Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Publication and Press Releases

2014.09.02 07:56 28°C SunnyVery Hot Weather Warning
Publication and Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2010
May
LCSD to open more pet gardens
**************

     Pet owners now have another good place to spend their leisure time by taking their pets to the newly opened pet garden in Tung Chung North Park. It is managed by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD).

     Tung Chung North Park is situated at Man Tung Road. Its 2,180-square-metre pet garden provides dog latrines, drinking fountains and benches. It is built at the outer skirt of the park, with greenery and fences separating it from other park facilities. Pet owners can walk their dogs in the pet garden while enjoying the beautiful landscape.

     Apart from the pet garden, other park facilities including the landscaped area, pavilion, fitness corner for the elderly and pebble walking trail are also open for public use, while the remaining parts, including the trail of health, children's play area, jogging track, skateboard ground, seven-a-side hard surface soccer pitch, Chinese herb garden, herb shop and exhibition hall will be open in phases later this year.

     An LCSD spokesman said, "We are always open to proposals to open up more leisure venues as pet gardens and have been working proactively with the District Councils in identifying suitable venues for designation as pet gardens. To balance the different needs of the public, we will take into account factors including environmental hygiene, public health and park management etc when selecting suitable leisure venues in various districts for members of the public to take their pets. After gaining support from the respective District Councils, we will open them up for enjoyment by pet owners."

     The LCSD will consider providing more pet gardens when planning new park projects having regard to actual needs. In the next two years, two leisure venues which are expected to be completed in North Point and Tseung Kwan O will provide pet gardens. At the same time, pet gardens will be built in some existing venues including Lai Chi Kok Park in Sham Shui Po, Town Park North Children's Playground in Yuen Long and Hoi Wong Road Garden in Tuen Mun.

     The LCSD currently provides 17 pet gardens in the territory. Details of these pet gardens can be found on the LCSD webpage, www.lcsd.gov.hk.

Ends/Monday, May 31, 2010
NNNN

1

Dog owners can walk their pets in the pet garden in Tung Chung North Park while enjoying the beautiful garden landscape.

2

Drinking fountains are provided in the pet garden to allow pet owners to feed their pets with containers.

3

Latrines are provided to meet pets' needs.

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.22 23:38 24°C 雨
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2010
May
康文署陸續增設寵物公園
****************

  康樂及文化事務署(康文署)轄下位於東涌北公園內的寵物公園剛開放供市民使用,為養有寵物的市民提供一個休憩好去處。

  東涌北公園位於文東路,其寵物公園佔地2,180平方米,設有狗廁所、飲水器及長椅等,方便市民攜同其寵物享用設施。該寵物公園建於東涌北公園的外圍,兩者以綠化帶及圍欄分隔,設計獨特,市民可與狗隻沿寵物公園一邊散步,一邊欣賞公園的優美景緻及綠化園景。

  除寵物公園外,東涌北公園部分設施如園景地方、涼亭、長者健身角、卵石步行徑等亦會同期開放;而公園其餘部分,包括健康徑、兒童遊樂處、緩跑徑、滑板場、七人硬地足球場、中草藥園、草本店和展覽廳等,則預計於年內分階段開放。

  康文署發言人說:「我們一直對開放更多寵物公園持積極態度,並不時與區議會聯絡,以選定合適的地點作為寵物公園。為平衡市民及各方面的需要,本署會考慮多個因素,例如環境生、公眾健康及管理等,陸續在不同地區物色適當地點,在諮詢區議會並獲得支持後,便會開放更多寵物公園,讓市民攜同其寵物如狗隻及貓隻等進入,享用休憩和活動空間。」

  根據現時的計劃,康文署在策劃新公園工程項目時,亦會根據實際情況考慮加設寵物公園。在未來兩年內將於北角及將軍澳落成的兩個休憩場地均會附設寵物公園,同時亦會在轄下部分現有公園,包括深水的荔枝角公園、元朗的市鎮公園北兒童遊樂場及屯門的海皇路花園,加設寵物公園。

  現時康文署轄下共有十七個分布於全港各區的寵物公園。有關各寵物公園的詳情,請瀏覽康文署網頁www.lcsd.gov.hk

二○一○年五月三十一日(星期一)

1

東涌北公園的寵物公園環境優美,市民可攜同寵物在園內漫步。

2

寵物公園設有飲水機,方便寵物主人可利用器皿盛載食水給寵物飲用。

3

公園內特設的廁所可解決寵物需要。

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群