Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.29 10:51 30°C Sunny PeriodsVery Hot Weather Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: February
 
School Sports Programme extends to kindergartens
************************************************

     In order to help students attain higher sports proficiency and provide them with opportunities to participate in sports, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) has been running the School Sports Programme (SSP) for students of primary, secondary and special schools since 2001.

     Since 2010, the SSP has been extended to kindergartens. Over the past two years, the LCSD has organised eight workshops, including six workshops on "Children's Health and Physical Activities" and two workshops on "Gymnastics for All for Kindergarten Teachers".

     In addition, the LCSD has also co-operated with the Department of Health and the Education Bureau (EDB) to promote the "StartSmart@school.hk" Campaign. These efforts aim at helping kindergarten teachers to broaden their knowledge on sports and physical activities and the associated benefits to preschoolers. It is hoped that the kindergarten teachers could apply the knowledge and learning skills to devise their daily routines using the existing resources in the kindergartens so as to encourage children to engage in active physical activities at an early age. The LCSD will continue to promote the workshops among the kindergartens and to invite them to participate.

     The SSP is organised by the National Sports Associations and subvented by the LCSD in collaboration with the EDB, the Chinese University of Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Baptist University. Activities are organised in line with the daily schedules of schools so that students can participate in the activities in a familiar school environment during their leisure time. The programme not only encourages students to take part in sports activities, but also provides voluntary services so as to train more sports volunteers and promote a sports culture.

     Over the decade, the scheme has grown from four subsidiary programmes to seven, namely the Sport Education Programme, the Easy Sport Programme, the Sport Captain Programme, the Outreach Coaching Programme, the Joint Schools Sports Training Programme, the Badges Award Scheme and the Sports Award Scheme, providing 40 sports activities for students to choose from. In the year 2011/12, more than 90 per cent of primary, secondary and special schools have participated in the scheme; over 7 800 activities were organised, with total student attendance of 607 000.

     This year, the LCSD will continue to optimise the existing subsidiary programmes while launching other new activities, which would provide a greater number of sports and training courses for students. Newly added items for this year include beach handball demonstration, dragon boating and hockey.

     For further information about the SSP and details on its subsidiary programmes, please visit the LCSD website at www.lcsd.gov.hk .

Ends/Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Issued at HKT 14:01

NNNN

C0B580FDD76746038C99D199042BF09F_B.JPG

Establishing exercise habits at a young age benefits children's development and growth.

F54A86CF73A94AB6BCEAD1470599ABD4_B.JPG

The Leisure and Cultural Services Department has organised workshops for kindergarten teachers and encourages them to guide children to participate in physical activities.

 

 

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 12 February, 2013

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.30 07:07 28°C 間有陽光酷熱天氣警告
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : February
 
「學校體育推廣計劃」伸延至幼稚園
****************

  為提高學生的體育水平,及提供持續參與體育運動的機會,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)自2001年開始在中、小學和特殊學校推行「學校體育推廣計劃」(計劃)。

  由2010年開始,計劃的服務對象更伸延至幼稚園,康文署於過去兩年共舉辦八個工作坊給幼稚園老師,包括六班「幼兒健康體能活動工作坊」及兩班「幼兒導師普及體操工作坊」。

  此外,康文署還與壎芵p及教育局合作推動「幼營喜動校園」,方便幼稚園教師取得多元化的體育和體能活動的知識,使他們多了解體能活動對幼兒的益處,希望幼稚園老師利用校園現有空間和資源,將課堂學到的知識及技巧,應用在日常幼兒活動堙A鼓勵幼兒從小參與體能活動。康文署不時向各幼稚園宣傳有關工作坊,歡迎幼稚園踴躍參加。

  計劃由康文署資助和各體育總會主辦,並得到教育局、香港中文大學、香港浸會大學的支持和協辦。計劃會配合學校的日常運作,編排各項活動,讓學生在課餘時間和熟悉的學校環境中參與活動。計劃鼓勵學生參與體育運動,並擔任義務工作,藉此訓練更多體育義工,推廣體育文化。

  計劃發展至今已逾十年,附屬計劃由最初四項增至七項,包括「運動教育計劃」、「簡易運動計劃」、「外展教練計劃」、「聯校專項訓練計劃」、「運動章別獎勵計劃」、「運動獎勵計劃」及「運動領袖計劃」,共有40個體育項目供學生選擇參與。在2011/12年度,全港超過九成共975間中、小學及特殊學校參與計劃,舉辦超過7 800項活動,參與的學生高達607 000人次。

  康文署會繼續優化現有的附屬計劃及研究推出新活動,增加體育項目及訓練課程供學生選擇。新增的活動如沙灘手球運動示範、龍舟運動示範及曲棍球簡易運動等,將於今年內陸續展開,為學生提供更多有趣的選擇。

  如欲了解計劃各項附屬計劃的詳情及有關的體育項目,請瀏覽康文署的網址:www.lcsd.gov.hk



2013年2月12日(星期二)
香港時間14時00分

C0B580FDD76746038C99D199042BF09F_B.JPG

從小培養良好的運動習慣,對幼兒的健康成長有莫大裨益。

F54A86CF73A94AB6BCEAD1470599ABD4_B.JPG

康樂及文化事務署為幼稚園老師舉辦工作坊,鼓勵老師指導幼兒參與體能活動。

 

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2013年2月12日