History Sub-committee, Museum Advisory Committee


Appointed by the Secretary for Home Affairs
Term of office is from 20 October 2016 to 19 October 2018


Ms. FUNG Yuen-mei, Anita, B.B.S., J.P.


Ms. LO Wing-sze, Anthea, J.P.
Ms. LUEY Sisi, Doris
Prof. MAK King-sang, Ricardo
Mr. MOK Chung-fai, Rex, B.B.S., M.H., J.P.
Dr. NG Chun-hung
Ms. SHEK Ka-lai, Clara
Prof. TING Sun-pao, Joseph

Co-opted Members

Prof. CHING May-bo
Dr. KWONG Chi-man
Ms. SEE Sau-ying, Stella
Dr. TANG Ka-jau, Billy
Dr. ZHENG Wan-tai, Victor


Mr. CHAN Ki-hung
Head (Museum Projects & Development)
Leisure and Cultural Services Department

Terms of Reference

History Sub-committee is a standing sub-committee established under the Museum Advisory Committee to:

  • advise the Director of Leisure and Culture Services on policies and matters related to the history stream of museums and related offices; and
  • perform any other functions in relation to the history stream of museums and related offices as delegated or assigned by the Museum Advisory Committee.