Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.02 12:41 29°C Sunny Periods with A Few ShowersYellow Fire Danger Warning
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2012
May
Fun films for all the family in International Children's Film Carnival 2012
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     Two friends including one with magical hair travel back in time to an ancient city 1,000 years ago. A child and forest guardians come together to rescue an enchanted forest. Hans Christian Andersen's "The Ugly Duckling" is crossed with Tchaikovsky's "Swan Lake". A gluttonous chubby boy questions his faith. A girl who pretends to run away from home discovers a murder case. A hearing-impaired girl dances to break through barriers. And lovely classic comedies from Charles Chaplin deliver fun-filled commentary on society. All these stories plus an array of fun characters including dogs and cats, an insatiable baby elephant, a mouse with big ears and a kung fu bunny will be featured in the coming International Children's Film Carnival 2012 (ICFC).

     Presented by the Film Programmes Office of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD), the popular ICFC is part of the annual International Arts Carnival (IAC). Fourteen feature films from France, the Netherlands, Russia, Germany, Japan, the US and Hong Kong, etc, as well as 15 short films selected from around the world, will be shown from July 6 to August 19 at the Grand Theatre of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre, the Cinema of the Hong Kong Film Archive and the Lecture Halls of the Hong Kong Science Museum and the Hong Kong Space Museum.

     The 14 feature films include two animation works from France in the mysterious "Tales of the Night" and "Mia and the Migoo", which brings out an eco-friendly message; the imaginative Japanese animation "Mai Mai Miracle"; the well-known fairy tale "The Ugly Duckling"; the humorous "Chubby Drums" and "Hands off Mississippi"; a detective story with action in "The Secret Letter"; further adventure in "The Crocodiles Strike Back"; Charles Chaplin's masterpieces "The Gold Rush" and "City Lights"; and two films for youths, "The Azemichi Road" and "First Position".

     In the "Special Screenings for Parents" programme, the Best Documentary of the 46th Golden Horse Awards, "KJ: Music and Life", and an Indian film on an ardent cinephile, "7 Days in Slow Motion", have been picked to share with parents the theme of children's needs and dreams.

     A visual delight, "Tales of the Night" (2011) features characters animated in the style of shadow puppetry. An old projectionist and two kids gather at an abandoned cinema and create six fables of mysterious fantasy spanning from Tibet to medieval Europe to Africa and featuring a werewolf, a dragon, a sorcerer and an enormous talking bee. The film was in competition at the 2011 Berlin Film Festival. With an eco-friendly message, "Mia and the Migoo" (2008) sees a girl named Mia embark on an adventure to find forest guardians to rescue a forest after a ruthless businessman plans to turn the forest into a luxury resort. The film was an official selection at the 2008 Toronto International Film Festival and won the Best Animation Award at the 2009 European Film Awards.

     An adaptation of an award-winning novel by Takagi Nobuko and a Specially Selected Film of the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology in Japan in 2009, "Mai Mai Miracle" (2009) is directed by Sunao Katabuchi, a protégé of the Japanese animation master Hayao Miyazaki. With her magical hair, "Mai Mai", a youngster called Shinko embarks on a time-travel trip back to an ancient city and she also helps to open the heart of a lonely transferred student, Kiiko. The Russian clay animation "The Ugly Duckling" (2010) is a crossover of a well-known fairy tale and the classical music of Tchaikovsky, and is a delight for audiences of all ages.

     "Chubby Drums" (2010), which shows that true beauty lies within, is set in Thinhaven, a place where nobody is fat. Chubby, who is fond of food, has trouble adjusting to the new environment in Thinhaven when he sets his sights on the most beautiful and skinny girl in the town. "Hands off Mississippi" (2007) is another film full of humour and wit, and features scenes of farm animals in the German countryside. Emma and her grandmother save a horse named Mississippi from being sold, but their action leads to a tug of war over ownership of the lovely horse. The film won Best Children's and Youth Film at the 2007 German Film Awards.

     "The Secret Letter" (2010) is a detective story with exciting gunfight scenes. A little girl, Eva, accidentally stumbles into a murder case, picks up a secret letter and gets caught by gangsters, who unexpectedly are related to her father. As the sequel to last year's "The Crocodiles", "The Crocodiles Strike Back" (2010) is another exciting adventure with the same line-up of characters. To investigate a series of freak accidents in a factory, the "Crocodiles" are back on the job in the name of justice. 

