Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.25 08:03 22°C Light Rain
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: October
 
"Chinese Film Panorama 2011" to present a variety of recent movies from the Mainland
**************************************************

     A variety of recent Mainland films will be showcased in the forthcoming "Chinese Film Panorama 2011". Actors from the Mainland, Hong Kong and Taiwan starring in the films include Sylvia Chang, Fan Bingbing, Xu Jinglei, Zhang Jingchu, Joan Chen, Qin Hailu, Liu Ye, Eric Tsang, Liu Kai-chi, Elanne Kwong, Karen Mok, Irene Wan, Alan Tam, Tse Kwan-ho, Li Yapeng, Leon Dai, Yao Chen, Wang Qinyuan and Guo Tao.

     The nine selected films reflect the new heights scaled by Chinese cinema. They include "72 Martyrs" (2011), based on heroic exploits during the 1911 Revolution; the award-winning movies "The Piano in a Factory" (2010) and "Buddha Mountain" (2011); a bittersweet tale in "My Spectacular Theatre" (2010); contemporary urban romance in "Color Me Love" (2010), "The Law of Attraction" (2011) and "Eternal Moment" (2011); "The Space Dream" (2011), based on China's space exploration; and the action-packed story of a city knight errant in "He-Man" (2011).

     It has been 15 years since the first "Chinese Film Panorama" was held in 1997, and the programme has continuously brought quality films to the Hong Kong audience ever since, displaying the achievements and latest developments of the Mainland film industry. 

     The screenings will be held at the Grand Theatre of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre, the Cinema of the Hong Kong Film Archive and the Lecture Hall of the Hong Space Museum from October 24 to November 20.

     "Chinese Film Panorama 2011" is jointly presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department and the South China Film Industry Workers Union, in association with Sil-Metropole Organisation Ltd and Southern Film Co Ltd.

     Starring Tse Kwan-ho, Liu Kai-chi, Zhao Bingrui, Elanne Kwong, Irene Wan, Eric Tsang and Alan Tam, and featuring the heroic exploits of the 1911 Revolution, "72 Martyrs" is a rare screen rendition of southern China's revolutionaries planning, fundraising and acquiring arms for the Huanghuagang Uprising in Guangzhou, during which 72 souls perished.  

     The award-winning film "The Piano in a Factory", starring Wang Qianyuan and Qin Hailu, is a comedy of absurdity and melancholic humour. A father and his ex-wife fight for their daughter's custody, and whoever can get her a piano will be able to look after her. After having failed to borrow money and steal a piano, the father, who manages an improvised band, decides to make his own piano. In the film, produced by Kwak Jae-young and directed by Zhang Meng, the snow-capped landscape of China's north-east becomes reminiscent of scenes found in East European cinema, with a sense of optimism despite the seemingly derelict setting. The film has won numerous awards including the Best Feature Film Award at the 14th Huabiao Awards, the Best Actor Award at the 23rd Tokyo International Film Festival, Jury Recommendations at the Sydney Chinese Film Festival 2011 and the Grand Jury Prize of the World Competition at the Miami Film Festival 2011.

     "Buddha Mountain", another award-winning film, features four lost souls: a bar singer portrayed by Fan Bingbing and her two male companions played by Chen Bolin and Fei Long, and a widow played by Sylvia Chang. They end up by chance in the isolated Buddha Mountain, trying to seek haven from the pains of life and the chains of past agonies. Once there, protagonists unexpectedly find consolation to carry on with their lives' journeys, as mystic as the mountain itself. The film won the Best Actress and Best Artistic Contribution Awards at the 23rd Tokyo International Film Festival, the Best Film Award at Casa Asia Film Festival Week 2011 and the Best Actress Award at the 18th Beijing College Student Film Festival.

     Based on a true story, "My Spectacular Theatre" sees director Lu Yang vividly express his care and concern for the underprivileged. An unemployed young man named Chen stumbles into a Beijing courtyard that turns out to be a cinema for the blind. The founder of the cinema takes on Chen as his protégé, with the hope that he will take over as the narrator for the films so that the blind can enjoy them. The film won the Audience Award at the 15th Busan International Film Festival.

     Not to be missed are the films on modern city life in the new China. Starring Liu Ye, Yao Chen and Joan Chen, "Color Me Love" is a comedy of modern urban values. A new graduate who enjoys her social life in the circle of vanity while working for a fashion magazine sees her life crumble when the ex-girlfriend of her hotshot artist lover appears. The film won the 2010 Brand Cameo Product Placement Award of the Brand Channel. In "Eternal Moment", Li Yapeng and Xu Jinglei reprise their roles from a popular TV series in a three-part anthology film on urban romance. In it, the audience finds a successful but estranged couple, a disappointed reunion of former lovers, and a wife who is torn between her husband and her long-suffering lover.

