Arts Festivals under the Festivals Office

 

[Introduction] [International Arts Carnival] [Thematic Arts Festival]
[Submission of Proposals] [Assessment Criteria and Procedure]
[Programme and Development Committee] [Art Form Panels]
[Invitation for Specialists] [Enquiries]


Introduction

The Festivals Office organizes two arts festivals annually for presentation in the major performance facilities of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD):

  1. the International Arts Carnival in summer; and
  2. a thematic arts festival in autumn.

arrow Details of festivals

Introduction


International Arts Carnival (July-August)

International Arts Carnival

The International Arts Carnival is a yearly event to provide children, teenagers and their families with fun-filled cultural programmes and interactive activities during summer. Performances include music, dance, music theatre, drama, puppetry, magic, circus theatre, multimedia theatre, all aimed at nurturing your interest in the performing arts. Featured artists and arts groups are drawn from Hong Kong and around the world each year, thrilling audiences with their artistic visions and diverse techniques. The Carnival lines up a wide variety of extension activities on offer including pre-carnival school tours, community outreach performances, School Culture Day programmes, workshops, exhibitions and cultural tours. It also includes child and family activities organized by LCSD-managed museums and libraries over summer. This year, the International Arts Carnival will be held from 10 July to 16 August 2020.


Thematic Arts Festival (October-November)

The thematic arts festival is organized every autumn with a different theme set for each year. It aims to enhance the public's awareness, understanding and appreciation of the arts and culture of Hong Kong, Asia and other parts of the world and promote Hong Kong's image as a cultural metropolis of Asia.

New Vision Arts Festival

Thematic Arts Festival

First founded in 2002, the biennial New Vision Arts Festival will become an annual event starting from its 10th edition in 2020. We at the Festival will continue to push boundaries across different cultures, disciplines and regions, introducing to Hong Kong audiences pioneering, trendsetting and groundbreaking performing arts from around the world. Apart from broadening viewers’ horizons, our aim is to open people’s minds as well to new possibilities in everyday life. We are also committed to fostering exchange and collaboration between local and overseas artists, nurturing new talents, commissioning new works, and bringing local productions onto the global stage. The 10th New Vision Arts Festival will be held from 16 October to 15 November 2020.

World Cultures Festival

World Cultures Festival

The Nordics (2019)
The Festival sheds light on five countries, namely Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and Iceland. Featuring representative artists and art forms of these countries, the Festival offers a rich lineup of music, theatre, dance and multimedia programmes to showcase the unique traditions and contemporary cultures of the region, in an attempt to broaden the horizons of local audiences.

Vibrant Africa (2017)
To showcase the wide variety of arts in Africa, the Festival presented distinctive programmes with artist from Senegal, South Africa, Benin, Gambia, Morocco, Burkina Faso, Rwanda, Nigeria, Kenya, Ethiopia and Angola. Programmes including music, dance, theatre, inspiring extension activities such as talks, workshops, exhibitions, outdoor carnival, and outreach performances in shopping malls and schools were also organised during the festival period.

A Decade of Exquisite Arts (2015)
To showcase the cream of performing arts around the world, it presented a rich array of programmes of dance, music, theatre, song and dance, as well as Chinese opera. In addition to stage performances, various extension activities such as outdoor and foyer performances, exhibitions, workshops, talks and student performances were arranged.

Lasting Legacies of Eastern Europe (2013)
The Festival featured the most representative art forms, artists and arts groups of Eastern European countries, namely, Russia, Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, Serbia and Ukraine. An array of programmes including dance, theatre and music was presented to showcase the rich and diversified cultures and traditions of the region inherited from the past and transformed to the present, with new developments reflecting the multi-faceted contemporary society.

Enchanting Arts of Asia (2011)
The Festival showcased the many-faceted gems and beauty of Asian traditional and contemporary arts and cultures, as well as the most representative art forms, artists and arts groups of the Asian region including Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, India, Vietnam, Indonesia, Nepal, Korea, Bangladesh, etc. The festival also provided a platform for cultural exchange within the region.

The Silk Road Arts Festival (2009)
The Festival sought to illuminate the rich cultural diversity along the Silk Road, traveling from Xian in China across the Taklamakan Desert to Central Asia, the Middle East and on to the Italian capital of Rome.

Mediterranean Arts Festival (2007)
The Mediterranean region has always been exotic and mysterious. With the Mediterranean Sea connecting as well as separating the different countries surrounding it, a rich cultural exchange is brought about. The Mediterranean Arts Festival introduced the audience to the leading artists from Portugal, Spain, Italy, Greece, Turkey and North Africa in an enchanting showcase of music, dance and drama.

Latin Passion Festival (2005)
The Festival aimed to promote appreciation of Latin American art and culture. A variety approach in the programming direction was adopted so as to provide a wide spectrum of programmes to the audiences. They were streamed into the ethnic; the popular and the contemporary.

