Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.02 04:32 27°C Light Rain
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2012
November
Art@Government Buildings project boosts public interaction with art
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     Six government buildings located on Hong Kong Island, in Kowloon and in the New Territories have been decorated with artistic elements under a public art project, offering the public a new experience when visiting the buildings. The buildings in the project are Queensway Government Offices, North Point Government Offices, To Kwa Wan Market and Government Offices, Lai Chi Kok Government Offices, Sha Tin Government Offices and Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex.

     Entitled Art@Government Buildings 2012-13: Fresh Vision, the public art project is presented by the Home Affairs Bureau and organised by the Art Promotion Office of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD). The Community Art Network is the curatorial collaborator of the project. It is also supported by the Government Property Agency and the Home Affairs Department.

     An opening ceremony was held today (November 28) at Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex to mark the launch of the project, which will run until November 30 next year. Officiating at the ceremony were the Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Raymond Young; the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung; the Chairman of the Sha Tin District Council, Mr Ho Hau-cheung; the Vice-chairman of the Central and Western District Council, Mr Chan Hok-fung; the Vice-chairman of the Kowloon City District Council, Mr Pun Kwok-wah; the Chairman of the Social Services & Healthy and Safe City Committee of the Sai Kung District Council, Mr Chan Kai-wai; the Chairman of the Economic and Cultural Affairs Committee of the Eastern District Council, Mr Chiu Chi-keung; and the District Councillor of the Sham Shui Po District Council, Mr Lee Wing-man.

     Speaking at today's opening ceremony, Mr Young noted that the first Art@Government Buildings project launched last year was well received, which led to the Government's decision to run the project again this year and extend it to six government buildings. Six local artists from various fields were invited to create works for these buildings.

     The six participating artists are Margaret Chu, Kongkee (Kong Khong-chang), Ng Ka-chun, Lee Shu-fan, Bovey Lee and Don Mak, who drew creative reference from the architectural characteristics of the government buildings as well as the history and character of the districts in which the buildings are located to create works that are linked to the local communities.

     Mr Young said that apart from organising Art@Government Buildings, the Government has also embarked on a number of public art projects this year, including ArtAlive@Park and Park Déco. These projects have provided a platform for the public to appreciate and get closer to art, and at the same time have optimised public facilities while promoting public art.

     The artwork entitled "The Four Orients" was created by Lee Shu-fan for Queensway Government Offices. Lee felt that the lobby of the government building was just a transient space, never a destination. The artwork he designed comprises four pieces of sculpture in the Chinese character "East", which also means "oriental". The word "East" also gives a sense of orientation to people in the space and gives the area a sense of purpose. Situated at different locations in the building, the four pieces of sculpture would not obstruct daily activities and, most importantly, would make the place a destination for people to interact with art.

     "A Glimpse of North Point", created by Don Mak, is now on display at North Point Government Offices. Through drawings, the artist has captured the lively atmosphere of North Point, such as the trams and crowds together in Chun Yeung Street, children seated on their plastic stools doing homework, and a Java Road bookstore sitting quietly on a corner with its shop sign in the delicate imitation Song style.

     The artwork created by Bovey Lee for Lai Chi Kok Government Offices is named "Carry the Sky". Connecting art with the history, topography and urban development of the region, the artist arranged bird-like shapes on the glass walls of the building according to aerial views of Lai Chi Kok using paper cut-out techniques. The reflections of the surroundings in the glass provide the perfect backdrop for the cut-out maps. Visitors can experience the dynamic play of light and shadow from the cut-out maps when they are viewed from both the interior and exterior of the building.
 
     Named "Spaceship - To Kwa Wan", Kongkee (Kong Khong-chang) illustrated different lovely and vivid characters and had them interspersed on the exterior walls and the elevator lobby of To Kwa Wan Market and Government Offices, showing the diverse activities and public services inside the building and bringing the warmth of human interaction from the streets and alleys into the government building.

     The old stools collected by Ng Ka-chun were sealed in a transparent substance and have become cubical sculptures for public use at Sha Tin Government Offices. Ng named his creation "Give a Seat Project" and aimed to reduce the distance between the Government and the people while the having the stools keep their history.