     With comic touches, Charles Chaplin's timeless classics comment on society and human nature. To introduce the younger audience to Chaplin's talents in acting and directing, two of his well-known classics will be screened in the "Masterpiece" programme. In "The Gold Rush" (1925), the tramp played by Chaplin goes to Alaska to look for his fortune in gold. He meets the miner McKay and finds the gold mine, but only has a lady in his mind. In "City Lights" (1931), the tramp falls for a blind flower girl. He sweeps the street and takes up boxing in order to earn money to help the girl obtain surgery. Both films have been listed in the US Library of Congress' registry and were selected for the 100 Greatest Films by the American Film Institute.

     In addition to children's cinema, two films for youths will be screened in the "Special for Youth" programme this year. They are the Japanese film "The Azemichi Road" (2009), which depicts the hearing-impaired Yuki who dances to break through barriers, and the American film "First Position" (2011), with six young ballet dancers dancing through fierce competition with no guarantee of winning, and experiencing an important passage in life.

     All parents want their children to be successful, but do they pay attention to their children's dreams and individual needs, and share the passage of time with them? The "Special Screenings for Parents" programme this year will show the documentary "KJ: Music and Life" (2009) by Cheung King-wai. It features a young piano prodigy, Wong Ka-jeng, who is tired of people evaluating him by his achievements in music and who distances himself from his family and schoolmates. Contrary to his father's wishes, all he wants is just to be human. The Indian film "7 Days in Slow Motion" (2009) shows an ardent cinephile, Ravi, who despite the struggle against time and his busy school schedule insists on making a Bollywood film and discovers something about his mother and his friends. 

     Live Cantonese interpretation and English subtitles are available for "Tales of the Night", "Chubby Drums" and "Mia and the Migoo"; "City Lights" has English intertitles; and other films have Chinese and English subtitles.

     Fifteen short films from various countries and places including the UK, France, Estonia, Slovenia, Belgium, Israel, Germany, the Mainland and Hong Kong will be screened at the ICFC in the "World Animation & Shorts" programme. Kwan Chung-yeung, a professional scriptwriter, director and actor of children's drama, will host the interactive sessions in Cantonese.

     Selections in "World Animation & Shorts 1" include "Just So Stories - The Elephant's Child" (2008), on an insatiable elephant who gets a new nose; "Miriam and the Flood" (2006), on a child and a hen playing in a bathtub; "Nicolas & Guillemette" (2008), with a character made of string looking for a girlfriend; "Origin" (2011), on water droplets; and a story about longing for love in "Mouse for Sale" (2010). Selections in "World Animation & Shorts 2" include meaningful films like the loveable "The Elephant" (2006); the animation "Kungfu Bunny 3 - Counterattack" (2009); the story of a new immigrant in "Drifting" (2011); and "Cristiano's Shirt" (2011), with two children trying to get their dream shirts by all means.

     Tickets priced at $55 will be available from tomorrow (May 11) at all URBTIX outlets. Half-price concessionary tickets are available for full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 and above, people with disabilities and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients. Programme and discount details can be found in the booking brochure of the ICFC or in the IAC programme brochure available at all LCSD performing venues.

     Credit card bookings can be made at 2111 5999 or via the Internet at www.urbtix.hk. For programme enquiries, please call 2734 2900 or browse the website at www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/filmprog/english/2012icfc/2012icfc_index.html.

Ends/Thursday, May 10, 2012
NNNN

_1

A film still from "Tales of the Night" (2011).

_2

A film still from "Chubby Drums" (2010).

03

A film still from "The Crocodiles Strike Back" (2010).

004

A film still from "The Secret Letter" (2010).

05

A film still from "Mai Mai Miracle" (2009).

_3

A film still from "Mia and the Migoo" (2008). 

07
 
A film still from "Hands off Mississippi" (2007). 

08
 
A film still from "City Lights" (1931).

_4

A film still from "7 Days in Slow Motion" (2009).

