Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.17 21:35 24°C Mainly Fine
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: September
 
Legendary music diva Dadawa to captivate local audiences in October
**************************************************

     China's global diva Dadawa, praised by the BBC as "the brightest star in Chinese music", will stage alluring evenings of ethereal voices for local audiences. Joined by top ethnic musicians, the concert in the Hong Kong Cultural Centre this October will be a rapturous musical encounter.

     "Hear the World¡DDadawa" in Concert 2010¡DHK is the opening programme of the New Vision Arts Festival organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department. After its world premiere in Hong Kong, the concert will be staged later at the National Centre for Performing Arts and the Shanghai Grand Theatre.

     As the winner of the Best World Fusion Album in the USA's Independent Music Awards in 2008 and appointed a National Goodwill Ambassador for China by the United Nations Development Programme in 2009, Dadawa is one of the few Chinese singers to have established a place on the international contemporary music stage. She has covered 20,000 kilometres on her musical exploration tour, gathering songs and music from areas as diverse as Inner Mongolia, Xinjiang, Tibet, Yunnan and Guizhou. Her research, combined with innovative musical arrangements, has produced fresh insights on how traditional cultural forms can be revitalised for today's world and for the future.

     Taking inspiration from her experiences in China and around the world, this concert finds Dadawa's ethereal voice weaving a tantalising soundscape with Chinese, Western and traditional instruments in collaboration with ethnic and contemporary musicians. Samplings collected from her expeditions are rearranged with electronic music, live instrumentation and vocals. Inventive stage design and audio-visual effects add to the dynamic multi-media presentation, enabling the audience to experience the diverse cultures of China such as Inner Mongolian love songs and throat singing, the "flying songs" of the Miao people from Guizhou, and the Muqam of Dolan from Xinjiang.

     Born with a naturally ethereal voice, Dadawa is a premiere female vocalist. Her voice and dynamic musical style combining East and West as well as ethnic sounds have set a new direction for contemporary music. In 1995, Dadawa's recording "Sister Drum" marked a milestone in music not only in China but also the world. The album received many special honours internationally. It was named by the British Q Magazine as one of the year's Top Five World Music Recordings and was presented with the Outstanding Recording Award by the American Recording Association.

     In 1997, her album "Voices from the Sky" was released in 65 countries and regions, covering the five continents. At the same time, it was televised on the MTV Channel in the USA for a synchronised premiere in 81 countries, making her only the fifth artist in the world to have such an honour. In 2008, she won the Best World Fusion Album in the USA's Independent Music Awards with her "Seven Days".

     One of the most important figures in the contemporary Chinese music scene, Dadawa has fascinated audiences in the Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, Kennedy Center, Boston Symphony Hall and the Royal Academy of Music in London.

     "Hear the World¡DDadawa" in Concert 2010¡DHK will be on October 15 and 16 at 7.30pm at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre Grand Theatre. Tickets priced at $360, $280, $200, $120 are now available at URBTIX.

     Half-price tickets are available for full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 and above, people with disabilities and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance recipients. Group booking and package discounts of up to 20% are available.

     A screening on "Selections from Hear the World – Dadawa's Chinese Ethnic Music Collection Tour" will be held on September 19 at 2.30pm and September 26 at 7.30pm at the Hong Kong Science Museum Lecture Hall. Admission is free. Limited seats are available on a first-come-first-served basis.

     Programme brochures of the New Vision Arts Festival are available at URBTIX outlets or at the website, www.newvisionfestival.gov.hk .

     For programme enquiries, call 2370 1044. Credit card telephone bookings: 2111 5999. Internet bookings can be made at www.urbtix.hk .


Ends/Friday, September 3, 2010
NNNN

_1

Dadawa is a premiere female vocalist. Her rapturous voice and dynamic musical style combining East and West as well as ethnic sounds have set a new direction for contemporary music.