     Margaret Chu named her works, which are now on display at Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, "Journey" and "Good Living Place". A figurative representation of flying birds in the open space presents a sense of flying into the future, and embodies people from all walks of life living in Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O and Sai Kung who had moved from different places into a unified hometown. 

     To enable more visitors to view the artworks, guided tours to be conducted in Cantonese will be held in the buildings to introduce the artworks, the artists, the buildings and the surrounding communities. Visitors are welcome to join the tours, which are free of charge.

     For details of Art@Government Buildings 2012-13: Fresh Vision, as well as the tour dates and schedules, please visit the project website at www.agb.hk and its Facebook page at www.facebook.com/AGB2012.13, or call the Community Art Network at 6717 8723.

Ends/Wednesday, November 28, 2012
NNNN

01

The opening ceremony for Art@Government Buildings 2012-13: Fresh Vision presented by the Home Affairs Bureau was held today (November 28) at the Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex. Picture shows the officiating guests (from left): the District Councillor of the Sham Shui Po District Council, Mr Lee Wing-man; the Chairman of the Economic and Cultural Affairs Committee of the Eastern District Council, Mr Chiu Chi-keung; the Vice-chairman of the Kowloon City District Council, Mr Pun Kwok-wah; the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung; the Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Raymond Young; the Chairman of the Sha Tin District Council, Mr Ho Hau-cheung; the Vice-chairman of the Central and Western District Council, Mr Chan Hok-fung; and the Chairman of the Social Services & Healthy and Safe City Committee of the Sai Kung District Council, Mr Chan Kai-wai.

_9

Group photo of the officiating guests and the participating artists of Art@Government Buildings 2012-13: Fresh Vision at the opening ceremony.

_13

Mr Young and Mrs Fung appreciate the artwork created by Margaret Chu for Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex.

 

 

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.26 21:10 28°C 微雨
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : November
 
「藝聚政府大樓」讓藝術融入社區
***************

  六幢分布於香港、九龍及新界的政府綜合服務大樓在一項公共藝術計劃的帶動下,齊齊換上藝術新裝,為使用者帶來新體驗。該六幢政府大樓包括金鐘道政府合署、北角政府合署、土瓜灣市政大廈暨政府合署、荔枝角政府合署、沙田政府合署和西貢將軍澳政府綜合大樓。

  這項名為「藝聚政府大樓2012-13:視域新景象」的大型公共藝術計劃由民政事務局主辦,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)轄下藝術推廣辦事處籌劃。計劃由社群藝術網絡擔任策劃伙伴,並得到政府產業署及民政事務總署的支持。
  
  民政事務局常任秘書長楊立門、康文署署長馮程淑儀、沙田區議會主席何厚祥、中西區區議會副主席陳學鋒、九龍城區議會副主席潘國華、西貢區議會社會服務及健康安全城市委員會主席陳繼偉、東區區議會經濟及文化事務委員會主席趙資強,以及深水埗區議員李詠民於今日(十一月二十八日)在西貢將軍澳政府綜合大樓為是項公共藝術計劃主持開幕禮,標誌今年度的計劃正式展開。整項藝術計劃將推行至明年十一月三十日。

  楊立門在開幕禮上致辭時表示,首屆「藝聚政府大樓」計劃於去年推出,大獲好評。為此,今年再接再厲,更將計劃的規模擴大至六座政府大樓,並邀請了六位來自不同創作媒體的藝術家,分別為這六座政府大樓度身訂做藝術作品。

  六位藝術家從政府大樓的建築元素,以及大樓所在社區的特色和歷史背景獲取靈感,通過藝術創作,把區內的人和事緊密地連繫一起。應邀參與今年度計劃的六位本地藝術家包括朱卓慧、江記(江康泉)、吳家俊、李樹勳、李寶怡及麥震東。

