Skip to main content
Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHK 香港政府一站通
Traditional Chinese
Simplified Chinese
A
A
A
Search
Site Map
Contact Us

Press Releases

2014.10.31 18:09 26°C Sunny Periods
Press Releases
"My Culture" Mobile Application
My URBTIX Mobile App
"Fitness Walking" mobile application available for download
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Publication and Press Releases
2009
May
DVDs and CDs donated to quarantine centres
嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗嚗

     The Leisure and Cultural Services Department today (May 21) received donations of DVDs and CDs for playing at Human Swine Influenza (Influenza A H1N1) quarantine centres.

     The DVDs and CDs, which have cleared copyright for playing, have been donated by several organisations to show support and encouragement to people in quarantine by providing them with movies and music during their stay at the centres.

     Assistant Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mr Eddy Yau, represented the LCSD to receive 120 DVDs and 80 CDs from the International Federation Against Copyright Theft - Greater China, the Phonographic Performance (South East Asia) Limited and Hong Kong Recording Industry Alliance Limited. Other organisations which helped to clear the copyright were Hong Kong, Kowloon and New Territories Motion Picture Industry Association Limited and Composers and Authors Society of Hong Kong Limited.

     The donated DVDs and CDs are all popular movies and music. People at the quarantine centres can borrow them and play them in their individual bungalows.

     The LCSD thanked the organisations for their kind donations and their quick response and flexibility in clearing the copyright. The department appreciated their sense of social responsibility, and looked forward to their support in fighting human swine flu in the future.

Ends/Thursday, May 21, 2009
NNNN

01.jpg

Assistant Director of Leisure and Cultural Services, Mr Eddy Yau (third left), with the representatives of the donating organisations (from left) Executive Director and General Manager of International Federation Against Copyright Theft - Greater China Mr Sam Ho, Director of Phonographic Performance (South East Asia) Limited Mr Ricky Fung, Deputy CEO of Composers and Authors Society of Hong Kong Limited Mr Spencer Lee, Chief Executive of Hong Kong, Kowloon and New Territories Motion Picture Industry Association Limited Mr Brian Chung, and Business and Operation Manager of Hong Kong Recording Industry Alliance Limited Ms Ansa Ng.

 

 

[News Archive][Back to Top]
end
Quality Services for Quality Life

跳到主要內容
康樂及文化事務署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通
簡體版
English
A
A
A
搜尋
網頁指南
聯絡我們

新聞公報

2014.11.26 15:53 24°C 短暫陽光
新聞公報
文化在線流動應用程式
城市售票網流動應用程式My URBTIX
「健步行」手機應用程式可供下載
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
新聞公報
2009
May
生檢疫中心獲贈電影光碟和鐳射唱片
*************************

  為向受人類豬型流感(甲型流感H1N1)影響而需要留在生檢疫中心的市民表示支持和鼓勵,多個機構今日(五月二十一日)分別贈送電影光碟和鐳射唱片給康樂及文化事務署(康文署),及批准有關光碟和唱片在生檢疫中心播放的版權事宜,讓受影響的市民在檢疫期可在檢疫中心欣賞電影和音樂。

  康文署助理署長丘國賢今日代表署方接受由國際版權保護協會(大中華區)、香港音像版權有限公司和香港音像聯盟有限公司捐贈的120隻電影光碟和80隻鐳射唱片。協助批准版權事宜的機構還包括︰香港影業協會和香港作曲家及作詞家協會。

  捐贈的光碟和鐳射唱片均是受市民歡迎的電影和音樂。受人類豬型流感影響而需要留在生檢疫中心的市民可以借用光碟,返回營舍播放。
 
  康文署感謝有關捐贈,以及各機構能迅速彈性處理版權事宜。署方又讚揚機構履行社會公民責任,並期望機構能繼續與政府攜手抗疫。

二○○九年五月二十一日(星期四)

01.jpg

康文署助理署長丘國賢(左三)在接受捐贈後,與機構代表合照。左起:國際版權保護協會(大中華區)執行長兼總經理何偉雄、香港音像版權有限公司董事馮添枝、香港作曲家及作詞家協會副行政總裁李肇斌、香港影業協會執行總幹事鍾偉雄和香港音像聯盟有限公司業務及營運經理吳龍鳳。

 

 

【昔日新聞公報】【返回頁首】
文康服務顯繽紛 齊心合力為社群