Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.31 14:14 28°C Sunny Periods
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2009
December
Water wealth for the supers
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

The following is issued on behalf of the 2009 East Asian Games (HK) Ltd.:

     Another lesson in Chinese belief - "water means wealth". And the skies turned grey, and rains pelted the many outdoor venues, but the unstoppable super powers of East Asian sports churned on with a sweep of cherished gold, silver and bronze.

     At day's end on Day Six of the Fifth East Asian Games, the scoreboard showed a weighty collection for leader China - an envious 60 medals (27 gold), (18 silver) and (15 bronze). Japan kept up with 18 gold,16 silver and 20 bronze.

     The Hong Kong camp had never seen such a haul in the 16 years of participating in such Games. To date it's a lovely bundle of 37 medals - eight gold, 13 silver and 16 bronze.

     The swimmers in all eight competitions in Kowloon Park Swimming Pool kept the Games records tumbling. These were: women's 50m breaststroke - Gao Chang (China); women's 200m individual medley - Liu Jing (China); women's 50m butterfly - Jiao Liuyang (China); women's 4x200m freestyle relay - China; men's 50m butterfly - Kohei Kawamoto (Japan); men's 200m freestyle - Yoshihiro Okumura  (Japan); men's 200m backstroke - Ryosuke Irie (Japan); and men's 800m freestyle - Yohsuke Miyamoto (Japan).

     Another Games record was broken - the Democratic People's Republic of Korera's Kim Un Guk howled his way to his nation's first gold with a heave of 310 kilogrammes.

     The clock ticked close to 10.30pm when the curtains came down on six days of dramatic table tennis competition. It was the men's singles decider and China's Xu Xin beat his country-man Zhang Ji-ki 4-2 for the top medal. Earlier, they paired for the doubles title.

     Not be out-done, Hong Kong's dream team - Ko Lai-chak and Tie Ya-na - swept to the mixed doubles gold, beating their fellow team-mates Tang Peng and Jiang Hua-jun,and the women's double had the Japanese pair of Ai Fukuhara and Kasumi Ishikawa claiming gold.

     But the best match of the night was the women's singles between Yao Yan and Wen Jia. Three games each, they decided the tenterhook match point at 13-11, with Yao Yan.

     The tennis courts of Victoria Park proved too risky to risk play and the migraine for officials did not go away until it was decided late in the day to play ball today.

     The early awards were in the indoor cycling events at the Tseung Kwan O Sports Centre. Again it was Kuan Sok Mui of Macau who seems to make it a habit of winning. Her gold was for women's single artistic cycling. Second was Hong Kong's Tsang Yu-sum and bronze to Lo Wai-man, also of Hong Kong.

     In the next event - the men's artistic pair - it was a Hong Kong one-two. Yu Sum-yee and Lo Tin-hin grabbed gold, ahead of another Hong Kong duet - Ip Hin-bon and Yu Po-man. This time Macau's Antonio Jose Lou and Wong Hang-cheong had to settle for third.

     Japan took gold in the final indoor cycling event - the men's cycle ball. Hong Kong second and the bronze to Macau and the curtains come down on this sport.

     China was right on target when Zhu Qinan took gold in the men's 10m air rifle shooting and Liu Tianyou took silver. Toshikazu Yamashita of Japan had to settle for the bronze.

     The multi-purpose Hong Kong International Trade and Exhibition Centre was put to yet another use, as bowling took over for the next five days.

     Two golds were decided yesterday. In the singles women, Hwang Sun Ok of Korea knocked down a total of 1,405 pins in six games (average 234.2) to pip her compatriot Shin Bo Hyun who had an average of 232.0. Misaki Mukotani of Japan was third with 227.8.

     When the men's took to the lanes, it was Toshihiko Takahashi of Japan who scored a perfect 300 game on his way to the gold. His total of 1,446 was 15 pins ahead of Hong Kong's Wu Siu-hong (silver) and Korea's Kim Jae Hoon 23 pins later.

     As the final curtains drop on the final two gold in cue sports, the one-cushion carom singles for men went to Japan's Yoichiro Mori, while China's Chen Xue took the six-red women's snooker title. 

     Muscle-flexing action made its debut at the Lai Chi Kok Park Sports Centre where weightlifters - men and women - stepped on the podium to do their thing.

     In the 48kg women's event China's powerhouse Yang Lian, who set a world record push of 117kg in the clean and jerk at the last Macau Games, managed to retain gold with a total 202kg - 90kg in the snatch and 112kg in the clean and jerk. Her total was a comfortable 10kg more than second and third placers, Chen Wei-ling of Chinese Taipei and Ryang Chun-Hwa of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, both with 192kg. The silver was decided on a better clean and jerk.

