Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.09.17 05:38 27°C RainStrong Monsoon Signal
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2011
November
Asian Ethnic Cultural Performances 2011 at Cultural Centre Piazza this Sunday to display vibrancy of Asian arts
**************************************************

     Outdoor Asian Ethnic Cultural Performances 2011 will be staged on Sunday (November 13) at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre Piazza from 2.30pm to 6.30pm, featuring ethnic performances and handicrafts workshops by over 150 local Asian artists. Admission is free.

     Several Asian countries' ethnic performances will be showcased, including Bangladeshi and Indian ethnic song and dance; Nepalese, Filipino and Sri Lankan dances; Japanese judo; and Korean traditional drum and dance. To add colour to the performances, Chinese dragon dance, face-changing and traditional stage arts will also be featured.

     Members of the public may also join in the fun of the Filipino handicrafts workshop and Sri Lankan traditional handcrafts such as batik and mat-making demonstrations to experience different Asian cultures. Bangladeshi traditional arts and crafts will also be on display.

     Asian Ethnic Cultural Performances 2011 is the outdoor programme of the World Cultures Festival 2011 - Enchanting Arts of Asia, presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department and supported by the Consulate General of Bangladesh, Hong Kong; the Consulate General of India, Hong Kong; the Consulate-General of Japan in Hong Kong; the Consulate General of Korea in Hong Kong; the Consulate General of Nepal, Hong Kong; the Consulate General of the Philippines, Hong Kong; and the Consulate of Sri Lanka, Hong Kong. For more details, please visit the website at www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Entertainment/EntertainmentOffice/events_details/11asian/index.html or call 2591 1340.

Ends/Thursday, November 10, 2011
NNNN

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.24 12:23 30°C 微雨
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : November
 
「亞裔藝采2011」星期日舉行 盡顯亞洲傳統民族藝術魅力
****************************

  戶外節目「亞裔藝采2011」將於星期日(十一月十三日)下午二時三十分至六時三十分在香港文化中心露天廣場舉行,屆時超過一百五十名在港亞裔表演者將演出精彩的民族歌舞,場內亦設有富特色的手工藝工作坊等,歡迎參加,免費入場。

  今年的亞裔藝采將展現多個亞洲國家的極富民族色彩的演出,包括孟加拉及印度的民族歌舞;尼泊爾、菲律賓及斯里蘭卡的民族舞蹈,日本柔道表演及韓國四物農樂表演。大會亦特別加插中國傳統舞龍、變臉及舞台技藝表演,為活動增添色彩。

  此外,市民亦可參與菲律賓傳統手藝工作坊,以及欣賞斯里蘭卡民間藝術如地蓆編織、蠟染及手工藝示範,親身體驗亞洲不同地方的風俗和文化;場內亦同時展出孟加拉的傳統手工藝品。

  「亞裔藝采」是「世界文化藝術節2011──游藝亞洲」的特備戶外節目,由康樂及文化事務署主辦,並得孟加拉國駐香港總領事館、印度駐香港總領事館、日本駐香港總領事館、韓國駐香港總領事館、尼泊爾駐香港總領事館、菲律賓駐香港總領事館及斯里蘭卡駐香港領事館協助。查詢詳情,請瀏覽網頁:www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Entertainment/EntertainmentOffice/events_details/11asian/index.html,或致電2591 1340。

二○一一年十一月十日(星期四)

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2011年11月10日