Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.18 00:38 23°C Mainly Fine
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: July
 
Xiao player Tam Po-shek to discuss harmony in Chinese music and literature
**************************************************

     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department will present the lecture series "Music in Chinese Literature" by Tam Po-shek in August, in which the well-known xiao player and xiao maker will discuss the mysteries of the relationships between Chinese music and literature.

     Tam Po-shek is dedicated to exploring and expanding the expressive abilities of the xiao through performance and research into the instrument's making, and has made significant contributions in the field. He has given performances in countries throughout the world. Blending traditional elements with the innovative, Tam's music emphasises an exploration on the philosophical level. His highly innovative musicality has won him attention and wide acclaim in the music scene. He has been interviewed by the media in Hong Kong, Mainland China and Japan, and has also appeared in numerous film features. Critics have written that "he is so adept in using the xiao to tell each story", and that "with one solo instrument he is capable of evoking the deepest emotions in the hundreds and thousands listening to him". The sounds from Tam's xiao have been praised as "xiao music from the deep recesses of the soul".

     Live performances will be included in every lecture to tie in with the content. Details of the lectures are as follows:

August 10 (Wednesday)
Topic: The Poesy of Tang and Song
Content: A talk to uncover the profundity, nuances and philosophies in Tang and Song poetry through Chinese calligraphy, painting and music.

August 17 (Wednesday)
Topic: A Magnificent Landscape
Content: "Chibi Fu" is a famous piece of prose by Su Dongpo of the Song Dynasty. In this talk, we will analyse it from the aspects of Chinese calligraphy, painting and music to uncover the embedded meanings in it and to appreciate the breadth of vision of this great poet and prose writer.

August 24 (Wednesday)
Topic: The Literati Spirit
Content: In this talk, we will sail into the realm of famous Chinese prose like "On Yueyang Tower" and "An Epigraph in Praise of My Humble Abode" through Chinese calligraphy and music.

August 31 (Wednesday)
Topic: "Taking the Birthday Gifts Caravan by Strategy" from "The Water Margin"
Content: The famous episode in the novella will be re-enacted through this vivid storytelling session with accompaniment, in the vein of Chinese ballad metre.

     The lectures, to be conducted in Cantonese, will start at 7.30pm at the Lecture Hall, Hong Kong Space Museum. Tickets priced at $50 are now available at all URBTIX outlets, on the Internet and by credit card telephone booking. Half-price tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients (limited tickets for full-time students and CSSA recipients available on a first-come, first-served basis).

     For programme enquiries, please call 2268 7321, or visit www.lcsd.gov.hk/cp. For ticketing enquiries, please call 2734 9009. For credit card telephone bookings, please call 2111 5999. For Internet bookings, please visit www.urbtix.hk.

Ends/Tuesday, July 12, 2011
NNNN

  

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 12 July, 2011

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.19 13:48 32°C 陽光充沛酷熱天氣警告
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2011
July
洞簫演奏家譚寶碩 分享音樂與中國文學作品的交融
******************************

  康樂及文化事務署將於八月主辦譚寶碩音樂講座系列《樂說中國文學作品》,由著名洞簫演奏家及造簫家譚寶碩主持,以中樂角度,跟參加者分享中國文學作品與音樂交融的奧妙之處。

  譚氏一直致力於洞簫演奏及製作的研究,不斷拓展洞簫之表現能力,對洞簫藝術貢獻良多。其演奏足跡遍及世界各地。他的演奏糅合了傳統和創新的元素,他的音樂重思想哲學的探求。其富於創意的表演藝術在音樂界引起很大迴響,深受各界人士好評,曾多次接受本港,內地及日本媒體訪問及拍攝特輯。報界讚譽其「擅於用簫聲道出每一個故事」、「他一個人演奏,牽引千百觀眾的情思」。譚氏的簫聲,被稱譽為「靈魂深處的簫音」。

  每場講座均設現場音樂演奏配合;講座內容詳情如下:

八月十日(星期三)
主題:唐宋詩韻
內容:以書法、繪畫、音樂,表達唐宋詩詞中的深遠意境以及人生哲理。

八月十七日(星期三)
主題:山水有情
內容:以書法、繪畫、音樂,講述蘇軾《赤壁賦》中的恢弘氣度和深刻寓意。

八月二十四日(星期三)
主題:文人風骨
內容:以書法和音樂,講述《岳陽樓記》、《陋室銘》這些中國文學名著蘊涵的精神世界。

八月三十一日(星期三)
主題:《水滸傳》之〈智取生辰綱〉
內容:以音樂和說書的形式,演繹《水滸傳》裏面的故事神韻意趣。

  各講均於晚上七時三十分在香港太空館演講廳舉行,每講五十元,現已於城市電腦售票網、網上及信用卡電話訂票熱線發售;設有六十歲或以上高齡人士、殘疾人士、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助(綜援)受惠人士半價優惠(全日制學生及綜援受惠人士優惠先到先得,額滿即止)。

  查詢節目詳情,請電:二二六八 七三二一,或瀏覽網頁www.lcsd.gov.hk/cp;票務查詢:二七三四 九○○九。信用咭票話訂票:二一一一 五九九九;網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk

二○一一年七月十二日(星期二)

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群