Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Publication and Press Releases

2014.09.03 08:14 28°C SunnyVery Hot Weather Warning
Publication and Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2012
March
"ArtAlive@Park 2012" launches with "Beyond the Curtain · Envision the City" exhibition
*******************************************

     "ArtAlive@Park 2012", a public art project presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD), was officially opened today (March 23). The launch event marked the opening of the "Beyond the Curtain · Envision the City" exhibition, the first phase of the project, as well as a series of colourful activities at the Tsim Sha Tsui East Waterfront Podium Garden.

     Officiating at the opening party for the first exhibition of "ArtAlive@Park 2012" were the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung; the Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs Avia Lai; the Associate Dean of the Faculty of Architecture of the University of Hong Kong (HKU), Dr Roger Chan; the Chairman of the Organising Committee on Cultural Arts Events, Yau Tsim Mong District Council, Mr Chris Ip; artist Mr Kevin Fung; the Executive Director of Hulu Culture, Ms Iman Fok, and the Chief Curator of the Art Promotion Office, Ms Lesley Lau.

     "ArtAlive@Park 2012" is organised by the LCSD's Art Promotion Office. Hulu Culture was invited as the curatorial collaborator of the project.

     Speaking at today's opening party, Mrs Fung said this is the second year for the LCSD to organise "ArtAlive@Park".

     "This is an exploratory public art project held with the co-operation of local universities, and it carries double meaning. Firstly, it brings art to the community, allowing the public a more easy way to access art by showcasing artworks in popular public spaces, such as the LCSD's parks, and relating artistic creativity with people's daily life. Secondly, it provides a platform for university students to create and showcase their works so as to promote local art creations and to nurture young artists," Mrs Fung said.

     She added that the LCSD invited three universities' architecture departments to take part in the project, namely the Faculty of Architecture of HKU, the School of Architecture of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) and the Division of Building Science and Technology of the City University of Hong Kong (CityU).

     "Unlike those of 2010, the exhibitions of 'ArtAlive@Park 2012' will be held at three parks along the seashore, namely the Tsim Sha Tsui East Waterfront Podium Garden, the Tai Po Waterfront Park and the Stanley Promenade. The three participating universities are creating site-specific and interactive artworks according to the different characteristics of the respective locations," Mrs Fung said.

     "Combining architectural and artistic elements, these artworks will inject the energy of art into those parks, turning them into 'wall-less museums' and bringing art closer to people."

     The series of exhibitions of "ArtAlive@Park 2012" will be launched in three phases. "Beyond the Curtain · Envision the City", the first exhibition, will run from today until May 31 at the Tsim Sha Tsui East Waterfront Podium Garden. It features four artworks created by students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU, including "Shift Fence", "Urban Blinds", "Reflective Perspectives" and "Soft-wall".

     The 14 participating students have applied engineering logic and aesthetics to explore and incorporate the conditions specific to the location into their works. Showcasing the attractions of the waterfront park amid the layered illuminations on both shores of Victoria Harbour, the exhibition will stimulate the urban dweller to reconsider how space is used in the city. The Tsim Sha Tsui East Waterfront Podium Garden is an ideal and popular location for relaxing and enjoying the night-time scenery. With the addition of these artworks, the park will become a unique attraction presenting ideas as well as complementing the cityscape with vibrancy and beauty.

     During the exhibition period, a series of performances and activities will be held in the park. They include "Night of a Thousand Stars", which will project motion graphics onto the artworks to add colours in the night view of Tsim Sha Tsui East; "A Dialogue with Art", a drama performance using different parts of human senses; "Combustive Percussion", in which Dr Lung Heung-wing will lead visitors to create a beat of their own by playing all kinds of percussion instruments; "Musika Sans Fronteras", an a cappella performance by Orange; "Joyful Dance Fusion", a dance and music programme with participation from the public and talented artists with disabilities; and "Dreams Light Up the Sky", featuring light painting involving the use of a digital camera. In addition, there will be free public and school tours to be held at the park.

     The second-phase exhibition by students of the School of Architecture of CUHK will be held at the Tai Po Waterfront Park from July to September this year, while the third phase by students of the Division of Building Science and Technology of CityU will be held at the Stanley Promenade from November to January next year.

