FAQ

Q1:

Can persons with disabilities (PWDs) participate in recreation and sports programmes organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD)?

A1:

All members of the public are welcome to participate in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD.  PWDs may choose to enrol in any of the programmes they consider suitable according to their respective interest and level of ability.  They can also participate in the free recreation and sports programmes specifically organised for PWDs by the LCSD.  Relevant information can be found on the dedicated web page for PWD programmes on the LCSD’s website, and in the Community Recreation & Sports Programme and district recreation and sports programme sheet published monthly.  PWDs may also call the LCSD’s District Leisure Services Office (DLSO) organising the programmes (office hours: 8:30 am to 6:15 pm, Monday to Friday) or the LCSD hotline (tel. no.: 2414 5555) for enquiries.
Please visit the following LCSD web page for the contact number of 18 District Leisure Services Offices:
(https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/clpss/en/webApp/PhoneAddress.do?cat=DLSO&dist=ALL&keyword=&pageNo=1&sortField=&sortOrder=))

Q2:

What channels are available for PWDs to enrol in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD?

A2:

PWDs may enrol in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD through the following channels:

  1. Service counters at all DLSOs of the LCSD throughout the territory and leisure venues with Leisure Link Services;
  2. Leisure Link Self-service Kiosks;
  3. Leisure Link Internet booking service
    (http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/leisurelink/index.html); and
  4. Enrolment by post (mail the application form to the DLSO organising the programme).

PWDs may enrol in recreation and sports programmes designated for PWDs by visiting any DLSO or recreation and sports venues with Leisure Link Services, or by post.

Q3:

What are the procedures for PWDs to enrol in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD?

A3:

To participate in the LCSD’s recreation and sports programmes, or programmes specifically organised for PWDs by the LCSD, PWDs are required to enrol through designated channels with a duly completed application form, together with their identity document (original or copy) and documentary proof.  PWDs planning to participate in fitness programmes are required to fill in the “PAR-Q & YOU” questionnaire during enrolment so that they can understand whether they are physically fit enough to take part in the programmes.
(Please refer to the “Notes on Enrolment” for details on enrolment methods and procedures
(http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/programmes/programmeslist/
districtsports/enrolmentnotes/enrolmentdetails_new2.html
))

Q4:

Can PWDs be accompanied by their family and friends when attending recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD?  If so, what are the enrolment procedures?

A4:

Yes.  A PWD may participate in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD with no more than one accompanying carer.  The enrolment procedures for accompanying carers are the same as those for PWDs.  An accompanying carer who assists an enrolled PWD in training programmes specifically organised for PWDs may attend the programmes with the PWD during training and no enrolment is required.  As for play-in activities specifically organised for PWDs, accompanying carers are required to complete the same enrolment procedures as the PWDs they accompany to facilitate arrangement of transport and camping places.

Q5:

What documentary proof do PWDs have to produce when enrolling in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD?

A5:

To enrol in recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD, PWDs simply have to produce the “Registration Card for People with Disabilities” issued by the Labour and Welfare Bureau (LWB) or the notification of successful  application for disability allowance issued by the Social Welfare Department (SWD)* .
[*Note: The notification of successful application is, however, not accepted for enrolment in programmes designated for a certain type of PWD, as the type of disability is not specified thereon. For example, Day Camp for persons with intellectual disability is only for the participation of persons with intellectual disability.]

Q6:

For people with what types of disability does the LCSD organise programmes?

A6:

The LCSD organises recreation and sports programmes for people with different types of disability, including those with visual impairment, hearing impairment, intellectual disability, autism, physical disability and chronic illness, as well as ex-mentally ill persons.

Q7:

Who are eligible for LCSD programmes specifically organised for the chronically ill?

A7:

Holders of the “Registration Card for People with Disabilities” issued by the LWB with “chronic illness” specified as the type of disability thereon are eligible for this type of programmes.

Q8:

What types of programmes does the LCSD organise specifically for PWDs?

A8:

The LCSD organises various types of programmes specifically for PWDs, including swimming, hydro-fitness, aerobic dance, social dance, fitness exercise, tai chi, badminton, table tennis, golf, gateball, residential camps, excursions and outreach fitness programmes.

Q9:

Does the LCSD organise recreation and sports programmes at centres/workshops for PWDs?