     Starring Karen Mok, Zhang Jingchu, Guo Tao and Leon Dai, "The Law of Attraction" features four interesting shorts on love and attraction in the big city. A business traveller who has been delayed due to the malfunctioning of an airport's security device sparks up romance with a security officer; a couple's marriage is in crisis when repeated attempts to have a child fail; a traffic accident is in reality a trap set by a jealous husband for punishing his unfaithful wife; and a pair of young junkies try to start anew.

     China's first film on space exploration, "The Space Dream", chronicles the training of astronauts, the development of spacecraft and space stations, space walks and the persistence of the first generation of China's astronauts. Shot on location at China's space exploration base at Jiuquan, the Beijing Space City and the Yuri Gagarin Cosmonaut Training Centre in Russia, and using special effects, the film is a ballad on the greatness of space.

     In director Ding Shing's "He-Man", an honest discharged navy man gets caught in the crossfire of a bank robbery and becomes a city's crime-fighting crusader. The film offers all-round entertainment with action, comedy and romance, with a cast led by Liu Ye and also featuring Jiao Enjun, Yoo Sung-jun, Liu Hailong and Zhang Zilin.  

     All films are in Mandarin with Chinese and English subtitles.

     Tickets priced at $50 are available at URBTIX outlets. Half-price tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 and above, people with disabilities, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients. There is a 10 per cent discount for each purchase of six to 10 tickets and a 20 per cent discount for each purchase of 11 or more tickets. Credit card booking can be made by phone on 2111 5999 or on the Internet at www.urbtix.hk .

     For enquiries, please call 2734 2900. Programme details can be found in the programme booklets available at all URBTIX outlets or by browsing the webpage at http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/filmprog/english/2011cfp/2011cfp_index.html .

Ends/Tuesday, October 4, 2011
NNNN

   11

A film still from "The Space Dream" (2011).


02

A film still from "The Piano in a Factory" (2010).

03

A film still from "72 Martyrs" (2011).

04

A film still from "The Law of Attraction" (2011).

05

A film still from "Buddha Mountain" (2011).

16

A film still from "Eternal Moment" (2011).

_1

A film still from "He-Man" (2011).

08

A film still from "My Spectacular Theatre" (2010).

09

A film still from "Color Me Love" (2010).

 

 

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 4 October, 2011

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.24 07:46 29°C 微雨雷暴警告
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : October
 
「中國電影展2011」星光雲集 展現題材多元化的中國電影
****************************

  由張艾嘉、范冰冰、徐靜蕾、張靜初、陳沖、秦海璐、劉燁、曾志偉、廖啟智、江若琳、莫文蔚、溫碧霞、譚詠麟、謝君豪、李亞鵬、戴立忍、姚晨、王千源、郭濤等三岸兩地影星合演,九齣風格各異,題材多樣的內地佳作,將於下月舉行的「中國電影展2011」展出。

  是次影展所挑選的影片,從多個層面體現中國電影的發展,包括緬懷黃花崗72烈士的《英雄喋血》(2011);在國內外獲獎連連的《鋼的琴》(2010)、《觀音山》(2011);人情味濃厚的《盲人電影院》(2010);探討當下時尚生活和愛情的小品《愛出色》(2010)、《萬有引力》(2011)和《將愛情進行到底》(2011);真實展現中國航天事業的《飛天》(2011),以及描寫都市遊俠的《硬漢2奉陪到底》(2011)。

  自一九九七年首次舉辦的「中國電影展」至今已是第十五屆,節目帶來了無數佳作,讓香港觀眾更了解內地的發展。

  由康樂及文化事務署和華南電影工作者聯合會合辦,銀都機構有限公司及南方影業有限公司協辦的「中國電影展2011」,將於十月二十四日至十一月二十日在香港文化中心大劇院、香港電影資料館電影院及香港太空館演講廳舉行。

  集驚險、悲壯、淒美的《英雄喋血》,在銀幕上首次塑造了嶺南畫派宗師高劍父、同盟會奇才潘達微、歸國華僑羅仲霍等革命先驅。導演趙崇基以現代手法詮釋黃花崗起義前後的英雄事蹟,並大顯嶺南文人和華僑的豪邁革命氣慨。謝君豪繼《南海十三郎》後再度演繹嶺南奇男子,與廖啟智、趙炳銳、江若琳、溫碧霞、曾志偉、譚詠麟等一眾粵港演員傾力演出。

  獲獎連連的《鋼的琴》,由王千源、秦海璐主演。飾演父親的王千源要送一台鋼琴給女兒以爭奪撫養權。在借錢不成、偷琴不遂的困境下,他萌生自製鋼琴的衝動,召集一群落魄兄弟合力造琴。過程荒誕卻又親切,可謂有血有肉、有笑又有淚。在韓片《我的野蠻女友》導演郭在容的監製下,導演張猛展現他獨特的悲戚幽默,把東歐電影常見的挫抑感與狂歡,和東北文化的粗豪爽朗共冶一爐。影片榮獲多個獎項,包括第14屆中國電影華表獎優秀影片、第23屆東京國際電影節最佳男演員獎、2011悉尼中國電影節評委會特別推薦獎、2011美國邁阿密國際電影節國際電影評審團大獎等。

