Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
Publication and Press Releases2014.04.20 06:39 24°C Sunny PeriodsYellow Fire Danger Warning
 
* Publication and Press Releases *
*
* Home *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* Public Forms *
* *
* *
* *
* Jobs Available *
"My Culture" Mobile Application
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement
Publication and Press Releases

Graphic: Press ReleasesGraphic: December
 
Over the hill and more Games record tumble
******************************************

The following is issued on behalf of the 2009 East Asian Games (HK) Ltd:

     Driving in Hong Kong's hilly terrain can be quite an experience... ask any driver. The foot on the pedal going up is never off. Once you've reached the top (the half-way stage) you know that the way down will be relatively easy.

     But you have to be wary of the wet and slippery surface (tennis officials at the Victoria Park Tennis Centre will tell you). Games delayed overnight were played sporadically between drizzles and clear weather to make up the growing backlog.

     At day's end there were a number of quarter-finals games decided, but a few interrupted and rescheduled.

     Day Seven of the Fifth East Asian Games yesterday (December 8) has been relatively comfortable as the cruise to the climactic weekend comes nearer and nearer.

     And the Games log tallied more tumbling records, with 20 golds on offer – eight for swimming action, six for the taekwondo finale at Shek Kip Mei Park Sports Centre and the odd one or two for shooting, bowling and weightlifting.

     Again it was in the swim lanes of the Kowloon Park Swimming Pool where the rising stars of Asian aquatics, in their new swimsuits, splashed their way to new marks in six of the eight finals.

     In the women's final, Liu Jing of China took gold (without a record) in the 200m freestyle; Jiao Liuyang of China (record) in the 100m butterfly; Chen Huijia of China (record) in the 100m breaststroke; and Japan's Natsumi Iwashita taking the 1,500m freestyle.

     All four men's events saw records rewritten by Japanese. In the 50m backstroke it was Ryosuke Irie; the 200m breaststroke to Ryo Tateishi; the 400m individual medley to Yuya Horihata; and the 4x100m freestyle relay.  

     At the end of all competitions tonight, the China 76-medal scoreboard reads: 31 gold, 27 silver and 18 bronze. Japan: 25 gold, 18 silver and 24 bronze. Korea: 20 gold, 13 silver and 24 bronze.   

     The day's earliest gold was presented to Maki Konomoto of Japan in the 10-metre air rifle shooting for women. Her total of 501.4 in 10 rounds pipped China's Yi Siling who scored 500.7 points. The bronze went to Gu Sura of Korea.

     It was men first on the lanes of the Hong Kong International Trade and Exhibition Centre's bowling alleys where the Japanese doubles team of Tomoyuki Sasaki and Nobuhito Fujii snatched victory with a six-game total of 2,596 pins (average 432.7). Silver (2,564 pins) and the bronze (another 32 pins behind) went to teams from Chinese Taipei.

     All three pairs from Korea stood on the winners' rostrum when the women's bowling doubles took to the lanes. Shin Bo Hyun and Gye Min Young rolled down 2,645 pins for top spot, 27 more than silver's Son Yun Hee and Jeon Eun Hee. Bronze went to Hwang Sun Ok and Gang Hye Eun.

     Of the three golds decided in weightlifting, Li Ping of China had a Games record clean and jerk haul of 122 kilogrammes and a combined weight of 215kg. She snatched victory ahead of Paek Un Hui of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea who could only manage 201kg in the women's 53kg finals.

     The massive haul of 321kg combined weight brought the men's 69kg gold to the Democratic People's Republic of Korea's Kim Kum Sok, just one kilogramme ahead of Tang Deshang of China.

     In the final 58kg women's competition, it was the Democratic People's Republic of Korea's Jong Chun Mi who scored with a Games record 232kg combined weight. China's Li Xueying, who pushed upward a Games record 231kg haul, had to settle for the silver.