A9:

To engage PWDs in recreation and sports programmes, the LCSD organises outreach programmes with the assistance of non-government organisations for PWDs, and arranges for qualified coaches to give training at centres or workshops for PWDs.

Q10:

Why does the LCSD co-organise programmes with non-governmental organisations for PWDs?

A10:

The DLSOs of the LCSD organise programmes with district-based non-governmental organisations for PWDs, whose network will make information on the programmes more accessible to PWDs.  Moreover, with professional knowledge of people with different types of disability, these organisations can design programmes that better suit the needs of target participants.

Q11:

How much do PWDs have to pay for recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD?

A11:

PWDs are eligible for a concessionary rate in taking part in general training courses or recreation and sports programmes organised by the LCSD, and may participate in programmes specifically organised for PWDs for free.  The concession also applies to one accompanying carer per PWD. 

Q12:

Programmes specifically organised for PWDs are free of charge, but why are applicants charged when enrolling in some of these programmes?

A12:

Enrolment in programmes specifically organised for PWDs is free.  That said, the schedule of some of these programmes, such as day camps, residential camps, evening camps and excursions, include breakfast/lunch/dinner (depending on the programme).  The meal charge is not included in the enrolment fee and is at the participants’ own expense. 

Q13:

Does the LCSD arrange for transportation for participants of programmes for PWDs?

A13:

The LCSD provides transportation service for participants of outdoor recreation and sports programmes specifically organised for PWDs, including excursions, day camps, evening camps and residential camps, as well as Fun Days held at Tuen Mun Recreation and Sports Centre.  The DLSOs organising the programmes pick up participants at a specified location in the districts and drive them to the programme venue.

Q14:

In organising recreation and sports programmes for PWDs, does the LCSD arrange for extra staff?

A14:

In organising programmes for PWDs, the LCSD arranges for qualified coaches, leaders and sufficient staff as necessary to offer assistance to the participants.

Q15.

What facilities under the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) are available for use by persons with disabilities (PWDs)?

A15.

At present, all major sports facilities managed by the LCSD, including 99 sports centres, 43 swimming pools, 25 sports grounds, 4 holiday camps, 5 water sports centres, the Hong Kong Stadium and the Mong Kok Stadium, provide barrier-free access and facilities.

All LCSD leisure venues built after 2008 are in compliance with the requirements of the “Design Manual: Barrier Free Access 2008”.  As for leisure venues built before 2008, the LCSD has arranged improvement works in the form of renovation or alteration insofar as the geographical environment, architectural conditions and technologies permit.  Examples of improvement works include the installation of facilities for barrier-free access, and the provision of accessible toilets, accessible parking spaces, facilities such as tactile guide paths, Braille signage and Braille and tactile maps for the convenience of the visually impaired, and family changing rooms for use by PWDs and their families at swimming pools.

Q16.

Are the children’s playgrounds of the LCSD suitable for use by PWDs?

A16.

Most of the children’s playgrounds managed by the LCSD provide diverse types of inclusive play equipment for use by children with or without disabilities.  Inclusive playgrounds are provided with safe barrier-free access to facilitate visits by children with different types of disabilities for use of facilities such as slides, swings and sway boats.  The inclusive play equipment includes tactile play panels and movable parts in various forms for visually impaired children to touch and have fun.  Movable parts that produce sounds when knocked are also installed to add to the fun.  The play equipment provides an inclusive setting in which children can play together, acquire different skills and learn to get along with others.  For details of inclusive play equipment, please visit the following web page:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/facilities/facilitieslist/children/playequipment.html

Q17.

How does the LCSD encourage the use of recreation and sports facilities by PWDs?

A17.

To encourage the use of recreation and sports facilities and participation in sports programmes by PWDs, a half price concession is available to PWDs and their accompanying carers (on a one-to-one basis) at all times for hiring recreation and sports facilities of the LCSD and enrolling in recreation and sports programmes.  For details of concessionary rates applicable to PWDs hiring recreation and sports facilities, please visit the following web pages:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/leisurelink/index/ls_booking_charges_urban.html
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/leisurelink/index/ls_booking_charges_nt.html