  《觀音山》以新穎的敘事手法、流動的攝影,層層穿越迷惘,直迫生命的真實狀態,探索心靈深處,結局耐人尋味。為愛迷惘的歌手范冰冰、為前途迷惘的陳柏霖、生下來便迷惘的肥龍,流連在酒吧與大排檔放任青春,遇上痛失兒子與丈夫的張艾嘉,四個被受困擾的人陰差陽錯地聚在一起,在觀音山的迷霧中追尋心靈的歸屬、夢想、愛與激情。影片獲第23屆東京國際電影節最佳女演員、最佳藝術貢獻獎、2011西班牙「亞洲電影周」最佳影片獎及第18屆北京大學生電影節最佳女演員獎。

  《盲人電影院》根據真人真事改編,新生代導演路陽以悲喜交集的筆觸寫出對弱勢群體的關懷、對光明和美麗的嚮往,生動的角色人物帶出有明亮也有陰暗的人情故事。無業青年誤闖北京的盲人電影院,當上放映解說員,與創辦者老高和一群以影院為家的失明者結下不解之緣。影片獲第15屆釜山國際電影節最受觀眾歡迎大獎。

  中國近年發展迅速,多部電影對現代愛情及時尚生活有不同的探討。《愛出色》的導演陳奕利以浸淫國際時尚界多年的體驗,拍出大都會的「穿名牌的惡魔」和美夢。 陳沖、姚晨和劉燁的精湛演出、精致的美術和攝影,成就了一齣諷刺當下時尚生活的愛情喜劇。影片獲2010年度國際Brand Cameo《第一時尚》廣告植入大獎。另一愛情小品《將愛情進行到底》,由李亞鵬、徐靜蕾主演,在北京、上海、法國波爾多拍攝,導演張一白以多變的敘事手法和華麗的影像,詮釋了三段關係微妙的愛情:事業的成功換來夫妻間的疏離猜忌;失意的情人遇上失望的重逢;對丈夫的廝守只迎來第三者的難奈。

  莫文蔚、張靜初、郭濤、戴立忍等主演的《萬有引力》,以四段式結構,講述了四種悲歡離合的際遇: 機場安檢探測器突然失靈,讓延誤了飛機的商務男《邂逅》了純情女安檢員;一對求子心切的夫婦,因為《造人》屢戰屢敗陷入婚姻困境;一則交通意外,背後竟是丈夫為懲罰《出軌》妻子而佈下的陷阱;本是前途無量的小情侶因吸毒墮落,最後能否飛越《重生》?導演趙天宇匯聚兩岸三地實力派演員傾情演出四個風格各異的奇想故事,短小精悍、各有各精彩,散發茖漵吨孜〞漣l引力。

  中國航天事業發展迅速,《飛天》為描寫中國航天事業並展望將來的首航天影片,還原宇航員的選拔及訓練、飛船的發射、太空船的建立、宇航員遨遊太空、登陸的過程。攝製組先後在酒泉嶼P發射中心、北京航太城、俄羅斯加加林太空人訓練中心、莫斯科紅場等地進行實景拍攝,並結合電腦特技以營造宇宙浩瀚的壯觀景象,令視聽上有震撼感受。

  丁晟導演的《硬漢2奉陪到底》,聯同影帝劉燁、「小李飛刀」焦恩俊、「韓國舞王」劉承俊、「散打王」柳海龍,和初登銀幕的世界小姐張梓琳,打造出別具一格的警匪片,集驚險、動作、諧笑於一堂,娛樂性豐富。憨厚樸實的退伍海軍無意中碰上犯罪團伙打劫銀行,他挺身而出追捕,誓要把罪犯繩之於法。

  所有影片均為普通話對白,設中、英文字幕。

  節目門票現於各城市電腦售票處發售,票價五十元,並設六十歲或以上高齡人士、殘疾人士、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士半價優惠;每次購買六至十張門票,可獲九折優惠;十一張或以上可獲八折優惠。信用咭電話訂票:二一一一 五九九九,網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk

  節目查詢:二七三四 二九○○,節目詳情可參閱於各城市電腦售票處備取的節目小冊子或瀏覽網頁http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/CulturalService/filmprog/chinese/2011cfp/2011cfp_index.html

二○一一年十月四日(星期二)

11

《飛天》(2011)之劇照。

02

《鋼的琴》(2010)之劇照。

03

《英雄喋血》(2011)之劇照。

04

《萬有引力》(2011)之劇照。

05

《觀音山》(2011)之劇照。

16

《將愛情進行到底》(2011)之劇照。

_1

《硬漢2奉陪到底》(2011)之劇照。

08

《盲人電影院》(2010)之劇照。

09

《愛出色》(2010)之劇照。

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2011年10月4日