Legends of China Festival

In 2001 and 2003, the Legends of China Festival was presented with content based on Chinese legends, folk and historical stories as well as legendary figures in Chinese performing arts. In the 2003 Festival, the scope was expanded to cover programmes of a legendary nature and works depicting memorable times in Chinese history. Other than traditional repertoires, modern works were also featured.


Submission of Proposals

The Festivals Office welcomes proposals of quality and innovative programmes for the Department's presentation or sponsored presentation in the festival/carnival. Proposals with information on the programme concept and form of presentation, artists, production details, estimated budget and background information such as past reviews and recordings etc. are requested to reach the Festivals Office at least ten months prior to the festival/carnival aimed for participation.


Assessment Criteria and Procedure

All programme proposals are assessed in detail according to the same set of criteria. The criteria include the professional and artistic merit of the programme, artists and production personnel concerned, the relevance of the proposed programme to the theme and objectives of the festival/carnival, the overall programme balance of the festival/Carnival, financial implications, technical viability and marketing consideration of the proposed programme. Assessment of proposals is made at the Programme Meetings of the Festivals Office and recommendations will be submitted to the Art Form Panel on Festivals for comments.

Invitation for Specialists

The Festivals Office is looking for specialists with professional knowledge on performing arts, visual designs and publishing to provide specialist services for programmes and fringe activities of International Arts Carnival and New Vision Arts Festival. They include but not limited to Lecture Speaker, Moderator/Host, Article Writer, Programme Notes Writer, Translator, Editor, Graphic Designer, Illustrator, and Stage Technical Coordinator. Applicants should have relevant qualifications and experience. Interested parties are welcome to submit application together with a full résumé to the Festivals Office for consideration.


Enquiries

International Arts Carnival 2741 1453
New Vision Arts Festival 2741 6557
Office Address Level 5, Administration Building,
Hong Kong Cultural Centre, 10 Salisbury Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Office Hours 8:45 am to 1:00 pm
2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
From Monday to Friday
(Except public holidays)
Fax 2371 4171
Programme Enquires 2370 1044
E-Mail fo@lcsd.gov.hk

If you have any general views on our programmes, please write to us by email: fo@lcsd.gov.hk
or by fax: (852) 2371 4171.

 

Top

艺术节办事处举办的艺术节

[引言] [国际综艺合家欢] [专题艺术节] [递交建议书]
[甄选准则和程序] [节目与发展委员会] [演艺小组]
[诚征专业服务人员][查询]


引言

艺术节办事处每年主办两个艺术节,安排节目及活动在康乐及文化事务署(康文署)辖下的主要表演场地举行:

  1. 在夏季举行的『国际综艺合家欢』;及
  2. 在秋季举行的专题艺术节。

arrow艺 术 节 一 览

引言


国际综艺合家欢(7至8月)

国际综艺合家欢

『国际综艺合家欢』在暑假期间举行,为儿童、青少年及一家大小提供乐趣无穷的表演艺术节目和延伸活动。节目涵盖音乐、舞蹈、音乐剧场、戏剧、偶剧、魔术、马戏剧场,旨在培养观众对表演艺术的兴趣。「合家欢」每年均会邀请来自香港及世界各地的优秀艺术家和艺团,展示其艺术视野及非凡造诣,为观众呈献综艺盛宴。「合家欢」的延伸活动除节前学校及社区巡迴演出、学校文化日节目、工作坊、展览及文化之旅外,亦包括康文署辖下博物馆和图书馆举办的夏季儿童及家庭活动。今届『合家欢』将于2020年7月10日至8月16日举行。

专题艺术节(10至11月)

于秋季举行的专题艺术节,每年均有一个特定的主题。艺术节旨在提升公众对本港、亚洲及世界各地文化和艺术的认识、瞭解和欣赏,并推广香港作为亚洲文化大都会的形象。

新视野艺术节

专题艺术节

2002年创办的『新视野艺术节』,自2020年第十届开始由隔年改为每年举行,继续跨越文化、界别及地域界限,从世界各地精挑极具前瞻性、破格创新的演艺作品,藉此扩阔观众视野,鼓励大众在日常生活中发掘更多不一样的可能性。艺术节同时致力促进本地与海外艺术家的交流合作,积极培育新锐,委约新作并向外拓展,把本地原创作品带往国际舞台。第十届「新视野艺术节」将于2020年10月16日至11月15日举行。

世界文化艺术节

世界文化艺术节

北欧五国 (2019)
本届艺术节涵盖丹麦、瑞典、挪威、芬兰及冰岛,引介区内具有代表性的艺术家、演艺团体及表演形式。节目类型包括音乐、戏剧、舞蹈及多媒体演出,透过展示当地独特的传统文化和当代的创新面貌,扩阔观众的视野。

