Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.07.29 16:54 33°C Sunny PeriodsVery Hot Weather Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: January
 
"Israeli Film Festival 2011"- an inspiring cinematic tour begins tonight
**************************************************

     Offering an insight on Israel's rich and diverse cultural heritage, the "Israeli Film Festival 2011", opened tonight (January 11) at the Hong Kong Science Museum and will run until January 23.

     Jointly presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) and the Consulate General of Israel, nine films will be shown at the Lecture Halls of Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Science Museum, and the Cinema of Hong Kong Film Archive. 

     Officiating at the opening ceremony were the Consul General of Israel, Ambassador Amikam Levy, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mrs Rita Lau, and the Assistant Director (Heritage and Museums) of Leisure and Cultural Services, Dr Louis Ng.

     Speaking at the ceremony, Dr Ng noted that Israeli films have gained wide recognition in world cinema, winning numerous awards at various film festivals in recent years.

     He said that the films selected for the Festival would show the rapid development and achievements of Israel's dynamic and growing film industry.

     Nine outstanding films will be screened, covering a wide range of themes and genres including comedy, thriller, melodrama, romance and documentary.

     Tonight's opening film was the espionage thriller "The Debt" (2007), which recently underwent an acclaimed English language makeover by director John Madden. The plot follows three young Mossad agents who receive a hero's welcome for killing a notorious Nazi doctor, nicknamed the "Surgeon of Birkenau". In fact, their mission to apprehend the surgeon has gone wrong, but they keep the secret among themselves. Forty years later, Rachel, now a successful writer receives news that the surgeon is still alive and she has to finish off "the job".

     Other films include the bittersweet comedy "Five Hours from Paris" (2009), the touching "Eli & Ben" (2009) and "Out of Sight" (2006). "Spring 1941" (2008) focuses on a war-time love triangle, "The Assassin Next Door" (2009) stars new Bond femme fatale Olga Kurylenko and "Maya, to Touch the Soul" (2010) takes a look at the pursuit of art and love. There are also two documentaries - "Ida's Dance Club" (2009) and "Ladino - 500 Years Young" (2005).

     English subtitles are available for all films. "The Debt", "Five Hours from Paris", "Eli & Ben", "The Assassin Next Door" and "Out of Sight" also have Chinese subtitles.

     Tickets priced at $40 are available at all URBTIX outlets. Half-price concessionary tickets are available for senior citizens aged 60 and above, people with disabilities, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients. Credit card bookings can be made on 2111 5999, or on the Internet at www.urbtix.hk.

     Programme details can be obtained in the programme leaflet available at all LCSD performing venues. For enquiries, please call 2734 2900 or browse the website: www.lcsd.gov.hk/fp.

Ends/Tuesday, January 11, 2011
NNNN

 06

Pictures shows (from left) the Consul of Consulate General of Israel, Mrs Emanuelle Amar; film director Mr Johnnie To Kei-fung; Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Ms Salina Yan; the Consul General of Israel, Ambassador Amikam Levy; the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mrs Rita Lau; the Assistant Director (Heritage and Museums) of Leisure and Cultural Services, Dr Louis Ng; the Head of Culture of the Consulate General of Israel, Mrs Nava Levy; the Director of Protocol, Mr Tony Nguyen; and film celebrity Mr Lau Siu-ming, at the ribbon cutting ceremony of "Israeli Film Festival 2011".

 07

Opening film "The Debt".

08

A film still from "Maya, to Touch the Soul".

 

 

 

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 11 January, 2011

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.17 19:41 28°C 微雨
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2011
January
「以色列電影節2011」今晚開幕 展現以色列豐厚文化
**************************

  展現以色列豐厚文化及多元化動感活力的「以色列電影節2011」,今晚(一月十一日)在香港科學館揭幕。

  是次電影節由康樂及文化事務署(康文署)與以色列總領事館合辦,由即日至本月二十三日舉行。期間,香港電影資料館電影院、香港科學館及香港太空館的演講廳,放映九齣不同風格的精彩影片,讓觀眾從不同角度欣賞以色列電影。

  開幕典禮主禮嘉賓包括以色列駐港總領事安邁凱大使、商務及經濟發展局局長劉吳惠蘭,及康樂及文化事務署助理署長(文博)吳志華博士。

  吳博士在開幕禮上表示,近年的以色列電影百花齊放,成為各大小影展的常客,並贏得多個國際獎項。是次選映的影片展示以色列電影工業的活力及發展。

  今年的「以色列電影節」選映的不同題材電影,包括喜劇、懸疑片、愛情片及紀錄片等。

  開幕電影諜戰懸疑片《諜債》(2007)被《寫我深情》導演約翰•麥登看中,重拍成英語版本。三名年輕以色列特工奉命把納粹戰犯生擒到以色列受審,行動並不順利,他們卻對外訛稱已剷除了綽號「比克瑙醫生」的劊子手,回國時受到英雄式的歡迎。四十年後,女特工麗楚已成為名作家,卻突然得悉「醫生」仍在人間,她無奈要把「任務」完成,當年的債,今天終要償還。

  其他影片包括追求藝術與愛情的《情傾舞台》(2010),失婚男想改變平淡如水的生活卻力不從心的《愛在巴黎另一端》(2009),有關父子情與公義的《赤子心》(2009),細膩感人的生命讚歌《看不見的真相》(2006),既要對抗惡勢力又要維護好姊妹的《鄰家殺手》(2009),戰火中的三角錯戀《愛在戰火蔓延時》(2008),描寫花甲之年仍是活力澎湃的紀錄片《翩翩歲月》(2009)和有關文化承傳的《被遺忘的天籟》(2005)。

  《愛在戰火蔓延時》、《情傾舞台》和兩齣紀錄片設英文字幕,其他影片均設中、英文字幕。
  
  門票現於各城市電腦售票處發售,票價四十元,設六十歲或以上高齡、殘疾人士、全日制學生及綜合社會保障援助受惠人士半價優惠。信用咭電話購票:二一一一 五九九九。網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk。節目詳情可參閱於康文署轄下表演場地備取的節目單張。查詢電話:二七三四 二九○○,網址:www.lcsd.gov.hk/fp

二○一一年一月十一日(星期二)

 06

(左起)以色列駐港領事馬綺雯、導演杜琪腄B民政事務局副秘書長甄美薇、以色列駐港總領事安邁凱大使、商務及經濟發展局局長劉吳惠蘭、康樂及文化事務署助理署長(文博)吳志華博士、以色列駐港領事館文代部主管安邁凱大使夫人、香港特別行政區政府禮賓處處長阮文海及影視界名人劉兆銘為「以色列電影節2011」開幕典禮剪綵。

07

開幕電影《諜債》。

08

《情傾舞台》劇照。

 

 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群