Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.12.23 08:56 15°C Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2010
December
Nepalese and Sri Lankan performances at Cultural Centre Piazza this Sunday
*************************************

     Free outdoor Asia Ethnic Cultural Performances at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre Piazza this Sunday (December 12) from 3pm to 6pm will showcase the arts and culture of Nepal and Sri Lanka. Programmes for public enjoyment include music and dance performances, a traditional costume parade as well as workshops.

     The Grand Parade stage will be the venue for Nepalese traditional performances such as the festive Sakela Dance, Lakhe Dance and drum music; and Sri Lankan music and dance, stage drama songs and a costume parade. Complementing the show will be ethnic dances and costumes of Chinese minority groups.

     At the Country Fringe zone, henna tattoo and handicraft workshops and a food demonstration counter will promote the art and culture of Nepal and Sri Lanka.

     Asia Ethnic Cultural Performances is jointly presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department and the Consulate General of Nepal, Hong Kong, and supported by the Consulate of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Hong Kong. For more details, please visit the website: www.lcsd.gov.hk/eo.

Ends/Friday, December 10, 2010
NNNN

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.22 20:14 28°C 大致多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2010
December
文化中心露天廣場星期日舉行尼泊爾及斯里蘭卡民族表演
******************************

  戶外節目「亞裔藝采」將於星期日(十二月十二日)下午三時至六時在香港文化中心露天廣場舉行,帶來尼泊爾及斯里蘭卡的民族歌舞、民族服飾匯演及傳統手工藝等活動,歡迎參加,免費入場。

  屆時,在露天廣場的華麗舞台上,將上演極富民族特色的尼泊爾民族歌舞,包括富當地傳統節日色彩的Sakela Dance及Lakhe Dance,以及鼓樂表演。斯里蘭卡的民族表演除了歌舞外,還有音樂劇的歌曲演唱及傳統民族服飾匯演。大會亦特別加插中國少數民族服飾匯演及舞蹈演出,為活動增添色彩。

  此外,在異國藝穗區設有以尼泊爾及斯里蘭卡民間藝術為題的工作坊,包括人體彩繪工作坊、傳統手工藝工作坊和地道美食示範,讓市民可親身體驗兩個地方的風俗和文化。

  「亞裔藝采」由康樂及文化事務署及尼泊爾駐港總領事館合辦,斯里蘭卡駐港領事館協助。查詢詳情,請瀏覽網頁:www.lcsd.gov.hk/eo

二○一○年十二月十日(星期五)

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群