Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.28 12:13 32°C Sunny PeriodsVery Hot Weather Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: October
 
Four jazz bands to perform in outdoor concert at HK Cultural Centre this Sunday
**************************************************

     Jazz performers from different parts of the world will perform in the free "Hong Kong International Jazz Festival 2012 - Outdoor Concert" at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre Piazza this Sunday (October 7) from 3pm to 7pm featuring sensual and passionate jazz music.

     Presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department in association with the Hong Kong Jazz Association, this outdoor concert is one of the programmes of the Hong Kong International Jazz Festival 2012.

     The four performing jazz bands are Li Gao Yang Quartet (China/US/Australia), Jacob Karlzon Trio (Sweden), EYOT (Serbia) and Eliane Amherd Trio (Switzerland/US/Canada).

     Li Gao Yang Quartet is led by Li Gao Yang, who has been praised as the "jazz power with rich originality and strength". Li is dedicated to the saxophone and improvisation and has participated in various jazz festivals and worked with famous saxophone performers around the world.

     Jacob Karlzon is a famous piano and keyboard player. His music resides in the intersection where Scandinavian expressions concerning space, melancholy and sensitivity and the like blend with heat and passion. The most important forum for Karlzon is his own trio. The trio has toured in Europe and has received critical acclaim from audiences and critics.

     EYOT is a band from Serbia. Their music represents the musicians' hunger for a fresh sound, blending the culture of jazz, the sophistication of classical piano, the gritty elements of Eastern European folk music and just a hint of smooth electronic fusion. EYOT was a winner in this year's MIDEM OFF Showcase Competition.

     Eliane Amherd is a Swiss-born and New York-based singer, guitarist and songwriter. She has worked with many renowned musicians such as Randy Brecker, Marc Ribot and Jovino Santos, and has been hailed as "one of the very best singers in New York" by Brecker.

     For programme enquiries, please visit the website: www.lcsd.gov.hk/eo.

Ends/Friday, October 5, 2012
NNNN

  

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 5 October, 2012

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.24 21:11 30°C 多雲
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : October
 
四隊爵士樂隊星期日香港文化中心演出戶外音樂會
**********************

  來自世界各地的爵士樂手將於星期日(十月七日)下午三時至七時在香港文化中心露天廣場演出《香港國際爵士音樂節2012—戶外音樂會》,為市民及爵士樂迷帶來醉人的爵士音樂。音樂會免費入場,不容錯過。

  《香港國際爵士音樂節2012—戶外音樂會》乃香港國際爵士音樂節2012的活動之一,由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)主辦,香港爵士樂會協辦。

  四支演出組合分別為:李高陽四重奏(中國/美國/澳洲)、績及卡遜三重奏(瑞典)、湖島(塞爾維亞),以及安綺玲三重奏(瑞士/美國/加拿大)。

  李高陽四重奏由擁有強烈個人風格的李高陽率領。李對爵士音樂非常熱愛,擅長色士風演奏,並對爵士樂即興演奏有着獨特的見解。他經常與許多國內外著名爵士音樂家合作,並參與多個爵士音樂節的演出。

  績及卡遜是出色的鋼/鍵琴手,他的音樂把北歐那種寬廣及憂愁感,以熱情奔放融匯起來。近年的大躍進便是組成了這三重奏,樂團在歐洲多國演出時獲得熱烈的迴響。

  湖島是一支來自塞爾維亞的當代班霸。由一班渴望尋找新聲源,演奏的音樂揉合爵士樂的風格、複雜巧妙的古典鋼琴、傳神的東歐民族樂韻,加上電子融合音樂的精髓。樂隊更於全球最著名的音樂展會MIDEM OFF 2012的比賽中贏得冠軍。

  在瑞士出生,現駐居紐約市的創作結他歌手安綺玲,曾與多個樂壇猛人合作,包括格林美得主Randy Brecker、結他怪傑Marc Ribot及南美Jovino Santos等,她更被Randy Brecker讚譽為「現今紐約中最出色的歌手之一」。

  查詢詳情,請瀏覽網址:www.lcsd.gov.hk/eo

二○一二年十月五日(星期五)

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2012年10月5日