Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.18 02:33 23°C Mainly Fine
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: July
 
2012 School Sports Programme Prize Presentation Ceremony held today
**************************************************

     The 2012 School Sports Programme (SSP) Prize Presentation Ceremony cum sportACT Summer Active Challenge Launching Ceremony was held this morning (July 6) at Shek Kip Mei Park Sports Centre to present winning students and schools with the awards of the 2012 Easy Sport Competition and the sportACT Active School Award. The ceremony also marked the start of the sportACT Summer Active Challenge.

     Held annually, the Easy Sport Competition aims to provide opportunities for primary students to exchange sport skills so as to arouse their interests and boost their confidence in sport. The competitions for the 2011-12 school year have proven successful with a total of 2,840 students from 114 primary schools taking part.

     A total of 191 prizes were presented at today's ceremony under the 2011-12 Easy Sport Competition, covering 11 sports, namely badminton, fencing, athletics, mini-tennis, mini-squash, three-on-three basketball, dragon dance, soft volleyball, TRY rugby, cricket and handball. About 700 teachers and students from different schools attended the event.

     Officiating at the ceremony, the Convener of the Student Sports Activities Co-ordinating Sub-committee, Mr Liu Ah-chuen, said that students who had completed the Easy Sport Programme might consider joining the Outreach Coaching Programme and the Joint Schools Sports Training Programme, which provide progressive training to enhance participants' sporting skills. Participants with outstanding performance will have the chance to join the Young Athletes Training Scheme or the District Sports Teams Training Scheme. They may even be selected for high-level training by coaches from the National Sports Associations, holding out hope of becoming elite athletes.

     A total of 172 schools were presented with the sportACT Active School Award for having 25 per cent or more of their students achieving the sportACT Award. This is in recognition of the efforts devoted by these schools in encouraging students' regular participation in sports activities and promoting the culture of "one student, one sport" on campus. In this school year, a total of 332 secondary schools, primary schools and special schools with over 166,000 students have participated in the sportACT Award Scheme.

     The Easy Sport Programme and the sportACT Award Scheme are subsidiary programmes of the SSP. The SSP is co-ordinated and subvented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) with national sports associations assisting in the organisation of various activities.

     With the onset of the summer vacation, officiating guests also called on schools all over Hong Kong to encourage students to make the best use of the holidays, bracing themselves for the eight-week-long sportACT Summer Active Challenge, which was also launched at today's ceremony. The scheme is organised to enable participating students to train for a stronger physique and win relevant awards during the summer vacation. Besides watching an aerobics gymnastic performance, the officiating guests, teachers and students participated together in the dynamic exercise at the ceremony.

     Also attending today's ceremony were the Vice-convener of the Student Sports Activities Co-ordinating Sub-committee, Mrs Stella Lau; the Assistant Director of Health (Health Promotion), Dr Regina Ching; the Chief Curriculum Development Officer (Physical Education) of the Education Bureau, Mr Ho Chun-ip; and the Chief Leisure Manager (Sports Development) of the LCSD, Mrs Joan Mak.

Ends/Friday, July 6, 2012
NNNN

  

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 6 July, 2012

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.24 08:08 22°C 間有陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2012
July
「學校體育推廣計劃頒獎典禮」今日舉行
***************************

  「2012學校體育推廣計劃頒獎典禮暨sportACT夏日動感挑戰開展儀式」今日(七月六日)上午在石硤尾公園體育館舉行,頒發獎項予「2012簡易運動大賽」及「sportACT活動校園獎」的得獎學生及學校,並為「sportACT夏日動感挑戰」活動揭開序幕。

  「簡易運動大賽」每學年舉辦一次,旨在提供機會讓小學生互相切磋技術,培養他們對體育活動的興趣及自信心。二○一一/一二學年的賽事反應理想,共吸引2840名來自114間小學的學生參加。

  今日的頒獎典禮共頒發191個獎項,涵蓋11個運動項目,包括羽毛球、劍擊、田徑、小型網球、小型壁球、三人籃球、舞龍、軟式排球、TRY欖球、板球及手球。約有700名來自不同學校的師生出席。

  學生體育活動統籌小組委員會召集人廖亞全在頒獎典禮致辭時表示,參與計劃的學生及後可考慮參加「外展教練計劃」及「聯校專項訓練計劃」,繼續接受訓練,提升技術水平。表現出色的同學更有機會參加「青苗體育培訓計劃」或「地區體育隊訓練計劃」,甚至進一步被選拔參與體育總會的專業培訓,向精英運動員的方向發展。

  為表揚學校致力鼓勵學生恆常參與體育運動,並積極推動「一學生、一運動」的校園文化,在「sportACT獎勵計劃」中得獎學生人數達全校學生總數百分之二十五或以上的172間學校,均獲發「sportACT活力校園獎」。今個學年的「sportACT獎勵計劃」共有332間中、小學及特殊學校參加,學生總人數逾16萬6千名。

  「簡易運動計劃」及「sportACT獎勵計劃」均為「學校體育推廣計劃」的附屬計劃,有關推廣計劃由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)統籌及資助,並由各體育總會協助舉辦各項活動。

  在今日的頒獎禮上,各主禮嘉賓亦主持「sportACT夏日動感挑戰」開展儀式,藉此呼籲全港學校鼓勵學生善用暑假,接受為期八周的動感挑戰,鍛練身心之餘,亦有機會獲取相關獎項。開展儀式上,各嘉賓和出席的師生欣賞大會安排的健美體操表演外,亦一同參與活力動感操。

  出席今日典禮的其他嘉賓還有學生體育活動統籌小組委員會副召集人劉靳麗娟、衞生署助理署長(健康促進)程卓端醫生、教育局總課程發展主任(體育)何振業及康文署總康樂事務經理(體育發展)麥陳燕卿。

二○一二年七月六日(星期五)

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群