     In the other weightlifting competition, the 56kg men's final, China's Long Qingquan heaved a mighty 280kg (125kg in snatch and 155kg in clean and jerk) to bring home the gold. Chinese Taipei's Yang Chin-yi could only manage a 240kg total. Mongolia's Munkhdul Enkhjargal got bronze with a 215kg combined weight.

     Next, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea's Kim Un Guk came on in 62kg class and heaved a Games record shattering 310 kg. Chinese Taipei's Yang Sheng-hsiung pushed up 296kg for silver. Third was Cha Kum Chol, also of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea.       

     Over on the floor-mat of Shek Kip Mei Park Sports Centre, six taekwondo titles were decided - the Koreans sweeping three golds in the men's 72kg class (Song Jihoon); the 67kg (Kim Eunghyun); and the 62kg (Kim Yong Min). In the distaff grade, the Korean cleansweep was rattled by Chinese Taipei's Tseng Pei-hua in the 59kg class. And the 63kg did go to Korean Kim Sae Rom and the 55kg to her compatriot Lee Hye Young.

     Out of the rain, the four basketball tourneys held at the Western Park Sports Centre, saw the Chinese Taipei girls maul the Koreans 91-56 in the women's preliminary. However, it was a different story for the men's preliminary between Macau and Mongolia. Macau huffed and puffed to a slim 92-89 lead.

     The evening face-off between Hong Kong and China in a women's preliminary turned into a one-sided 117-31 lesson for Hong Kong, while the men's from China showed their Chinese Taipei opponents a 76-48 end score.

     There was high drama in the hockey match between the China and Hong Kong male teams . The Chinese pushed to a 4-0 first-half time lead with the loud-cheering crowd rallying behind every Hong Kong moves forward. The end result was a 6-1 drubbing for Hong Kong.

     Earlier in the day, there was a close call for the Koreans as they sloshed around in the wet and still lost 3-0 to the Chinese in the women's round robin match. In the men's round robin, it was Korea that had the better of Macau with an emphatic 12-1.

     Out in the wet and windy football pitch of Siu Sai Wan, Macau had a miserable time facing a stronger Japanese team. Result: 5-0.

Ends/Tuesday, December 8, 2009
NNNN

  

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
刊物及新聞公報2014.07.31 03:15 29°C 天色大致良好酷熱天氣警告
 
* 刊物及新聞公報 *
*
* 主頁 *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* *
* 公用表格 *
* *
* *
* *
* 招聘 *
文化在線流動應用程式
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
無障礙網頁守則
新聞公報

圖: 新聞稿圖 : December
 
東亞運賽事在天雨中繼續進行
*************

下稿代2009東亞運動會(香港)有限公司發出:

  中國人以水為財。昨日(十二月七日)香港天色陰暗,釵h戶外場地都受天雨影響,不過東亞運動會的賽事絕大部分都如期進行,並產生多名獎牌得主。

  總結昨天金牌榜的形勢,中國仍然領先,以27金、18銀、15銅,合共60面獎牌高踞榜首,日本則以18金、16銀、20銅穩佔第二位。

  香港隊則取得參加東亞運以來的最佳成績,合共勇奪37面獎牌,包括8金、13銀、16銅。

  九龍公園游泳池昨日進行了八項賽事,金牌得主全部刷新東亞運記錄,分別是女子50米仰泳決賽的高暢(中國);女子200米個人混合泳決賽的劉京(中國);女子50米蝶泳決賽的焦劉洋(中國);女子4x200米自由泳接力決賽的中國隊;男子50米蝶泳決賽的河本耕平(日本);男子200米自由泳決賽的奧村幸大(日本);男子200米仰泳決賽的入江陵介(日本);以及男子800米自由泳決賽的宮本陽輔(日本)。

