Details of Pilot Scheme

 

Target group

The sampled groups of the Consultancy Study on Sport for People with Disabilities in Hong Kong are continued to be chosen for the Pilot Scheme.  They include members of organisations targeted at serving people with motor disability, visual impairment, hearing impairment or intellectual disability.  The organisations concerned should be bona fide associations and corporations, as well as registered with Certificate of Incorporation under the Companies Ordinance, or Certificate of Registration of a Society under the Societies Ordinance.

Organisations of people with disabilities (PWDs) eligible for joining the Pilot Scheme

In accordance with the recommendations of the organisations which have joined the Focus Group, the LCSD has drawn up a list of recognised organisations of PWDs eligible for joining the Pilot Scheme.  The list will be updated from time to time and distributed to organisations which have joined the Focus Group and the designated venues participating in the Pilot Scheme.  Eligible organisations not included in the list may contact the LCSD on 2601 8867.

Priority booking

When the following facilities at the designated venues are hired for leagues, trainings or general recreation and sports activities organised by organisations of PWDs, these organisations are given the same booking priority as the subvented non-governmental organisations registered with the Social Welfare Department and the charitable organisations registered with the Inland Revenue Department.

(a) Non-peak slots* of main arenas, activity rooms and squash courts in the designated venues may be booked 6 months in advance; and 
(b) Non-peak slots* of other facilities at the designated venues may be booked 3 months in advance.
  * Non-peak slots: Before 6 p.m. from Mondays to Fridays (except public holidays)
Top

試驗計劃內容

 

服務對象
試驗計劃沿用《香港殘疾人士體育發展顧問研究》限定的研究對象,即包括為行動障礙、視覺障礙、聽覺障礙或智力障礙人士服務的組織機構成員。有關組織機構須為正式協會和法團,並須根據《公司條例》註冊並獲發公司註冊證書,或根據《社團條例》註冊並獲發社團註冊證明書。

可參與試驗計劃的殘疾人士團體

經由參與聚焦小組的組織機構推薦,康樂及文化事務署制定了可參與試驗計劃的認可殘疾人士團體名單,有關名單發放予參與聚焦小組的組織機構及參與試驗計劃的指定場館,並會不時更新。合資格團體如未列入名單之內,可致電2601 8867與本署聯絡。

優先預訂詳情

有關殘疾人士團體所舉辦的聯賽、訓練活動或一般康體活動,在預訂指定場館的下列設施時,可享有等同於社會福利署註冊的受資助非政府機構以及在稅務局註冊的慈善團體的優先次序:-

(a) 在用場前6個月預訂指定場館非繁忙時段內*的主場、活動室和壁球場;及
(b) 在用場前3個月預訂指定場館非繁忙時段內*的其他設施。
* 非繁忙時段: 星期一至五下午6時之前(公眾假期除外)

Top