     The "poligras" surface of the King's Park Hockey Ground saw the sparkle of Hong Kong delight when the ladies team smashed in the first goal in the fourth second of their semi-final crunch match with Chinese Taipei.

     Hong Kong did not expect the punishing determination they faced in the second half. Wave after wave of Chinese Taipei attacks led to a goal in the 14th minute of the half and both teams shook hands all-square.

     In the men's clash between Japan and Korea, there was little to separate the two and it was not until the second half that the Koreans broke through and went one ahead. All's well that ends well as the Japanese knocked one back to equalise with two minutes remaining.

     Soccer aficionados in Hong Kong turned out in force at the Siu Sai Wan Sports Ground for a crucial encounter between the home team and the side from China. With a medal-chance date at the Hong Kong Stadium awaiting, both sides played hard and fast. But in the end it was China that won 1-0.

     The four basketball semi-final – two men's and two women's – clashes brought the sweaty best from all sides. In the Chinese Taipei-Korea women's meet the result was 78-58 for the host. The next distaff showdown saw China just edge Japan by two points (79-77) .

     In the men's games, the Koreans proved too strong in their 91-59 victory over China, while in the Japan-Chinese Taipei match it was the Japanese team that lost by another 69-67 close finish.  

     There was high drama on the volleyball court as the women's Japan team beat the Koreans 3-1 and China overpowered Hong Kong 3-0 for a final showdown in the Hong Kong Coliseum today.

     The taekwondo floor of the Shek Kip Mei Sports Centre belonged to Korea as their national flag went up for all six medals at stake – three men's and three women's.

     In squash, Hong Kong supremacy continued within the plexi-glass cubicles used for the team semifinals. The women's pair head into today's final after powering through Korea 2-0 and will meet Japan, who beat China 2-0.

     The men's team racketeers will see today final showdown between Hong Kong (beating Korea 2-0) and Japan, who stopped Macau 2-0.

     With two races over on Monday, windsurfers from five participating countries took to the waters off Stanley for three more races yesterday. Women competitors glided around in the RS:X class only, but the men had to handle the larger sail RS:X races and the light and heavy Mistral races.

     With another two races scheduled for today, the front-runners in the men's races are Hong Kong's Leung Ho-tsun and Cheng Kwok-fai with Chan Wai-kei of Hong Kong ahead of the women contest with 4 net points.

Ends/Wednesday, December 9, 2009
NNNN

  

 
  [News Archive] [Back to Top]  
Graphic: End

Quality Services for Quality Life
2003| Important notices | Privacy policy Last revision date: 9 December, 2009

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.01 14:12 31°C 短暫陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2009
December
東亞運賽事續創佳績
*************

下稿代2009東亞運動會(香港)有限公司發出:

  香港群山環抱,許多上山車路並不易行,駕車者往往相當費神。不過,一旦到達山頂,路程已走了一半,下山時便相對輕鬆得多。

  但萬一天雨路滑(正如這兩天維多利亞公園網球中心的情況),便得格外小心。前一天網球賽事受天雨影響,昨日天氣時雨時晴,賽事須趁天色放晴時全速進行。全日完成了數場半準決賽,餘下賽事則須順延。

  第五屆東亞運動會昨日(十二月八日)踏入第七天賽事,緊張的氣氛稍為緩和,但離周末運動會的高潮時刻越來越近。

  賽事迭創佳績,同日產生20面金牌,計有游泳比賽8面,石硤尾公園體育館的跆拳道賽事6面,其餘金牌分別在射擊、保齡球及舉重的賽事中產生。

  在九龍公園游泳池,一群冒起的亞洲泳手以全新泳衣上陣,繼續刷新記錄,在八場決賽中有六場破大會記錄。

  女子賽事方面,200米自由泳決賽,中國的劉京勝出(未破大會記錄);100米蝶泳決賽,金牌得主是中國的焦劉洋(破大會記錄);100米蛙泳決賽,中國的陳慧佳稱后(破大會記錄);日本的Iwashita Natsumi則在1,500米自由泳決賽勝出。