In addition, the LCSD implements the Free Use Scheme by allowing eligible organisations (including national sports associations for PWDs and subvented non-governmental organisations) free access to facilities such as the main arenas and activity rooms of sports centres, squash courts, hockey pitches and outdoor bowling greens during non-peak hours throughout the year (except July and August).  For details of the Scheme, please visit the following web page:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/facilities/facilitiesbooking/freeusescheme.html

The LCSD has launched the “Pilot Scheme for Priority Booking of Facilities at Designated Venues by Organisations of People with Disabilities” at 4 designated sports centres under its management from February 2018 to March 2019.  Under the Pilot Scheme, participating organisations can make priority bookings for non-peak slots of the 4 venues to organise sports activities suitable for PWDs.  For details of the Pilot Scheme, please visit the following web page:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/dlso/booking/intro.html

The LCSD has been presenting the Sport For All Day every August since 2009 to encourage members of the public to take part in sport and physical activity regularly.  On the event day, most of the LCSD’s recreation and sports facilities are available for free use by members of the public.  PWDs can choose to use recreation and sports facilities they consider suitable according to their interest.

Q18.

What facilities do public swimming pools provide to assist PWDs in getting in and out of the pool?

A18.

The LCSD has always provided a barrier-free environment for PWDs, in line with the Government’s policy.  Currently, all major sports facilities of the LCSD (including swimming pools) provide barrier-free access and facilities.  There are pool lifts for PWDs at some swimming pools to facilitate their getting in and out of the pool.  The LCSD will also consider providing ramps at new swimming pools, if there is sufficient space, to help PWDs and persons with mobility difficulty (especially the elderly) to get in and out of the pool.  For example, ramps can be found at the secondary pool or training pool of Siu Sai Wan Swimming Pool, Kwun Tong Swimming Pool and Tuen Mun North West Swimming Pool.  LCSD staff will make every effort to assist PWDs in getting in and out of swimming pools.  Persons in need may contact the venue-in-charge in advance or on the spot for assistance.

Please visit the following LCSD web page for the contact number and information of facilities for PWDs at different swimming pools:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/beach/swim-intro/swim-location-hk.html

Q19.

What measures are adopted at public swimming pools to assist wheelchair users in using pool facilities?

A19.

Staff of public swimming pools will make every effort to help wheelchair users enter and leave the pool area, and get in and out of the pool.  Other forms of assistance will also be provided as appropriate.  Persons in need may contact the venue-in-charge in advance or on the spot for assistance, such as in using the pool lift to get in or out of the pool or finding a place for their wheelchair.  The accompanying carers of PWDs (on a one-to-one basis) are also eligible for the concessionary admission rate to facilitate the care of PWDS.

Top

常見問題

1

殘疾人士可否參加由康文署舉辦的康體活動?

答1:

康文署歡迎所有市民參加本署舉辦的康體活動,殘疾人士可因應本身的興趣及能力選擇合適活動。此外,殘疾人士亦可參加康文署專為殘疾人士舉辦的免費康體活動,有關資料可瀏覽康文署網站的殘疾人士活動專頁、每月編印的社區康樂體育活動小冊子及康樂體育活動一覽表。殘疾人士亦可致電主辦活動的康文署分區康樂事務辦事處(辦公時間:星期一至五上午8時30分至下午6時15分)或康文署熱線(電話:2414 5555)查詢有關活動安排。    
(全港分區康樂事務辦事處查詢電話,請瀏覽
(https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/clpss/tc/webApp/PhoneAddress.do?cat=DLSO&dist=ALL&keyword=&pageNo=1&sortField=&sortOrder=))

2

殘疾人士可透過什麼途徑報名參加康文署舉辦的康體活動?

答2:

殘疾人士可透過以下途徑報名參加康文署舉辦的康體活動:

  1. 康文署轄下全港分區康樂事務辦事處及設有康體通服務的康體場地服務櫃檯;
  2. 康體通自助服務站;
  3. 康體通網上預訂服務
    http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/leisurelink/index.html);以及
  4. 郵遞報名(申請表寄交主辦活動的康文署分區康樂事務辦事處)。

殘疾人士參加專為殘疾人士舉辦的康體活動,可於全港任何分區康樂事務辦事處報名。

3

殘疾人士報名參加康文署舉辦的康體活動,有何手續?

