Stop
Play
Extend

Introduction

Feature Films

This summer, we will showcase high-quality feature films from around the world.​

We have chosen four films suitable for younger children, including Lotte and the Lost Dragons, the latest film of Lotte, the most beloved character of Estonian children and grown-ups; Anchors Up – Boats to the Rescue, created from the most popular children series in Norway Elias: The Little Rescue Boat; My Giraffe, adapted from the famous verse by Annie M. G. Schmidt, the queen of Dutch children's literature; and Maya the Bee – The Honey Games, based on the character of the famous German children classic by Waldemar Bonsels.

Children love animations. We have selected a wide range of wonderful animated features this year: Cattle Hill, an inspirational story with sweet and lovely songs; Ploey – You Never Fly Alone, an exciting adventure of a little plover – a type of migratory bird in Iceland; and Harvie and the Magic Museum, a fantasy film full of imaginations. We also bring you a 3D animation created by Academy Awards Winner of animated short – Marnie's World.

If you are an animal lover, Little Miss Dolittle is the film you must not miss. Help, I Shrunk My Parents is the sequel of Help, I Shrunk My Teacher that we showed in 2016. Not only the Principal but Felix's parents are also shrunk this time! For the fans of detective dramas, come and join Jerry and Maya in their latest film JerryMaya's Detective Agency – The First Mystery. 

 

 

Youthful Encounters 

Three films of different themes and styles deliver all sorts of bittersweet moments of youth.

How was your life when you were six? The Little Comrade is set in Soviet Estonia in the 1950s when the Stalinist terror machine works at full steam. Through the eyes of a six-year-old girl, the film shows an odd two-faced world from the children's angle.

Filled with music, Los Bando is a feel-good road movie with a crazy journey. When pursuing their dreams, youngsters inevitably encounter obstacles and challenges. With the support of buddies and friends, the protagonists find comfort and confidence in each other and solve problems together.

Home Team is a football tale. Through the ups and downs on and off the pitch, the protagonist is transformed into a brand new self.

 

Film Tunnel

Fantasy films are popular nowadays, and The NeverEnding Story in 1984 is one of the classics in this genre for sure. We believe it is one of the films that many parents have great childhood memories.

The film is based on the novel of the same name by Michael Ende, a German writer of fantasy and children's fiction. The NeverEnding Story was the most expensive film in the history of German cinema at the time of its release. Considering the technology back in the eighties, the hand-crafted props and special effects in The NeverEnding Story are amazing. Many creatures and scenes in the magical land of Fantasia, in particular the vivid facial expression of the iconic lucky dragon Falkor,
are still incredible after three decades.

The eponymous theme song of the film performed by pop singer Limahl is impressive as well. This earworm song was a smash hit in Europe and America and became one of the classics of the 1980s. There were two sequels of The NeverEnding Story in 1990 and 1994, but the first one is always the most popular among the three.


Feature films curated and programme notes provided by Edmund Chiu

 

World Animation & Shorts

Short films curated and programme notes provided by Luka Wong

 

Please click here to view the promotional trailer

 

 
The content of the programme does not represent the views of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department.
The presenter reserves the right to change the programme or artists should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary.

暂停
播放
延伸

简介

长片精选

今年暑假,我们为大家挑选了多部来自世界各地的精彩长片。
 
其中四部较适合年幼的小朋友观看的电影,包括爱沙尼亚及拉脱维亚「小乐天」卡通系列的最新电影《小乐天与喷火龙》;挪威小拯救船卡通系列的电影《海上总动员》;改编自荷兰最具代表性的儿童文学作家安妮‧ 施密特作品的《长颈鹿返学啦!》;及由德国著名的经典童话作品衍生的《小蜜蜂玛雅之蜂蜜保卫战》。
 
动画一向都是小朋友的至爱。我们精选了多出题材广泛的有趣动画:内容励志搞笑,歌曲悦耳动听的《星梦农庄》;故事惊险刺激,以冰岛候鸟为主角的《宝儿大冒险》;及奇幻又温馨,想象力爆灯的《魔幻博物馆》。另外亦为大家带来一部3D动画,由奥斯卡最佳动画短片得主创作的最新电影《凸务肥猫》。
 
喜欢动物的小朋友一定不要错过《D老笃小姐》!至于疯狂古怪的《弊家伙!爹哋妈咪缩细咗》是我们在2016年选映的电影《弊家伙!校长缩细咗》的续集,这次不只校长,连菲力的父母也缩小了!侦探迷则千万不要错过《雷思玛雅少年侦探社:古籍失窃之谜》。 
 

 

青新之选

三部不同题材与风格的电影,与大家一起细味成长的点滴及苦与乐。
 
你在六岁时是如何生活的呢?《小妮露》从历史入手,以史太林高压管治下的爱沙尼亚为背景,透过一个六岁小女孩的眼睛,用童心去看一个善恶难辨的世界。
 
《劲爆 Band 友》从音乐出发,展开一段疯狂的公路旅程。 年青人追寻梦想,过程中难免遇到困难与挑战。有死党互相扶持,一班热血的年青人在跌跌碰碰中逐渐成长。
 
《滚动主场》以足球为主轴,主角在球场内外经历起与跌,最后成就一个不一样的自己。
 

 

电影时光机

今时今日,各式各样的奇幻电影大行其道,但要数经典就不得不提 1984 年横扫全球、票房超过一亿美元的《魔域仙踪》,相信这电影亦是许多父母的童年回忆。
 
电影改编自德国儿童文学作家 Michael Ende 的同名小说, 是当年德国史上制作最昂贵的电影。以三十五年前的技术来说,《魔域仙踪》中的道具及特技可说是非常出色,片中许多在幻想国的场景及角色在今天看也绝不失礼,特别是表情丰富又生动的「福龙」。
 
电影中另一令人印象深刻的就是由流行歌手Limahl主唱的同名电影主题曲。当年歌曲推出立即在欧美大热,成为上世纪 八十年代的经典歌曲之一,在港亦有广东话版的《说不完的故事》,其受欢迎程度可见一斑。电影于1990年及1994年推出第二及第三集,但始终未及首集受欢迎。
 


长片由招凯文策划及提供节目介绍

 

世界动画短片乐园

短片由黄伟嘉策划及提供节目介绍

 

 

按此查阅宣传短片

 


 

本节目内容并不反映康乐及文化事务署的意见。如遇特殊情况,主办机构保留更换节目或艺人的权利。