  日本選手在全部四項男子決賽都改寫大會記錄:50米仰泳決賽冠軍是入江陵介;200米蛙泳決賽金牌得主是立石諒;400米個人混合泳決賽由堀裕也奪標;4x100米自由泳接力決賽亦是由日本隊勝出。

  昨日所有賽事結束後,榜首的中國得31金、27銀、18銅,合共76面獎牌;日本是25金、18銀、24銅;韓國則奪得20金、13銀、24銅。

  女子10米氣步槍決賽,日本的古野本真希以10發打出501.4環的總成績奪得金牌,中國的易思玲以500.7環獲銀牌,銅牌得主是韓國的具秀羅。

  國際展貿中心的保齡球賽首先上演男子組賽事,日本組合佐佐木智之和藤井信人在六局取得2,596分(平均432.7分)勝出。銀牌和銅牌得主均來自中華台北,總成績分別是2,564分和2,532分。

  保齡球女子雙人賽是韓國隊的天下,申寶賢夥拍桂??以2,645分勝出,孫妍熙與全恩嬉以27分之微居次,另一對韓國組合黃善玉和姜惠恩得第三。

  舉重賽事產生三面金牌,中國的李萍在女子53公斤級決賽挺舉創下122公斤的東亞運記錄,總成績為215公斤。亞軍是朝鮮的Paek Un Hui,總成績是201公斤。

  在男子69公斤級決賽,朝鮮的Kim Kum Sok以總成績321公斤力壓中國選手唐德尚,奪得金牌;唐德尚僅以一公斤之微屈居亞軍。

  女子58公斤級決賽,金牌得主是朝鮮的Jong Chun Mi,總成績是232公斤,破大會記錄。亞軍是中國的李雪英,總成績是231公斤,同樣破大會記錄。

  女子曲棍球循環賽在京士柏曲棍球場舉行準決賽。香港對中華台北,主隊在上半場甫開賽旋即攻入一球,令主場球迷雀躍不已。但下半場中華台北不斷搶攻,在14分鐘追回一球,終場雙方握手言和。男子循環賽方面,日本對韓國,上半場比賽處於膠狀態,直至下半場韓國首先攻入一球,日本在完場前兩分鐘追回一球,和氣終場。

  本地不少球迷專程到小西灣運動場為香港足球隊打氣,在對決中國一戰,兩隊為進軍香港大球場而奮力作戰,結果中國小勝1比0。

  四場籃球準決賽男、女子各兩場,各隊均全力以赴。女子組中華台北以78比58力壓韓國,中國則以79比77險勝日本。男子組方面,韓國以91比59大勝中國,中華台北則以69比67險勝日本。

  排球比賽愈戰愈精彩,女子準決賽日本以3比1擊敗韓國,中國以3比0大勝香港,闖入今日在香港體育館舉行的決賽。

  石硤尾公園體育館舉行的跆拳道比賽,韓國悉數包攬六面金牌,男、女子各佔三面。

  壁球各場準決賽繼續是香港隊的天下,女子團體準決賽,香港隊以2比0力克韓國,日本則同樣以2比0擊敗中國,與香港雙雙進入決賽。男子團體準決賽,香港隊以2比0打敗韓國,日本亦以2比0力克澳門,決賽將於今日舉行。

  五個參賽國家和地區的選手昨日繼續在赤柱進行滑浪風帆三場賽事。女運動員只有RS:X組一個項目,男運動員則分為三個項目:RS:X組、米氏板組輕量級及米氏板組重量級。

  今日續有兩場賽事,香港的梁灝雋和鄭國輝在男子組賽事中表現出色,排第一位,陳慧琪則在女子項目中暫以4分領先。

二○○九年十二月九日(星期三)

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群