     The LCSD has also invited Don't Believe in Style, Studio de Dimension de Tofu, Lung and Lam Company Limited, Horizonte, Arts with the Disabled Association Hong Kong, Hiromi Company and others to offer colourful programmes and activities during the exhibition periods.

     For project details, please visit the "ArtAlive@Park 2012" page on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pages/ArtAlivePark/162325117141387 or call Hulu Culture at 9746 4396 or 2780 2283.

Ends/Friday, March 23, 2012
NNNN

_2

The "Beyond the Curtain . Envision the City" exhibition, the first phase of the public art project "ArtAlive@Park 2012", was officially opened today (March 23) at the Tsim Sha Tsui East Waterfront Podium Garden. The picture shows the officiating guests at the party (from left), the Chief Curator of the Art Promotion Office, Ms Lesley Lau; the Chairman of the Organising Committee on Cultural Arts Events, Yau Tsim Mong District Council, Mr Chris Ip; the Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs Avia Lai; the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung; the Associate Dean of the Faculty of Architecture of the University of Hong Kong (HKU), Dr Roger Chan; artist Mr Kevin Fung; and the Executive Director of Hulu Culture, Ms Iman Fok.

_3

Mrs Fung (third left) and Mrs Lai (third right) appreciate one of the installation works created by students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU for the "Beyond the Curtain . Envision the City" exhibition.

3

Mrs Fung (third left) and Mrs Lai (first left) appreciate one of the installation works created by students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU for the "Beyond the Curtain . Envision the City" exhibition.

4

"Reflective Perspectives" by Chau Chung-wo, Chen Lok-yan, Choy Yee-ching and Lam Yuk-shui, students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU.

_5

"Soft-wall" by Tang Chi-chun, Shu Tian-chu, Weldon Lee and Dannes Kok, students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU.

6

"Urban Blinds", by Lo Wai-kin, Sham Wing-man and Woo Sau-chi, students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU.

_4

"Shift Fence", by Chu Ling-tung, Yu Man-fung and Peter Colin Lampard, students of the Faculty of Architecture of HKU.

 

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.08.22 10:04 28°C 間有陽光幾陣驟雨
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2012
March
「簾帷下•透視光影都市」展覽為「藝綻公園2012」揭開
***************************

  由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)主辦的公共藝術計劃「藝綻公園2012」今日(三月二十三日)揭開序幕,第一階段展覽──「簾帷下•透視光影都市」,以及一系列的藝術活動隨即於尖沙咀東海濱平台花園展開。

  出席今日舉行的「藝綻公園2012」第一階段展覽開幕酒會的嘉賓包括康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀、民政事務局副秘書長賴黃淑嫻、香港大學建築學院副院長陳振光博士、油尖旺區議會文化藝術活動統籌委員會主席葉傲冬、藝術家馮力仁、文化葫蘆總幹事霍天雯,以及藝術推廣辦事處總館長劉鳳霞。

  「藝綻公園2012」由康文署轄下藝術推廣辦事處負責籌劃,今年更邀請到文化葫蘆為策劃伙伴。

  馮程淑儀在今日舉行的展覽開幕禮上表示,今年為該署第二度舉辦「藝綻公園」。

  她說︰「這個計劃是我們與本地的大專院校合作的一項『公共藝術探索計劃』。計劃有蚋靋囿熒N義:第一是把藝術帶入社區,在一些市民經常使用的公共空間,例如康文署的公園,展示藝術作品,從而讓市民更容易接觸藝術,亦讓創意藝術與日常生活連結在一起。第二,是為本地的大專學生提供一個創作及展示平台,藉此推動本地藝術創作及培育年青藝術家。」

  馮程淑儀續稱,康文署今年邀請到本地三所大專院校的建築學院參與這項計劃,包括香港大學建築學院、香港中文大學建築學院及香港城市大學建築科技學部。

  她說︰「與二○一○年不同的地方,是『藝綻公園2012』會移師到三個海濱公園舉行,分別是尖東海濱平台花園、大埔海濱公園和赤柱海濱長廊。三間學院按各個地點的不同特色,創作出截然不同但又與市民互動的藝術作品。」