答3:

殘疾人士參加康文署舉辦的康體活動或專為殘疾人士舉辦的活動,須填妥活動報名表格,連同身份證明文件(正本或副本)及殘疾人士認可證明文件,透過指定途徑辦理報名手續。殘疾人士如擬參加健體活動,須於報名時填寫「體能活動適應能力問卷與你」,以助報名人士了解自己身體狀況是否適宜參加該項活動。
(有關報名方式及手續詳情,請瀏覽「報名須知」
(http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/programmes/programmeslist/
districtsports/enrolmentnotes/enrolmentdetails_new2.html
))

4

殘疾人士的親友可否陪同參加康文署舉辦的康體活動?如可,有何報名手續?

答4:

可以。殘疾人士可帶同最多一名同行照料者參加康文署舉辦的康體活動,報名手續與殘疾人士相同。同行照料者如協助殘疾人士參加專為殘疾人士舉辦的訓練計劃,只須於訓練期間與已報名的殘疾人士一起出席活動便可,無須報名。至於專為殘疾人士舉辦的同樂活動,同行照料者須與其陪同的殘疾人士辦理相同的報名手續,以便安排車輛及營舍名額。

5

殘疾人士報名參加康文署舉辦的康體活動時,須出示什麼殘疾人士認可證明文件?

答5:

殘疾人士報名參加康文署舉辦的康體活動時,只須出示勞工及福利局發出的「殘疾人士登記證」,或社會福利署批准傷殘津貼申請而發出的申請結果通知書*等認可證明文件。
[*註:申請結果通知書沒有列明殘疾類別,故不適用於報名參加專為個別殘疾類別人士舉辦的活動。]

6

康文署會為哪些殘疾類別的人士舉辦活動?

答6:

康文署為各類殘疾人士(包括視障、聽障、智障、自閉症、肢體傷殘和長期病患人士,以及精神病康復者)舉辦合適的康體活動。

7

怎樣才合資格參加康文署專為長期病患者舉辦的活動?

答7:

如持有勞工及福利局發出的「殘疾人士登記證」,而證上列明殘疾類別為「長期病患」,便可參加這類康體活動。

8

康文署專為殘疾人士舉辦哪些種類的活動?

答8:

康文署專為殘疾人士舉辦的活動種類很多,包括游泳、水中健體、健體舞、社交舞、徒手健體、太極、羽毛球、乒乓球、高爾夫球、門球、宿營、旅行、外展健體活動等。

9

康文署會否在殘疾人士中心/工場舉辦康體活動?

答9:

為鼓勵殘疾人士參加康體活動,本署會與非政府殘疾人士機構協辦外展活動,也會安排合資格教練到殘疾人士中心或工場提供指導。

10

為何康文署會與非政府殘疾人士機構合辦活動?

答10:

康文署各分區辦事處會與地區非政府殘疾人士機構協辦活動,希望透過這些機構的網絡,有效地向殘疾人士傳遞康文署的活動資訊。另外,這些機構對各類殘疾人士有更專業的認識,為他們籌辦活動時能提供更適切的活動項目及內容。

11

殘疾人士參加康文署康體活動的費用是多少?

答11:

殘疾人士參加本署舉辦的一般訓練班或康體活動,可享收費優惠,參加專為殘疾人士舉辦的康體活動更可免費。此外,殘疾人士的一名同行照料者可享有相同收費優惠。

12

專為殘疾人士舉辦的活動是免費的,為什麼當中有些活動卻要收費?

答12:

康文署專為殘疾人士舉辦的康體活動,報名費用全免,但部分活動(例如日營、宿營、黃昏營及旅行)包括早/午/晚餐(視乎情況而定),有關膳食費用並不包括在報名費用內,須由參加者自行負擔。

13

康文署會否為殘疾人士活動的參加者安排交通工具?

答13:

康文署舉辦專為殘疾人士而設的戶外康樂活動(包括旅行、日營、黃昏營和宿營,以及在屯門康樂體育中心舉辦的同樂日),會為參加者提供接載服務,由主辦分區辦事處於區內指定地點接載參加者到活動地點。

14 :

康文署在舉辦殘疾人士康體活動時,會否加派工作人員協助?

答14:

康文署舉辦殘疾人士活動時,會按需要安排合資格教練、領隊和適當數目的工作人員,以協助參加者進行活動。

問15 :

康樂及文化事務署(康文署)轄下哪些設施可供殘疾人士使用?

