Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Publication and Press Releases

2014.08.24 03:50 27°C Fine
Publication and Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2011
December
"Youth Band Marathon 2011" to be staged at Hong Kong Cultural Centre Piazza this Sunday
*******************************************

     Some 40 local youth bands and dance groups will perform in the "Youth Band Marathon 2011" to be held at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre Piazza this Sunday (December 11) from 2pm to 7pm. Admission is free.

     Two stages, "Move Stage" and "Hot Stage", will be set up in the Piazza, with Bell Ngan and Alex Lee as the emcees respectively. Local bands will play popular music, rock and pop, including their own pieces. There will also be dance groups performing breakdance, street dance, jazz funk dance and hip hop dance.

     The organisers have also invited local music group SIU2 and the Hong Kong Parkour Association (HKPA) to be the guest performers. Presenting a novel experience of Hong Kong music with their original and unique style, SIU2's works create a new genre that fuses the modern and the traditional, as well as Chinese and Western elements. Parkour, also known as free-running, is a method of movement focused on moving around obstacles in one's environment with speed and efficiency.

     "Youth Band Marathon 2011" is presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, with the Boys' & Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong, Caritas Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups and the Hong Kong Young Women's Christian Association as programme partners. For more details, please visit the website:
www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Entertainment/EntertainmentOffice/events_details/11youthband/index.html.

Ends/Thursday, December 8, 2011
NNNN

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.25 15:53 26°C 多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2011
December
香港文化中心露天廣場星期日舉行「青年樂隊馬拉松2011」
******************************

  約四十隊對年青樂隊和舞蹈組合,將於星期日(十二月十一日)下午二時至七時在香港文化中心露天廣場,演出充滿動感的「青年樂隊馬拉松2011」,免費入場。

  會場內設有「動能台」及「熱能台」兩個表演區,並邀得顏有鍾及李志剛分別擔任司儀。多隊本地組合及樂隊將演出充滿活力的音樂,包括時下的流行音樂、搖滾樂、Pop,以及他們的原創作品等,充滿青春氣息。此外,同場還有多隊勁道十足的舞蹈組合表演Break Dance、街舞、Jazz Funk及Hip Hop等舞蹈,必定令觀眾熱血沸騰。

  當日,本地音樂組合SIU2及香港飛躍道協會將擔任表演嘉賓。SIU2的作品打破中國音樂及西方樂隊固有的框架,風格獨特,充滿創意。Parkour又稱為「跑酷」或「城市疾走」,它沒有既定規則,運動員能將各種日常設施當作障礙物或輔助,在其間迅速跑跳穿行。

  「青年樂隊馬拉松2011」由康樂及文化事務署主辦,並得香港小童群益會、香港明愛、香港青年協會及香港基督教女青年會作節目伙伴。有關節目詳情,請瀏覽網頁:
www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Entertainment/EntertainmentOffice/events_details/11youthband/index.html

二○一一年十二月八日(星期四)

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群