  「這些作品巧妙地糅合了建築學和藝術的元素,為各個海濱公園注入藝術活力,把公園化身為『無牆博物館』,讓藝術更貼近市民的日常生活。」

  「藝綻公園2012」一系列展覽分三階段舉行。第一階段的展覽題為「簾帷下•透視光影都市」,由今日起至五月三十一日於尖沙咀東海濱平台花園舉行,展出香港大學建築學院學生為該平台花園創作的四件作品,包括「延竹」、「間景」、「反映透視裝置」及「柔柔牆」。

  十四位參與的同學把工學邏輯、美學及環境既有的條件融入作品之中,藉此展現海濱公園在維港兩岸景色映照下的不同層次,並試圖引起都市人對城市空間運用的再思。尖沙咀東海濱平台花園是城中休憩及觀賞夜景的好去處,他們的作品將成為了一個展現創意的景點,與大都會景色一起綻放華彩,相互輝映。

  「簾帷下•透視光影都市」展覽舉行期間,將有一系列表演及活動於尖沙咀東海濱平台花園內進行,包括「今夜星光燦爛」──透過投射於藝術作品上的短片,為尖東夜色添上藝術姿彩;「與藝術作品對話」戲劇表演──透過身體不同的感官,與藝術作品直接對話;「敲擊眾樂樂」──龍向榮博士帶領觀眾一起演奏各樣的敲擊樂器;「音樂無疆界」──由「Orange」表演的無伴奏合唱;「舞動樂共融」──具潛質的展能藝術家與公眾共同參與藝術表演;以及「光畫夢飛翔」──利用數碼相機,以光的軌跡繪畫出燦爛絢麗的圖畫。此外,展覽舉行期間亦會舉辦免費公眾及學校導賞。

  「藝綻公園2012」第二階段展覽將於今年七月至九月在大埔海濱公園舉行,展出香港中文大學建築學院的學生作品;第三階段展覽將於今年十一月至明年一月在赤柱海濱長廊舉行,展出香港城市大學建築科技學部的學生作品。

  康文署亦邀請到Don't Believe in Style、豆腐工作室、龍與林有限公司、第四線劇社、香港展能藝術會,以及紫楓公司等為「藝綻公園2012」的節目伙伴,於展覽推行期間提供不同形式的節目和活動。

  有關這項公共藝術計劃的詳情,歡迎瀏覽「藝綻公園2012」之臉書:www.facebook.com/pages/ArtAlivePark/162325117141387,或致電九七四六 四三九六/二七八○ 二二八三與文化葫蘆人員聯絡。

二○一二年三月二十三日(星期五)

_2

公共藝術計劃「藝綻公園2012」第一階段展覽──「簾帷下•透視光影都市」今日(三月二十三日)在尖沙咀東海濱平台花園舉行開幕酒會,圖示主禮嘉賓(左起)藝術推廣辦事處總館長劉鳳霞、油尖旺區議會文化藝術活動統籌委員會主席葉傲冬、民政事務局副秘書長賴黃淑嫻、康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀、香港大學建築學院副院長陳振光博士、藝術家馮力仁,以及文化葫蘆總幹事霍天雯。

_3

馮程淑儀(左三)及賴黃淑嫻(右三)參觀由香港大學建築學院的學生為「簾帷下•透視光影都市」展覽而創作的藝術裝置。

3

馮程淑儀(左三)及賴黃淑嫻(左一)參觀由香港大學建築學院的學生為「簾帷下•透視光影都市」展覽而創作的藝術裝置。

4

香港大學建築學院學生周宗禾、陳樂人、蔡綺青及林旭帥的作品「反映透視裝置」。

_5

香港大學建築學院學生鄧智俊、舒天楚、李信基及郝宏錦的作品「柔柔牆」。

6

香港大學建築學院學生盧偉健、沈潁雯及胡秀芝的作品「間景」。

_4

香港大學建築學院學生朱令同、余文鋒及林伯特•彼得•科林的作品「延竹」。

 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群