 

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.04.21 15:08 25°C 多雲
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : May
 
暑假電影大放送 「兒童電影合家歡2012」放映各地老少咸宜精采影片
******************************

  兩個小女孩以「魔髮」力量回到千年前的神秘國度,安徒生童話《醜小鴨》踫上柴可夫斯基的《天鵝湖》,令人眼前一亮,女孩與森林守護神合力拯救原始叢林,對抗黑心商人;小肥肥反轉「瘦到鎮」,女兒假裝離家出走卻意外撞破謀殺案和爸爸的秘密;還有差利•卓別靈歷久常新的經典喜劇;失聰少女衝破重重障礙成為舞者;以及貓狗鬥一番、詭計多端的小野貓、每事問的小笨象、大耳鼠、功夫兔……多部老少咸宜的電影,將在一年一度大受歡迎的「兒童電影合家歡」節目與大小朋友共渡溫馨的暑假。

  「兒童電影合家歡2012」由康樂及文化事務署電影節目辦事處主辦,是暑期重頭節目「國際綜藝合家歡」的節目之一。今年的電影多姿多采,搜羅了來自法國、荷蘭、俄羅斯、德國、日本、美國及香港等十四部不同風格的長片,以及十五部來自世界各地的動畫及短片,由七月六日至八月十九日,於香港文化中心大劇院、香港電影資料館電影院、香港科學館演講廳及香港太空館演講廳放映。

  十四齣長片包括兩部法國動畫,風格獨特及充滿神秘色彩的《夜的傳說》和帶出環保信息的《美亞與森林守護神》;細緻清新的日本動畫《魔法之少女》; 耳熟能詳的《醜小鴨X天鵝湖》;富幽默感的《小肥肥反轉瘦到鎮》;妙趣横生的《救救小馬姐》;曲折懸疑,緊張刺激的《爸爸的秘密》;一眾「鱷魚仔」再次扮鬼扮馬的《少年鱷魚幫2》。新增設「青新之選」,特別選映兩部適合青少年欣賞的電影:《跳出樂與路》及《芭蕾少年夢》。「大師經典」將放映差利•卓別靈的《淘金記》及《城市之光》,讓小影迷欣賞舊電影。今年將繼續有「家長特別場」,選映獲第46屆金馬獎最佳紀錄片的香港電影《音樂人生》及笑中有淚的印度片《寶萊塢七日鮮》,讓家長們分享子女的不同需要及成長故事。

  二○一一年柏林影展正式競賽影片《夜的傳說》(2011),以剪影製作動畫,風格創新。老放映師與一對小孩在荒廢的電影院內,創作了六個天馬行空的故事,從西藏到中世紀歐洲再到非洲,有人狼、巨龍、魔法師及會說話的大黃蜂,帶觀眾進入神秘、刺激的奇幻世界。《美亞與森林守護神》(2008)以環保為題,意義深遠,黑心商人斥資在美如仙境的原始叢林裡打造奢華度假酒店,美亞在這奇異森林中遇上森林守護神,展開拯救叢林的旅程。影片為二○○八年多倫多國際電影正式競賽影片,並獲二○○九年歐洲電影獎最佳動畫片獎。

  《魔法之少女》(2009)是宮崎駿首席徒弟片渕須直的奇幻作品。新子以額前魔髮「咩咩」的力量,回到千年以前的周防市,亦打開轉校生貴伊子的心扉。影片改編自高樹信子的半自傳小說《空想新子》,並是二○○九年日本文部科學省特選影片。俄羅斯動畫《醜小鴨X天鵝湖》(2010),由造型趣緻可愛的泥塑公仔生鬼演出,配上柴可夫斯基優美的交響樂曲,對白簡單,小孩也會邊看邊發出會心微笑。

  在人人嚷着瘦身的「瘦到鎮」,儘管小肥肥受到冷眼和嘲笑,他都沒有被動搖、被同化,直至遇上心目中的女神──全鎮最纖瘦的梨花。《小肥肥反轉瘦到鎮》(2010)以誇張的手法,透過可愛又搞笑的小肥肥帶出正確的價值觀,道出美麗的真諦。《救救小馬姐》(2007)的故事妙趣橫生,以一望無際的德國農村為背景,及大大小小的農村動物當演員。脾氣古怪的馬兒小馬姐險被賣予屠夫,幸獲愛瑪祖孫營救,卻陷入另一場爭奪戰。影片獲二○○七年德國電影獎最佳兒童及青年影片獎。

  《爸爸的秘密》(2010)有緊張刺激的警匪角力和槍戰場面,女孩伊娃意外撞破一宗謀殺案,又拾到一封秘密信件,查探之下竟發現一個關乎爸爸與黑幫間的重大秘密。去年大受歡迎的《少年鱷魚幫》強勢回歸,由原班人馬演出,追逐場面一浪接一浪,鱷魚幫在《少年鱷魚幫2》(2010)中,為查探工廠連番「意外」的真相,展開另一次驚險刺激的正義行動。

