正式展開
***********


  第十五屆工商機構運動會今日(十月三日)在香港仔運動場開幕,為期四個月的多項體育競賽隨即展開。是次開幕典禮更以豐富的節目慶祝國慶,入場人數達六千人。

  該項一年一度的體育盛事由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)主辦,運動會為本港工商機構僱主及僱員而設,參賽機構超過二百間,參加人數接近一萬人。

  今年的比賽項目增至十四項,包括游泳、壁球、羽毛球、十一人足球、田徑、乒乓球、網球、七人小型足球、籃球、排球、桌球、長跑、室內划艇及動感傳真攝影比賽,賽事舉行至明年一月。

  今日的開幕典禮由民政事務局局長何志平及社區體育事務委員會主席周厚澄主禮。何志平致詞時說:「香港有三百多萬在職人士,為了鼓勵在職人士養成經常運動的習慣,保持強健的體魄以應付工作上的挑戰,並發揮員工之間的團隊精神和增加員工對機構的歸屬感,民政事務局轄下的康文署特別舉辦工商機構運動會。」

  開幕典禮節目內容豐富,除了武術和普及體操表演之外,今年增設傳媒機構4 x 100米接力邀請賽,以及邀請參賽機構的管理層參加CEO高爾夫球技術挑戰賽。

  參加接力賽的傳媒機構包括香港電台、新城廣播有限公司、有線電視、電視廣播有限公司、亞洲電視及文匯報,結果由電視廣播有限公司的跑手奪得冠軍。

  香港貿易發展局總裁林天福、香港科技大學財務署署長黃世邦、日本信用保證財務有限公司總經理陳玉光及依利安達國際有限公司科技與環球支援總裁姜永正等,參加了CEO高爾夫球技術挑戰邀請賽,結果香港科技大學財務署署長黃世邦技高一籌,取得獎盃。

  開幕典禮之後,香港仔運動場毗鄰的黃竹坑遊樂場舉行大型嘉年華活動,讓市民透過參與精心設計的同樂活動,如划艇及欖球同樂、歷奇活動、體能測試、吹氣滑梯、小丑及魔術表演和攤位遊戲等,一同在愉快的氣氛中享受運動的樂趣。



二○○四年十月三日(星期日)
 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2004年10月3日