Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.12.23 11:55 15°C Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2010
August
LCSD's response to concerns on lightings at turf pitch of Po Kong Village Road Park
*****************************************

     In response to media enquiries on the lightings at the turf pitches of Po Kong Village Road Park, a spokesman for the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) said today (August 11):

     The LCSD understands some residents’ concerns about the lightings at the turf pitches of Po Kong Village Road Park. Although it has not been opened for public use, the department has already implemented a number of measures to minimise the glare impact on nearby residents, while balancing public demands on turf pitches and ensuring users’ safety.

     With an area of 4.5 hectares, the Po Kong Village Road Park is located on Po King Village Road in Diamond Hill, Wong Tai Sin, adjacent to the Po Kong Village Road School Village. Phase one of the park provides various recreational facilities including multi-purpose third generation artificial turf pitches with a 1000-seat covered spectator stand, 650-metre all weather jogging trail, a renewable energy area with the theme of environmental protection, as well as a fitness corner and a children’s playground for different age groups. Phase one facilities have just been completed and will be opened for public use in early September this year.
 
     The turf pitches are designed as a multi-purpose sport area and can be converted to two 11-a-side soccer pitches, two rugby pitches or a cricket field. In consultation with relevant national sports associations, the works department has decided to provide adequate lightings with luminosity in three levels ranging from 200 to 750 lux to meet the safety requirements of different sport activities and matches. During the design stage for the multi-purpose artificial turf pitches of the park, the works department has studied in depth the floodlights to be used and has chosen those lightings with anti-glare baffles built in, with a view to lower the luminosity of the floodlights as far as possible.

     The contractor has tested the lighting system of the pitches following the completion of the construction work early this year. To address some nearby residents’ concerns on the luminosity of the lightings, the angle of elevation of the floodlights has been properly adjusted to concentrate the illumination on the pitches. In addition, the floodlights have been installed with external anti-glare baffles to further reduce glare influence on nearby residents. Furthermore, to minimise the impact on the nearby residents, the luminosity of the floodlights at the pitches will be maintained at 200 lux for practices on sport. Such lux level is similar to those commonly adopted in other pitches. The relevant national sport associations have also agreed not to host major competitions at the venue as far as possible.

     LCSD consulted nearby residents on the luminosity of the floodlights at the pitches in June this year and also sought advice from Wong Tai Sin District Council at a meeting on July 20. The council agreed that the hours available for use of the pitches be changed from 8 am until 11 pm normally to 7.30 am until 10.30 pm, thereby shortening the time for the use of the floodlights during evenings.

     The pitches will be opened for public use in early September. The LCSD will closely monitor the usage of the facility and maintain communication with residents and will also consider other feasible measures when necessary in order to strike a balance among different needs of the public.

Ends/Wednesday, August 11, 2010
NNNN

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.23 06:39 24°C 微雨
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2010
August
康文署回應蒲崗村道公園草地球場照明事宜
****************************

  就傳媒查詢蒲崗村道公園草地球場照明事宜,康樂及文化事務署(康文署)今日(八月十一日)作出以下回應:

  署方理解部分居民對蒲崗村道公園草地球場照明的關注,雖然球場仍未開放供市民使用,本署已實施多項措施以盡力減低球場燈光對附近居民的影響,同時平衡市民對草地球場的需求和使用球場人士的安全。

  蒲崗村道公園位於黃大仙區鑽石山蒲崗村道,毗鄰蒲崗村道學校村,佔地約4.5公頃,第一期工程提供的康樂設施主要包括附設一千座位有蓋看台的多用途第三代人造草地球場、全長650米的全天候緩跑徑、以保護環境為主題的「可再生能源區」、和為不同年齡組別市民而設的健身園地和兒童遊樂場等。第一期設施剛落成,並將於本年九月初開放予公眾使用。

  蒲崗村道公園草地球場為一多用途球場,可用作兩個十一人足球場、兩個欖球場或合併為一個板球場。工程部門在參考相關體育總會的意見後,在球場提供適當的照明設施,照明系統的設計分為三個光亮度水平(光度由200至750勒克斯),以符合各類體育活動及賽事的安全要求。工程部門在設計蒲崗村道公園多用途人造草地球場時,已就該球場的泛光燈進行了深入研究,並選用內置防眩板的燈具,以減低泛光燈的眩光。

  蒲崗村道公園草地球場建築工程於本年初完成後,承辦商開始為球場內的照明系統進行測試。期間,因應區內部分居民對燈光光度的關注,承辦商已適當地調較燈具的仰角,使照射範圍集中在球場內。此外,草地球場內的泛光燈亦加裝了外置防眩板,進一步減低燈光對附近居民的影響。此外,為減低對附近居民的影響,蒲崗村道公園草地球場的照明光度會維持在200勒克斯以進行球類練習,有關光度普遍應用於其他球場,而相關體育總會亦同意盡量避免使用該球場作主要賽事的比賽場地。

  本署在今年六月曾就草地球場的泛光燈照明光度諮詢鄰近居民的意見,並於七月二十日向黃大仙區議會徵詢意見,會議通過把該球場供市民租用的時間由一般早上八時至晚上十一時,更改為早上七時三十分至晚上十時三十分,以縮短球場泛光燈晚間的亮燈時間。

  草地球場將於九月初開放予市民使用。本署會密切留意其使用情況,並會就球場的照明事宜繼續與區內居民保持溝通,有需要時會考慮其他可行的措施,致力平衡各方面的需求。

二○一○年八月十一日(星期三)

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群