2

In 2009, Dadawa went on field visits to Guizhou, Yunnan, Inner Mongolia, Tibet and Xinjiang to collect folk songs and ethnic music. The experience inspired her coming concert in Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 3 September, 2010

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.09.22 16:19 29°C 間有陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2010
September
殿堂級歌后朱哲琴以天籟之聲震撼樂迷
*************************

  被英國廣播公司喻為「中國樂壇最耀目的巨星」、中國新音樂代表人物朱哲琴(Dadawa),攜同國內頂級民族音樂傳人,將於十月在香港文化中心,以東方天籟之聲震撼樂迷。

  《「世界聽.見.朱哲琴」2010樂匯.香港》是康樂及文化事務署主辦的「新視野藝術節」的開幕節目。音樂會在香港作世界首演後,將在國家大劇院及上海大劇院巡迴演出。

  榮獲2008年美國獨立音樂獎最佳世界融合專輯獎、2009年獲聯合國開發計劃署任命為中國親善大使的朱哲琴,是少數享譽世界樂壇的中國女歌手之一。去年她剛完成二萬公里的音樂尋訪之旅,以多民族音樂為源,把在雲貴、西藏、內蒙和新疆地區採集得來的素材,透過大膽的想像,重新整合創作,集各地音樂之大成,探索傳統文化元素在當代和未來時空中的魅力和生命力。

  是次音樂會,朱哲琴的天籟嗓音是貫穿整體的主線,以有如潑墨的風格延展全場,連同國內頂級民族音樂傳人,以及中西樂器演奏家一起演出。現場的人聲、器樂和電子音樂,加上環境採樣音效與現場同步效果,及多媒體創作手法,營造出一個獨特的舞台空間,突顯東方天籟感動人心的效果,讓觀眾體驗中國多元民族音樂元素,包括內蒙的蒙古長調和喉唱、貴州的苗人飛歌、新疆的刀郎木卡姆等,把中國民族音樂推向世界。

  朱哲琴是第一位真正走向世界的中國女歌手,她的嗓音宛若天籟般純淨天然,多年來更不斷探索,融合東西方及多元民族風格,蛻變出新的音樂語言,領導潮流。1995年專輯《阿姐鼓》在56個國家發行,是史上首張全球發行的華語唱片,銷量逾三百萬張,並贏得無數讚譽。其中包括英國《Q》雜誌全年度五張最佳世界音樂唱片之一,及美國錄音協會經典唱片獎等。

  1997年,《央金瑪》再次在世界五大洲的65個國家和地區同步發行,美國MTV頻道亦在81個國家作世界同步首播,朱哲琴是全球第五位獲此殊榮的藝人。2008年,朱哲琴憑《七日談》奪得美國獨立音樂獎最佳世界融合專輯獎。

  朱哲琴曾在歐美的多個著名音樂廳演出,包括林肯中心、卡內基音樂廳、甘迺迪中心、波士頓交響音樂廳和英國皇家音樂學院等。

  《「世界聽.見.朱哲琴」2010樂匯.香港》音樂會於十月十五日及十六日晚上七時三十分,在香港文化中心大劇院上演。票價分一百二十元、二百元、二百八十元及三百六十元;門票現於城市電腦售票網發售。全日制學生、六十歲或以上高齡人士、殘疾人士及綜合社會保障援助受惠人可獲半價優惠,團體及套票優惠高達八折。

  此外,藝術節亦選輯放映朱哲琴民族音樂尋訪之旅,於九月十九日下午二時三十分及九月二十六日晚上七時三十分,在香港科學館演講廳舉行,免費入場,先到先得。

  「新視野藝術節」節目詳情,可參閱有關的節目指南,節目指南於各城市電腦售票處派發;或瀏覽網址www.newvisionfestival.gov.hk

  節目查詢可致電2370 1044。信用卡電話訂票:2111 5999。網上訂票:www.urbtix.hk

二○一○年九月三日(星期五)

_1

朱哲琴是第一位真正走向世界的中國女歌手,她的嗓音宛若天籟般純淨天然,多年來更不斷探索,融合東西方及多元民族風格,蛻變出新的音樂語言,領導潮流。

2

二○○九年朱哲琴曾前赴貴州、雲南、內蒙古、西藏和新疆五個區域進行民族音樂採風之旅,啟發了她構思《「世界聽.見.朱哲琴」2010樂匯.香港》音樂會。

 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群