Leisure and Cultural Services Department -  Greening Hong Kong Activities Subsidy Scheme Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Web Accessibility Conformance Statement


  ELIGIBILITY

Local organizations may apply for cash subsidy under the Scheme to organize greening projects. The applicant and proposed activity should fulfill the following criteria -

  1. Applicants
   

The applicant must be a local bona fide association incorporated under the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 32), or registered/exempted from registration under the Societies Ordinance (Cap. 151) and to which the Societies Ordinance applies.

  2. Types of Activities
   

The activities should be solely related to greening and held in Hong Kong. They can be in the form of greening activities, flower shows, greening exhibitions, greening thematic talks and gardening competitions, etc. However, activities which involve visits (whether local or overseas) will not be considered.

  3. Nature of Activity
  (a)

The activity is organized for public participation;

  (b)

The activity must be non-profit-making and will not be used for fund-raising or commercial, political or religious purposes. Benefits accrue from the activity should go to the local community as a whole, and not just an individual, a single private organization or a consortium of private companies; and

  (c)

An admission fee could be levied for organizing flower shows and similar activities for defraying the production cost. Under such circumstances, the applicant must seek LCSD”¦s prior agreement on the level of admission fee to be levied and how the income (including sponsorship) of the activity will be used to defray the production cost when submitting the application.



2003| Important notices Last revision date: 23 January, 2014

申请资格

本地机构可按本计划申请举办绿化活动的现金资助。申请机构及拟办的活动应符合下列条件﹕

1.申请机构
申请机构必须是根据《公司条例》(第622章)成立或《税务条例》(第112章)注册的组织,或根据《社团条例》(第151章)注册/豁免注册的社团。
 
2.活动类别
活动应纯粹与绿化有关,并在香港举行,形式可以是绿化活动、花卉展览、绿化展览、绿化专题讲座和园艺比赛等。不过,涉及参观的活动(不论在本地或海外进行)均不获考虑。
 
3.活动性质
(a) 活动供市民大众参加;
(b) 活动不可用作牟利、筹款或商业、政治或宗教用途。活动收益应整体用以回馈社区,不得归于个人、个别私人机构或财团公司;以及
(c) 花卉展览及同类活动可收取用以支付活动开支的入场费。在此情况下,申请机构在递交申请时,必须就入场费水平和如何以收入(包括贊助)抵销活动开支徵求康文署的同意。

 

Top