答15:

現時,康文署轄下所有主要體育設施,包括99個體育館、43個游泳池、25個運動場、4個度假營、5個水上活動中心、香港大球場及旺角大球場,均提供無障礙通道和設施。

康文署在2008年後興建的康樂場地均符合《設計手冊:暢通無阻的通道2008》的規定。至於在2008年前興建的康樂場地,如地理環境、建築物條件及技術許可,康文署已安排進行翻新或在改建時進行改善工程,例如提供暢通無阻通道的設施、暢通易達洗手間和暢通易達停車位,增設一些方便視障人士使用的設施如引路徑、點字牌及摸讀指示圖,以及在游泳池闢設可供殘疾人士及其家人使用的家庭更衣室。

問16 :

康文署的兒童遊樂場是否適合殘疾人士使用?

答16 :

康文署轄下大部分兒童遊樂場提供多元化的共融遊樂設施,讓傷健兒童共同使用。共融遊樂場設有安全的無障礙通道,方便有不同殘障的兒童前往使用滑梯、鞦韆、搖搖船等設施。共融遊樂設施提供不同形式的玩樂板及活動組件,讓視障兒童觸摸,從中得到樂趣;並裝設一些可供敲打發聲的活動組件,以增趣味。這些遊樂設施讓兒童在共融的環境一起玩樂,發展不同技能,學習與人共處。有關共融遊樂設施的詳情,請瀏覽以下網頁:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/facilities/facilitieslist/children/playequipment.html

17 :

康文署如何鼓勵殘疾人士使用康體設施?

答17 :

為鼓勵更多殘疾人士使用康體設施及參與體育活動,殘疾人士及其一名同行照料者於任何時間租用康文署康體設施及參加康體活動,均可享有半價收費優惠。有關殘疾人士以優惠收費租用康體設施的詳情,請瀏覽以下網頁:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/leisurelink/index/ls_booking_charges_urban.html
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/leisurelink/index/ls_booking_charges_nt.html

此外,康文署推行「康樂場地免費使用計劃」,供合資格團體(包括殘疾人士的體育總會和受資助的非政府機構)於全年(7月和8月除外)的非繁忙時段免費使用體育館的主場和活動室、壁球場,曲棍球場及戶外草地滾球場等設施。有關此計劃的詳情,請瀏覽以下網頁:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/facilities/facilitiesbooking/freeusescheme.html

康文署於2018年2月至2019年3月在轄下4個指定體育館推行「殘疾人士團體於指定場館優先預訂設施試驗計劃」,讓參與試驗計劃的團體可優先預訂非繁忙時段的場地,以舉辦適合殘疾人士參與的體育活動。有關此計劃的詳情,請瀏覽以下網頁:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/dlso/booking/intro.html

康文署自2009年起,每年8月舉辦「全民運動日」,鼓勵市民參與體育和體能活動。活動當日,康文署會開放轄下大部分康體設施供市民免費使用,殘疾人士可按興趣選用合適的康體設施。

18 :

公眾游泳池有什麼設施協助殘疾人士上落泳池?

答18 :

康文署一直配合政府的政策,為殘疾人士提供無障礙環境。現時,康文署轄下所有主要體育設施(包括游泳池)均提供無障礙通道和設施。此外,部分泳池設有升降台,方便殘疾人士上落泳池;新建游泳池如有足夠空間,亦會考慮加設斜道,以便殘疾人士及行動不便人士(尤其長者)上落泳池,例如小西灣游泳池、觀塘游泳池和屯門西北游泳池的副池或訓練池已設有斜道。康文署職員會盡量協助殘疾人士上落泳池,有需要人士可預先或即場聯絡場地主管要求協助。
有關各游泳池的聯絡電話及殘疾人士設施資料,可瀏覽康文署以下網頁:
http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/beach/swim-intro/swim-location-hk.html

19 :

公眾游泳池有什麼措施協助輪椅使用者使用泳池設施?

答19 :

公眾游泳池職員會盡量協助輪椅使用者進出泳池範圍和上落泳池,並提供其他適切的協助。有需要人士可預先或即場聯絡場地主管求助,例如安排使用升降台上落泳池或擺放輪椅的位置。此外,殘疾人士的一名同行照料者亦可以優惠收費入場,以便照顧殘疾人士。

Top