  除了「藝聚政府大樓」計劃外,楊立門又表示政府於今年亦舉辦了「潮裝公園」和「藝綻公園」等多項公共藝術計劃。這些計劃令藝術與生活更緊密結合,讓更多市民有機會接觸和欣賞藝術,在推動公共藝術發展的同時,達到了優化公共設施的目的。

  在金鐘道政府合署展出的是李樹勳的作品,名為「四個東」。李樹勳認為金鐘道政府合署的大堂是一個用作短暫停留的地方,並不是一個目的地,而他為這政府大樓設計的一系列立體裝置共有四個「東」字 。「東」英譯為Oriental,亦含有Orientation,即「方向」的意味。作品既標示了大樓的方向,亦給人們一種有目標的感覺。四件作品擺放在不同的位置,容許原本在大堂進行的活動如常運作,而最重要的,是令大堂成為一處能夠與藝術互動的目的地。

  麥震東的作品於北角政府合署展出,名為「北角一瞥」。透過生動的插畫,作品細訴北角街頭熱鬧的情形,如春秧街上電車、人群擠擁在同一道上,傍晚孩子坐在路旁的膠椅子做家課;渣華道上的書局靜靜在一角守着,招牌上寫着帶秀逸之氣的仿宋字體等。

  李寶怡的作品名為「承載天空」,於荔枝角政府合署展出。李寶怡將荔枝角的俯瞰圖化為抽象的雀鳥幾何圖案,創作色彩繽紛的剪紙裝飾,張貼於政府大樓的玻璃幕牆上,將藝術、歷史、地理及區內的城市規劃結合。而玻璃幕牆所反照的周邊環境,正好為這些雀鳥形狀的地圖提供了背景,讓觀眾更能於室內或室外欣賞光與影的變化。

  江記(江康泉)為土瓜灣市政大廈暨政府合署創作名為「土瓜灣大飛船」的展品。他在大樓外牆及電梯大堂內,以插畫方式,加插了活潑生鬼的人物角色,展示大樓內林林種種的活動和政府提供的服務,把暖暖的人情味由大街小巷滲透到政府大樓之中。

  在沙田政府合署展出的「請坐計劃」是吳家俊的作品。吳氏把收集得來的舊椅子用透明的物質封存着,成為一個個立方體雕塑,放置在沙田政府合署內供市民使用,從而拉近政府和市民之間的距離,亦將這些舊椅子的歷史保存起來。

  朱卓慧為西貢將軍澳政府綜合大樓創作的作品名為「旅程」和「理想居住地」。鳥在空中飛翔意味着旅程,不斷飛向未來。藝術家以形象化的鳥群比喻在坑口、將軍澳及西貢生活的人,從不同地方的旅人共同進入這名叫「家鄉」的一個理想目的地。

  為方便參觀人士接觸藝術品,展覽舉行期間,各場地會設有公眾導賞服務,以粵語進行,介紹藝術品內容、藝術家背景、大樓特色及周邊社區,歡迎報名,費用全免。

  有關「藝聚政府大樓2012-13:視域新景象」的詳情及導賞團日期和時間,歡迎瀏覽計劃網頁:www.agb.hk和臉書:www.facebook.com/AGB2012.13,或致電六七一七 八七二三與社群藝術網絡聯絡。

二○一二年十一月二十八日(星期三)

01

由民政事務局主辦的大型公共藝術計劃──「藝聚政府大樓2012-13:視域新景象」今日(十一月二十八日)於西貢將軍澳政府綜合大樓舉行開幕禮。圖示主禮嘉賓(左起)深水埗區議員李詠民、東區區議會經濟及文化事務委員會主席趙資強、九龍城區議會副主席潘國華、康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀、民政事務局常任秘書長楊立門、沙田區議會主席何厚祥、中西區區議會副主席陳學鋒,以及西貢區議會社會服務及健康安全城市委員會主席陳繼偉。

_9

一眾主禮嘉賓及參與「藝聚政府大樓2012-13:視域新景象」的藝術家於開幕禮上合照。

_13

楊立門與馮程淑儀參觀朱卓慧為西貢將軍澳政府綜合大樓創作的藝術作品。

 

 

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2012年11月28日