Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.11.29 02:44 24°C Mainly Cloudy
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2009
September
Government attaches importance to visual arts
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

The following was issued by the Home Affairs Bureau:

    The Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs Carrie Yau, and the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung, today (September 17) shared with a group of world-famous artists and curators from Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas in a luncheon the HKSAR Government’s strategy to establish Hong Kong as a centre for arts and culture in Asia, as well as the progress in taking forward the West Kowloon Cultural District project. 

     The artists and curators also took the opportunity to exchange experience in the promotion of arts creation and education. 

     Mrs Yau said: "The Government attaches great importance to promoting visual arts in Hong Kong. Recent activities held included sending a delegation to participate at the Venice Biennale in June. To prepare for the community that action starts now with West Kowloon Cultural District, there will soon be a Hong Kong & Shenzhen Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism and Architecture 2009 held right there on the temporary vacant site in December this year." 

     The luncheon was hosted for a panel of adjudicators, comprising the above group of world-famous artists and curators. The panel is conducting the final round of adjudication of the Hong Kong Contemporary Art Biennial Awards (HKCABA) 2009.

     The HKCABA 2009, which is the 16th of the series, will feature about 100 works in various media to be selected from more than 2,200 entries from an open competition. The works will be presented in the Hong Kong Museum of Art from May to October 2010.

     The HKCABA Exhibition, a major local arts competition-cum-exhibition event, has been well supported by local artists. The exhibition aims to stimulate general awareness of and interest in arts in Hong Kong. It serves as a continuous survey of the state of visual arts in Hong Kong and a platform encouraging more artists to participate in artistic creation and fostering young artistic talents.

     In line with the scale of the HKCABA 2009 and considering enthusiastic responses from the art community and audience in the past years, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department will render full support to present this major exhibition.


Ends/Thursday, September 17, 2009
NNNN

P200909170237_photo_1007826.jpg

The Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs Carrie Yau, and the Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mrs Betty Fung, hosted a luncheon today (September 17) for the panel of adjudicators who were conducting the final round of adjudication of the Hong Kong Contemporary Art Biennial Awards 2009. The adjudicators include world-famous artists or curators from Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas. The picture shows (front row from left) Ms Leung Mee-ping, Ms Jane DeBevoise, Ms Cho Yeou-jui, Mrs Carrie Yau, Mrs Betty Fung, Ms Binghui Huangfu, Ms Wong Wo-bik, and (back row from left) Curator (Modern Art) of Hong Kong Museum of Art, Ms Ivy Lin Mei-kiu, Assistant Director (Heritage and Museums) of Leisure and Cultural Services, Dr Louis Ng, Mr Wang Tiande, Mr Norman Ko Wah-man, Mr Pi Daojian, Mr Fei Dawei, Mr Fumio Nanjo, Mr Scott Burnham, Mr Cheung Yee, Mr Huang Junshi, Dr Tong Kam-tang, Mr Tsang Kwong-choi, Chief Curator of the Museum of Art, Mr Tang Hoi-chiu, Principal Assistant Secretary (West Kowloon Cultural District) of the Home Affairs Bureau, Mr Danny Lau, and Curator (West Kowloon Cultural District) of the Home Affairs Bureau, Ms Eve Tam.

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.10.25 19:18 25°C 多雲
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2009
September
政府致力推廣視覺藝術
***************

下稿由民政事務局發出:

  民政事務局常任秘書長尤曾家麗和康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀今日(九月十七日)在一個午宴上,與一群來自本地、內地及海外的世界知名藝術家和策展人分享香港特區政府推動香港成為亞洲藝術文化中心的工作,以及西九文化區的進展。

  該群藝術家和策展人亦把握機會,就推廣藝術創作及提升教育分享經驗。

  尤曾家麗說:「政府致力在香港推廣視覺藝術。近期舉辦的活動包括於本年六月派代表團參加『威尼斯雙年展』。為了讓市民投入蓄勢待發的西九文化區,『2009香港.深圳城市/建築雙城雙年展』將於本年十二月在西九文化區臨時空地內舉行。」

  今日的午宴是為評審團而設,評審成員包括上述的世界著名藝術家和策展人。評審團現正為「香港當代藝術雙年獎2009」進行最後一輪的評審工作。

  「香港當代藝術雙年獎2009」已是第十六屆,將會從一項公開比賽的二千二百件參賽作品中選出約一百件作品原蹟。該批選出的作品原蹟將在香港藝術館展出。

  「香港當代藝術雙年獎展覽」是本地藝術界一項主要的參賽暨展覽的盛事,獲得本地藝術家的全力支持。展覽的目的是引起公眾對藝術的興趣,並提供一個平台,讓市民了解香港視覺藝術的最新狀況、鼓勵更多的藝術家參與藝術創作,以及培育年青藝術家。

  鑑於「香港當代藝術雙年獎2009」的規模,並考慮到過去藝術界和觀眾反應熱烈,康樂及文化事務署將全力支持舉行「香港當代藝術雙年獎展覽」這項大型藝術展覽。

二○○九年九月十七日(星期四)

 

P200909170237_photo_1007826.jpg

民政事務局常任秘書長尤曾家麗和康樂及文化事務署署長馮程淑儀今日(九月十七日)設午宴款待「香港當代藝術雙年獎2009」的評審小組。評審小組成員包括本地、內地及海外的世界知名藝術家和策展人。 圖示(前排左起)梁美萍、杜柏貞、卓有瑞、尤曾家麗、馮程淑儀、皇甫秉惠、王禾壁及(後排左起)香港藝術館館長(現代藝術)連美嬌、康樂及文化事務署助理署長(文物及博物館)吳志華博士、王天德、高華文、皮道堅、費大為、南條史生、思科特‧波恩海姆、張義、黃君實、唐錦騰、曾廣才、香港藝術館總館長鄧海超、民政事務局首席助理秘書長(西九)劉錦泉,以及民政事務局館長(西九)譚美兒。 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群