Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.09.24 06:29 27°C Sunny Periods
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
URBTIX
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2012
December
Veteran "hard-bow" ensemble musicians to showcase traditional Cantonese music in January
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department's "A Revival of Traditional Culture" Yau Ma Tei Theatre Series will present "Cantonese Music in Hong Kong - A Concert of 'Hard-bow' Ensemble" in January. The concert will be performed by local veteran "hard-bow" ensemble musicians and will feature a selection of traditional Cantonese music pieces.

     During the concert, Ho Kang-ming will explain aspects of the music in Cantonese, while a group of veteran musicians including Yu Mau (suona, houguan and dizi), Wong Hon-keung (ensemble leader on the drums) and Tse Chi-ming and To Wing (erxian and tiqin) will lead up-and-coming musicians in playing traditional Cantonese selections.

     Most traditional Cantonese music features the "hard-bow" combination of erxian, zhu tiqin, dizi, houguan and other ancient instruments, making ensemble music more robust and rigorous. This fascinating programme will include ensemble masterpieces in excerpts from "The Eight Celestials Sending Their Birthday Wishes", "Wild Geese on the Sandbank", "Boarding the Fishing Boat", "An Ingot of Gold", "Song of the General" and "Selling Groceries". There will also be erxian, sanxian and yangqin solo performances in "An Inebriated Tune", "Butterflies Flying in Pairs" and "Dao-Chui-Lian" respectively.

     "Cantonese Music in Hong Kong - A Concert of 'Hard-bow' Ensemble" will be staged at 8pm on January 5 (Saturday) at the Theatre of the Yau Ma Tei Theatre. Tickets priced at $160 and $120 are now available at all URBTIX outlets, on the Internet and by credit card telephone booking. Half-price tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and their minders, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come, first-served basis). A maximum discount of 20 per cent is offered for the "A Revival of Traditional Culture" Yau Ma Tei Theatre Series package. A group booking discount scheme is also available. Please refer to the programme leaflets for details.

     Other programmes of the "A Revival of Traditional Culture" Yau Ma Tei Theatre Series include "The Storytellers" Nanyin Concert, "A Concert of Chaozhou Music" and "A Tribute to Wan Chi-chung, Guiding Light in Cantonese Saloon Music in Hong Kong".

     For programme enquiries, please call 2268 7321, or visit www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/Programme/en/music/program_102.html . For ticketing enquiries, please call 2734 9009. For telephone credit card bookings, please call 2111 5999. For Internet bookings, please visit www.urbtix.hk .

Ends/Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Issued at HKT 10:01

NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.25 23:57 25°C 多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2012
December
粵樂名家一月呈獻「硬弓」組合音樂會
*************************

  由康樂及文化事務署主辦的「傳統文化的再現」油麻地戲院系列將於明年一月舉辦由多位本地資深粵樂名家演出的「粵樂港中尋」粵樂硬弓組合音樂會,並以「硬弓」組合形式為觀眾演奏多首傳統粵樂作品。

  音樂會由何耿明粵語解說,並由資深演奏家余茂(嗩吶、喉管、笛子)、王漢強(司鼓)、謝子明和杜泳(二弦、提琴)帶領粵樂演奏新星一同演出。

  傳統的廣東粵樂作品多以「硬弓」演奏,所用樂器包括二弦、竹提琴、笛子、喉管等,音色較為雄壯及剛硬。是次音樂會演奏曲目包括《八仙賀壽》選段、《雁落平沙》、《下漁舟》、《一錠金》、《將軍令》、《賣雜貨》、二弦獨奏《醉韻》、三弦獨奏《雙飛蝴蝶》和揚琴獨奏《倒垂簾》。

  「粵樂港中尋」粵樂硬弓組合音樂會將於一月五日(星期六)晚上八時在油麻地戲院劇院舉行。票價分一百六十及一百二十元,現於各城市電腦售票處、網上及信用卡電話訂票熱線發售,設有六十歲或以上高齡人士、殘疾人士及看護人、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助(綜援)受惠人士半價優惠(全日制學生及綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止)。每次購買「傳統文化的再現」油麻地戲院系列套票,最高可獲八折優惠;另設有集體購票優惠,詳情請參閱節目單張。

  「傳統文化的再現」油麻地戲院系列其他節目包括「聆歌聽語」南音演唱會、「潮州音樂專場」及「歌壇粵樂宗師 ─ 尹自重」音樂會。

  查詢節目詳情,請電:二二六八 七三二一,或瀏覽網頁www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/Programme/tc/music/program_102.html ;票務查詢:二七三四 九○○九。信用咭電話訂票:二一一一 五九九九;網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk



2012年12月18日(星期二)
香港時間10時00分

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群