Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.22 02:43 27°C Mainly Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2012
December
2012 New Year's Eve Countdown Carnival at Sha Tin tonight
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     Tens of thousands of people poured into Sha Tin Park and Sha Tin Town Hall Plaza cum City Art Square tonight (December 31) to take part in the 2012 New Year's Eve Countdown Carnival presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department. The carnival began at 8.30pm and runs until 12.15am on New Year's Day.

     The carnival showcases performances by various talented young artists including master magician Avon Lee, pop singers Jerry Liu, Jay Fung, Carrie Tam, King Lam and Brian Tse, and the winner of this year's European Yoyo Championship Peter Pong and his C3yoyodesign Team. Also performing at the carnival is the award-winning Pui Ying Secondary School Rope Skipping Team, the harmonica group Veloz, the Ha Kwok Cheung Dragon and Lion Dance Team, the Sha Tin Wushu Troupe, the Hong Kong Baptist University Student Union DanceSport Society, the Hong Kong Drum Ensemble and others.

     Artists from the Arts with the Disabled Association Hong Kong are performing hip hop, guitar and singing, and wheelchair dance performances. Other delightful entertainment programmes at the carnival include saxophone, African drum and ocarina instrumental performances, dance, youth Cantonese opera, marching band performances, band shows, animation, interactive games and a wish-making corner, creating a fascinating world for the countdown to and celebration of the New Year.

     The carnival reaches its climax at midnight with the countdown ceremony accompanied by pyrotechnics from the rooftops of Sha Tin Town Hall and Sha Tin Public Library.

Ends/Monday, December 31, 2012
Issued at HKT 22:30

NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.26 02:33 25°C 微雨
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2012
December
2012除夕倒數嘉年華今晚沙田舉行
*************************

  數以萬計的市民今晚(十二月三十一日)前往沙田公園、沙田大會堂廣場及城市藝坊參與由康樂及文化事務署主辦的「2012除夕倒數嘉年華」,欣賞多采多姿的節目,並期待倒數時刻的喜悅,迎接新一年的來臨。嘉年華由今晚八時三十分至元旦凌晨零時十五分舉行。

  多位本地年青的精英在嘉年華會中傾力演出,展現演藝新力量,包括世界知名的魔術師李行齊,「超級巨聲」廖仲謙、馮允謙、譚嘉儀、林景程及謝東閔,以及於今年歐洲搖搖大賽中摘冠的思彥及其C3yoyodesign搖搖隊。其他的得獎隊伍還有培英中學跳繩隊、口琴隊伍Veloz、夏國璋龍獅團、沙田武術隊、香港浸會大學學生會體育舞蹈學會及香港鼓藝團等。

  香港展能藝術會的藝術家亦於嘉年華中演出hip hop、結他演奏及演唱,以及輪椅舞。其他精彩表演還有色士風、非洲鼓及陶笛等樂器演奏;舞蹈表演、青少年粵劇表演、步操管樂、樂隊演出、卡通動畫電影欣賞、攤位遊戲及許願閣,與市民共度愉快的除夕夜。

  在倒數時刻,場內進行耀目璀璨的煙火匯演,五光十色的煙火於沙田大會堂及沙田公共圖書館的上空發放,與市民共迎新年來臨。



2012年12月31日(星期一)
香港時間22時30分

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群