Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.11.01 02:48 24°C Mainly Fine
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2011
February
Inclusive play equipment for enjoyment by all children
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     Large-scale play equipment for children with or without disabilities is being installed at an increasing number of children's playgrounds under the management of Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD). The equipment will not only enable the children to have fun but also help them learn to interact with other people and grow up as part of a harmonious community.

     Renovation work recently completed at playgrounds in Lai Chi Kok Park, Kowloon Park and Tin Shui Wai Park has also introduced new and large-scale inclusive children's play equipment at these venues. Similar facilities were installed at Quarry Bay Park last year and have been warmly welcomed by all children, with or without disabilities. LCSD plans to provide similar facilities at Sha Tin Park and Po Hong Park in Sai Kung in the coming one to two years.

     There are more than 800 sets of children's play equipment of different types and sizes at LCSD's venues throughout the territory, most of which are designed with inclusive elements.

     A department spokesman said today (February 6), "The large-scale play equipment is designed in an integrated way to promote harmony and inclusiveness among the kids. The play equipment provides barrier-free access on which children with different physical conditions can manoeuvre.

     "There are also rotatable platforms or inclined ramps to facilitate those using wheelchairs."

     Elements of intelligence are blended into the design of the play sets to suit the needs of children with different physical conditions. There are play panels to help develop their intelligence, tactile sensations, vision and hearing. The play sets also help boost their physical fitness by building muscle strength in the upper and lower limbs as well as enhancing balancing ability. Additionally, children can obtain knowledge in different areas such as nature or mathematics while having fun on the play sets.

     The play sets come in many colours with attractive patterns for children's visual pleasure. They can also make use of the built-in musical instruments, such as drums and sounding tubes, producing nice tunes. The play sets are also equipped with Braille and movable parts in various shapes to stimulate children's tactile sensations.

     The spokesman said that the children's play equipment complies with international safety standards. The department's professional structural engineer and technical team closely monitor the installation process and inspect the facilities before opening them for public use. Venue staff will also oversee the daily maintenance and repair works of the facilities to ensure their good conditions.

     "With this uniquely-designed, interesting and practical children's play equipment, children with and without disabilities can play and learn in a joyful and safe environment. Making friends with one another, they will learn to accept and respect other people while their communication skills will also be enhanced," the spokesman added.

     In view of its growing popularity and for the benefit of children as well as the community at large, LCSD will continue to provide more inclusive play equipment in its venues, taking into account the physical environment, site constraints and the specific circumstances of individual venues.

Ends/Sunday, February 6, 2011
NNNN

01

The play equipment in the playground at Quarry Bay Park allows children with and without disabilities to play in a happy, safe environment.

3

Kids are attracted by the play panels in the playground at Tin Shui Wai Park, which can help develop their intelligence, tactile sensations, vision and hearing.

4

Children enjoy the built-in musical instruments which form part of the play equipment in the playground at Lai Chi Kok Park.


 _7

Inclined ramps are provided at Quarry Bay Park to enable those using wheelchairs to use the play equipment.

 

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.22 11:10 23°C 陽光充沛
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2011
February
共融遊樂設施 促進兒童健康成長
**********************

  康樂及文化事務署(康文署)轄下設置大型遊樂設施供傷健兒童共享的遊樂場數目與日俱增,不但為孩子們增添歡樂,更有助他們從小培養共融關愛的文化,在和諧友愛的環境中成長。

  位於荔枝角公園、九龍公園和天水圍公園的兒童遊樂場最近已相繼完成翻新工程,並裝置了多套大型和新穎的共融遊樂設施。去年年初,魚涌公園亦已裝置了同類型設施,大受傷健兒童歡迎。署方計劃在未來一、兩年,於沙田公園和西貢區寶康公園等場地添置有關設施。

  康文署現時有共八百多組各種類型和規模的兒童遊樂設施,分布於全港各區的遊樂場地,當中大部分均包含不同程度的共融設計元素。

  康文署發言人今日(二月六日)表示:「大型共融遊樂設施採用綜合式設計,以『傷健共融、和諧一家』為目標,例如提供無障礙通道,方便不同身體狀況的小朋友到達場地。」

  「遊樂場內並設有轉換平台或斜道,讓使用輪椅的兒童登上,與其他小朋友一起玩樂。」

  共融設施遊樂架的智能元素兼顧不同身體狀況的小朋友,有助他們智力、觸感、視力和聽覺發展的遊戲板平均分布在全套遊樂架上。在體能元素方面,遊樂架亦同時包含了鍛鍊上肢、下肢、平衡力的三個重要設計元素。小朋友玩樂時更可動動腦筋,學習如自然和數學等多方面知識。

  此外,遊樂架色彩繽紛,展示精緻的圖案,帶給小朋友視覺樂趣。架上設置了鼓和音樂管等組件,小朋友可發揮天份,「奏」出悅耳的聲音,帶來聽覺享受;遊樂組合亦裝設凸字和不同形狀的活動組件,以刺激小朋友的觸覺。

  發言人指出,遊樂設施均符合國際安全標準,由署方轄下「技術小組」的專業結構工程師和工程監督監察安裝及進行驗收,而場地職員亦會監督日常的保養和維修工作。

  發言人補充說:「在使用設計特別、趣味與實用並重的共融遊樂設施時,傷健小朋友能愉快和安全地一起玩樂,亦可認識更多新朋友,學習接納對方,藉此培養尊重別人的美德,以及學會與別人溝通及相處的技巧。」

  由於共融遊樂設施日益受歡迎,康文署會因應不同地區個別遊樂場地的地形和面積等實際環境,繼續添置這些設施,讓傷健兒童在和睦愉快的環境中遊玩和成長。

二○一一年二月六日(星期日)

 01

魚涌公園兒童遊樂場內的遊樂設施,讓傷健小朋友可以愉快和安全地一起玩樂。

3

孩子們對天水圍公園兒童遊樂場的智能遊戲設施十分迷,該些遊樂設施設有多種遊戲板,有助兒童智力、觸感、視力和聽覺發展。

4

小朋友在荔枝角公園兒童遊樂場享用音樂組件。

_7

魚涌公園共融兒童遊樂設施設有斜道,方便使用輪椅的兒童登上。

 

 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群