跃动非洲 (2017)
本届艺术节远走非洲,发掘这块世界古文明发源地的最新面貌。艺术团体来自非洲不同角落包括塞内加尔、南非、贝宁、冈比亚、摩洛哥、布基纳法索、卢旺达、尼日利亚、肯尼亚、埃塞俄比亚、安哥拉。节目内容包括音乐、舞蹈、戏剧,同时亦有一连串延伸活动包括讲座、工作坊、专题展览、户外嘉年华、商场及学校演出等。

瑰艺十载 (2015)
艺术节将世界各地的演艺精粹共冶一炉,展示具有地方特色的舞蹈、音乐、歌舞,以及中国戏曲。除舞台演出外,艺术节亦安排了多元化的延伸活动,包括户外及大堂演出、展览、工作坊、讲座及教育专场等。

东欧芳华 (2013)
本届艺术节以东欧为主题,展现区内最具代表性的艺术家、艺术团体及表演形式,包括俄罗斯、波兰、捷克、匈牙利、罗马尼亚、塞尔维亚及乌克兰。节目类型有舞蹈、戏剧及音乐等,让观众欣赏东欧地区深厚多元的传统文化及艺术精华,以及当代的创新面貌。

游艺亚洲 (2011)
本届艺术节以亚洲文化为主题,旨在展示中国、香港、台湾、日本、印度、越南、印尼、尼泊尔、韩国、孟加拉等亚洲地区的传统经典或富创新意念的精彩演艺节目,以及具代表性的艺术家和演艺团体,藉以表彰亚洲文化的多元与艺术之美,并为本地和亚洲不同艺术家,提供文化交流机会。

丝绸之路艺术节 (2009)
本届艺术节旨在展现丝路斑斓多姿的文化,当中所覆盖的地域自中国西安为起点,穿越塔克拉玛干沙漠,途经中亚及中东伊朗等地,到达意大利罗马。艺术节推出一连串极具代表性的精彩演艺节目,务求令市民对丝路文化有更深认识。

地中海艺术节 (2007)
地中海充满神秘和异国风情,既把不同国家隔开,也把这些国家连接起来,带来丰富的文化交流。「地中海艺术节」介绍来自葡萄牙、西班牙、意大利、希腊、土耳其、埃及、北非等地缤纷多彩的音乐、舞蹈及戏剧节目,让观众接触这地域的独特艺术形式。

情迷拉丁艺术节 (2005)
这个以拉丁美洲文化艺术为主题的艺术节,旨在让观众欣赏到拉丁美洲多姿多彩的艺术和文化特色。艺术节跟随多元化的节目安排方向,为观众选取了大量不同种类的节目。除了富民族色彩的节目,一些带有流行及当代元素的节目亦会被安排演出。

中国传奇艺术节

在二零零一年及二零零三年举办的『中国传奇艺术节』,以中国传奇、民间传说、历史及传奇人物为主干的演艺节目,体现对中国传统文化的承传。在二零零三年的艺术节,内容范畴更扩阔至以中国传奇时代为背景基础的演出项目。除了传统的剧目,艺术节亦推出了深具现代色彩的作品。


递交建议书

艺术节办事处欢迎任何人士递交建议书,为上述艺术节提供高质素而创新的节目,节目可以本署主办或赞助形式举行。节目建议书须详列节目概念及演出方式、有关的艺术工作者、制作细节、预算费用、背景资料,例如以往的演出评论及录影带、录音带等,并最迟于有关艺术节举行前10个月送交艺术节办事处。


甄选准则和程序

所有节目建议都以相同的准则作详细的甄选。准则包括拟议节目和有关创作及制作人员的艺术及专业水平、节目是否乎合艺术节的主题和宗旨、艺术节的整体节目安排、财政预算、节目的技术可行性及市场考虑等。署方在艺术节办事处的节目会议上甄选建议书,并就有关建议咨询艺术节演艺小组

诚征专业服务人员

艺术节办事处诚邀具表演艺术、视觉设计及出版等不同专业资历的人士,就国际综艺合家欢、新视野艺术节节目及艺术欣赏活动提供专业服务,举凡讲座讲者、讲座/节目主持、撰稿人、乐曲介绍撰稿人、翻译员、编辑、平面设计师、插画师、以及舞台技术统筹等均可自荐。申请人必须具备相关资历及经验。有意申请者,请将履历以及自荐服务建议书送交艺术节办事处。


查询

国际综艺合家欢 2741 1453
新视野艺术节 2741 6557
办事处地址 九龙尖沙咀梳士巴利道
10号香港文化中心
行政大楼5楼
办公时间 星期一至五 (公众假期除外)
上午八时四十五分至下午一时
下午二时至六时
图文传真 2371 4171
节目查询 2370 1044
电邮 fo@lcsd.gov.hk

若你对我们的节目有任何意见,欢迎电邮至fo@lcsd.gov.hk或传真至(852) 2371 4171。

 

 

Top