  差利•卓別靈以獨特的喜劇感表現人生百態和社會現象,其中多部電影更是不朽經典。今年特別選映他的兩部默片經典,讓小影迷認識差利的導、演才華和跨時代的幽默感。飾演流浪漢的差利,在《淘金記》(1925)中到阿拉斯加淘金,與採礦人吉姆相遇,意外地成為富翁,但心媮`是惦掛着一個女孩。《城市之光》(1931)中的流浪漢愛上失明賣花女,為幫她支付租金及手術費,不惜掃街、打拳賺錢,還被誤會而鋃鐺入獄。兩部影片均被美國國會圖書館列入登記片目,並多次被美國電影學會列為百大電影之一。

  不少「兒童電影合家歡」的小擁躉現已長大,今年又特別找來兩部適合青少年欣賞的「青新之選」,分別為日本電影《跳出樂與路》(2009),故事圍繞喜歡跳舞的失聰少女優紀,衝破身體障礙,跳出「樂」與「路」;及美國紀錄片《芭蕾少年夢》(2011),以六位芭蕾舞者,為了實現夢想孜孜不息的經歷,勉勵青少年為夢想而不斷奮鬥。

  父母都希望子女有所成就,然而每個孩子都是獨特的,家長應如何了解他們的需要及陪伴他們成長?「家長特別場」選映兩部影片,分別為香港導演張經緯的紀錄片《音樂人生》(2009),音樂神童黃家正年紀漸長,愈發討厭別人以音樂換取成就與尊重的做法,和學校、同學、家人愈走愈遠,縱然父親望子成龍,但這天才最想成為的,其實只是一個「人」。印度片《寶萊塢七日鮮》(2009)的小主角為了一圓電影夢,不惜從密集的學習時間表中偷取時間,拍攝「歌舞巨片」,在過程中逐漸發現媽媽和死黨不為人知的故事。

  《夜的傳說》、《小肥肥反轉瘦到鎮》和《美亞與森林守護神》設現場粵語配音和英文字幕;《城市之光》設英文插入字幕;其餘影片均設中、英文字幕。

  除長片外,電影節目辦事處今年亦搜羅來自英國、法國、愛沙尼亞、斯洛文尼亞、比利時、以色列、德國、內地和香港的十五齣動畫短片,於「世界動畫短片樂園」中放映,並由從事兒童戲劇工作超過十年的關頌陽哥哥以粵語主持互動環節,讓小朋友更容易欣賞這些電影。

  「世界動畫短片樂園1」包括意外得到新鼻子的《每事問的小笨象》(2008)、玩水玩出禍的《弊傢伙,水浸屋》(2006)、小繩偶尋女伴的《尼古拉斯的女友》(2008)、親情故事《思念的水》(2011)、渴望被愛的《帶大耳鼠回家》(2010)等。而「世界動畫短片樂園2」則有饒富趣味及意義的短片如《獨一無二的象》(2006)、動畫狗大戰功夫兔的《功夫兔3─菜包狗大反撃》(2009)、新移民的故事《暉仔》(2011)及決心得到心頭好的《C朗的球衣》(2011)等。

  「兒童電影合家歡2012」的節目門票將於明日(五月十一日)起於各城市電腦售票處發售,票價五十五元,設全日制學生、六十歲或以上高齡人士、殘疾人士及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士半價優惠。節目及購票優惠詳情可參閱於康文署轄下各表演場地備取的「兒童電影合家歡2012」或「國際綜藝合家歡2012」節目小冊子。

  信用咭電話購票:二一一一 五九九九。網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk。節目查詢:二七三四 二九○○,網址:www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/filmprog/chinese/2012icfc/2012icfc_index.html

二○一二年五月十日(星期四)

_1

《夜的傳說》(2011)的劇照。

_2

《小肥肥反轉瘦到鎮》(2010)的劇照。

03

《少年鱷魚幫2》(2010)的劇照。

004

《爸爸的秘密》(2010)的劇照。

05

《魔法之少女》(2009)的劇照。

_3

《美亞與森林守護神》(2008)的劇照。

07

《救救小馬姐》(2007)的劇照。

08

《城市之光》(1931)的劇照。

_4

《寶萊塢七日鮮》(2009)的劇照。

 

 

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2012年5月10日