Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.12.20 07:29 12°C Sunny IntervalsYellow Fire Danger WarningCold Weather Warning
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
en/press/2004.jpg
April
Hong Kong Public Libraries webpage added Content Highlight
*********************************************************


The Hong Kong Public Libraries (HKPL) of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department has added a new feature of "Content Highlight" to its webpage ( http://hkclweb.hkpl.gov.hk ) to help readers access the one-stop interactive interface for all types of digitalised collection in its Multimedia Information System (MMIS).

The new "Content Highlights" features items such as Favourite Titles of the month on audio, video, CD-ROMs for children, online reference resources and other digitalised collections; Topics Highlight and new information about MMIS services. The page will be updated monthly to provide more introductory latest information on the MMIS collections and services. Users can just click the titles to access the related digitalised images and documents, or make reservation for using the licensing materials in libraries.

Through the single and interactive user interface provided by the MMIS, library users can search and access a wide range of valuable information within its 16 collections, which contain more than 1,470 hours of digitised audio-visual programmes, more than 90,000 non-digitised audio-visual materials, 1.9 million pages of digitalised images and documents such as electronic books, old HK newspapers, maps, posters, photos, clippings, house programmes and manuscripts, more than 500 CD-Rom titles and more than 80 online reference resources in various subjects. In addition, online reservation is available for using the MMIS workstations.

The MMIS services are available every day from 9am to midnight, except on Tuesdays from 9am to 9pm and Wednesdays from 1pm to 9pm.

For enquiries, please call 3150 1234.

Ends/Monday, April 19, 2004
NNNN
[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.04.24 09:13 22°C 薄霧
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : 四月
  香港公共圖書館多媒體資訊系統 增設館藏推介服務
***********************


  網上資料浩如煙海,為方便讀者更容易了解及使用多媒體資訊系統內的不同資料,康樂及文化事務署香港公共圖書館的多媒體資訊系統,最近增設館藏資料推介服務,包括每月最受讀者歡迎的多媒體館藏資料、各類專題介紹,以及該系統的最新資訊等。

  讀者可登入香港公共圖書館多媒體資訊系統( http://hkclweb.hkpl.gov.hk )進入「館藏推介」服務,查閱系統最新資訊,包括每月最受歡迎的錄音、視像資料和兒童唯讀記憶光碟、線上參考資源、以及其他種類的數碼化館藏資料。「館藏推介」網頁內容每月更新一次,讀者更可選按各項資料連結,即時瀏覽有關項目內容,或預約在指定時間到圖書館使用部分受版權限制的資料。

  透過多媒體資訊系統提供的一站式亙動資訊服務,讀者可即時查閱及使用16個館藏內的不同媒體資訊,包括超過1,470 小時已數碼化的視聽資料、90,000 多項非數碼化視聽資料、190多萬頁已數碼化的香港舊報紙、書籍、地圖、海報、剪報、場刊、照片和手稿;以及超過500多項唯讀記憶光碟資料和80多個不同主題的線上資料庫。此外,該系統亦提供線上預約圖書館多媒體工作站服務。

  多媒體資訊系統網上服務時間為星期一、四、五、六、日及公眾假期上午九時至午夜十二時,星期二上午九時至晚上九時,及星期三下午一時至晚上九時。

  有關查詢,請致電三一五○ 一二三四。



二○○四年四月十九日(星期一)
 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2004年4月19日