  另一項破大會記錄的是舉重項目,Kim Un Guk在男子62公斤級決賽中,以總成績310公斤為朝鮮奪得首面金牌。

  一連六日的精彩乒乓球賽事,終於在昨晚十時三十分圓滿告終。男子單打決賽中國的釧以4比2擊敗隊友張繼科稱王。他們較早前在男子雙打賽中勝出。

  香港獎牌希望高禮澤和帖雅娜亦有出色表現,在混雙決賽打敗隊友唐鵬和姜華珺,為香港增添一面金牌。女雙決賽的冠軍則是日本的褔原愛和石川佳純。

  但全晚最精彩的賽事莫過於女子單打決賽,姚彥對決文佳。兩人勢均力敵,各勝三局,最後姚彥在決勝局以13比11險勝。

  由於天雨關係,維多利亞公園網球中心的部分網球賽事順延至今日才舉行。

  昨晨在將軍澳體育館舉行的室內單車賽產生多面獎牌。澳門的關淑梅再下一城,在女子單人花式單車決賽勝出,亞、季軍得主是香港的曾如心和盧慧敏。

  另一項賽事男子雙人花式單車則是香港選手的天下,余心怡夥拍盧廷軒擊敗港隊另一組合葉衍邦和余博文,取得冠軍,澳門的盧永仁和王衡鏘第三。

  室內單車賽最後一項賽事是男子單車球比賽,由日本隊勝出,香港居次,澳門得銅牌。室內單車賽至此圓滿結束。

  中國隊在男子10米氣步槍決賽取得佳績,朱啟南和劉天佑分奪金、銀牌,日本的山下敏和獲銅牌。

  國際展貿中心今日起一連五天上演另一項比賽:保齡球。

  昨天保齡球賽事產生兩面金牌。女子單打賽方面,韓國黃善玉在六局取得1,405分(每局平均得234.2分),擊敗隊友申寶賢(每局平均得232.0分)。日本的向谷美Z得銅牌(每局平均得227.8分)。

  男子組賽事方面,日本的高橋俊彥創下一局打出滿分300分的佳績,總成績是1,446分,勇奪冠軍。香港的胡兆康以15分之差屈居亞軍,季軍是打出1,423分的韓國選手金在勳。

  桌球昨天舉行最後一天賽事。男子1邊克朗球單打金牌賽由日本選手森陽一郎勝出,女子英式6個紅球金牌賽則由中國的陳雪摘冠。

  荔枝角公園體育館亦上演舉重比賽的首日賽事,男女子舉重運動員逐一登場較量。

  女子48公斤級決賽方面,中國女大力士楊煉於上屆澳門東亞運賽事中,曾在挺舉創下117公斤的世界記錄,今次在抓舉舉出90公斤,挺舉舉起112公斤,以總成績202公斤成?幫獺C中華台北的陳葦綾和朝鮮的Ryang Chun Hwa同樣舉出192公斤,但陳葦綾在挺舉的表現較佳,因此奪得一面銀牌,Ryang Chun Hwa只能屈居季軍。

  在另一項舉重賽事,男子56公斤級決賽,中國的龍清泉以280公斤(抓舉125公斤及挺舉155公斤)的驕人成績奪冠,中華台北的楊景翊居第二位,總成績是240公斤,季軍是蒙古的Munkhdul Enkhjargal,總成績是215公斤。

  此外,男子62公斤級決賽,朝鮮的Kim Un Guk以破大會記錄的310公斤奪標,中華台北的楊勝雄以總成績296公斤獲得銀牌,季軍是朝鮮的Cha Kum Chol。

  石硤尾公園體育館產生六面跆拳道金牌,其中韓國在男子項目中奪去三金,分別是參加72公斤級賽事的宋智勳,67公斤級賽事的金應賢和62公斤級賽事的金容民。女子組方面,中華台北的曾秘堨敞}韓國隊壟斷的局面,在59公斤級賽事中贏得冠軍,63公斤級賽事的得主是韓國的Kim Saerom,55公斤級賽事則由其隊友李慧英勝出。

  西區公園體育館上演四場籃球賽事,女子初賽中華台北以91比56輕取韓國,澳門對蒙古的男子組比賽則愈戰愈烈,最後澳門以92比89險勝。

  女子籃球初賽方面,由香港對中國,戰況呈一面倒,香港以31比117慘敗。男子組另一場比賽,中國則以76比48力壓中華台北。

  曲棍球賽事方面,在中國對香港的賽事中,儘管主場球迷不斷吶喊打氣,中國在上半場仍以4比0遙遙領先。最後中國以6比1輕取香港。至於較早前舉行的女子循環賽,韓國冒雨奮戰,但仍不敵中國隊,以0比3落敗。男子循環賽方面,韓國卻大勝澳門12比1。

  小西灣運動場繼續上演足球賽事,澳門迎戰實力強勁的日本隊,最終以0比5大比數落敗。

二○○九年十二月八日(星期二)

 

 
  【昔日新聞公報】 【返回頁首】  

文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群
2003| 重要告示 修訂日期 : 2009年12月8日