Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.12.26 03:56 16°C Light Rain
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2010
May
Hong Kong's winning sand sculpture team to visit Japan
***************************

     A sand sculpture team "Design by..." was awarded the championship with its exhibit "Stay away from drugs and lead a rewarding life" in the "Hong Kong - Kagoshima Sand Sculpture Exchange Programme - Selection Competition for Hong Kong Team 2010" organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) today (May 2). The team was selected to represent Hong Kong to participate in the International Sand Art Festival to be held in Japan in early August.

     The LCSD organised well-received sand sculpture competitions in Tsuen Wan, Tuen Mun, Sai Kung and Southern Districts between 2007 and 2009. Five winning teams of these district competitions gathered at Shek O Beach today and put their creativity and team spirit to test by making distinctive sand sculpture exhibits.

     The five participating teams "Sandfreaks", "Sculptors", "Design by...", "Sand Magic" and "STORM" finished their masterpieces in an area of about five metres by five metres.

     Adjudication was based on skills, creativity, relevance to the themes and aesthetics. After two hours of competition, the championship went to "Design by...".

     Its exhibit "Stay away from drugs and lead a rewarding life" showed a skull and gravestone in contrast to a beautiful pictorial book to appeal to youngsters to stay away from drugs and treasure their lives.

     Members of the winning team will represent Hong Kong to participate in the International Sand Art Festival which will be held in Hioki City of Kagoshima, Japan in early August to share their experience with Japanese sand sculptors and to showcase their talents.

 

Ends/Sunday, May 2, 2010
NNNN

07

"Design by..." won the championship with its masterpiece "Stay away from drugs and lead a rewarding life". The team will represent Hong Kong to participate in the International Sand Art Festival to be held in Japan in early August.

_1

"Design by..." won the championship with its masterpiece "Stay away from drugs and lead a rewarding life". The team will represent Hong Kong to participate in the International Sand Art Festival to be held in Japan in early August.

 

 

 

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.21 17:06 29°C 間有陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2010
May
堆沙比賽優勝隊伍獲選赴日本交流
**********************

  一隊名為「Design by...」的堆沙好手今日(五月二日)在康樂及文化事務署(康文署)舉辦的「國際堆沙交流活動--香港代表隊甄選賽2010」中以「遠離毒品,活出精彩人生」作品脫穎而出,獲選於八月初代表香港前赴日本參與當地的國際堆沙藝術節。

  在二○○七至○九年期間,康文署分別於荃灣、屯門、西貢及南區舉辦堆沙比賽,深受市民歡迎。五支來自上述各區區際比賽的冠軍隊伍今日齊集南區石澳泳灘,發揮創意及團隊精神,堆砌出各具特色的堆沙作品。

  該五個參賽隊伍分別為「沙友」、「雕手隊」、「Design by...」、「Sand Magic」及「STORM」,各隊伍在一個約五米乘五米的範圍內完成作品。

  評判以技巧、創意、切題及美感作為評審準則。經過兩小時的比賽,結果由「Design by...」勝出。

  其作品「遠離毒品,活出精彩人生」展示人面骷髏頭及墓碑,對比美麗的圖畫書,藉以勉勵年青人遠離毒品及珍惜生命。

  優勝隊伍的成員將在八月初代表香港前往日本鹿兒島日置市參與當地的國際堆沙藝術節,與日本堆沙好手交流經驗和心得,並在活動中作示範表演,展示其精湛技巧。


二○一○年五月二日(星期日)

07

「Design by...」隊憑其作品「遠離毒品,活出精彩人生」勝出,將於八月初代表香港前赴日本在當地的國際堆沙藝術節中作示範表演。 

_1

「Design by...」隊憑其作品「遠離毒品,活出精彩人生」勝出,將於八月初代表香港前赴日本在當地的國際堆沙藝術節中作示範表演。
 

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群