The 13th National Games of the People’s Republic of China

Introduction to the 13th National Games

 

Date

27 August - 8 September 2017

Place

Tianjin

Introduction

The 13th National Games of the People’s Republic of China (13th National Games) is organised by the General Administration of Sport of China and being held from 27 August to 8 September 2017 in Tianjin City. Held every four years, the National Games is the highest-level multi-sports event in our country. Elite athletes from different provinces, cities and the Special Administrative Regions will gather in Tianjin City to compete in the 13th National Games.

There are a total of 33 competitive sports events in the 13th National Games, namely swimming (swimming, diving, water polo, synchronised swimming and marathon swimming), archery, athletics (athletics and marathon), badminton, baseball, basketball, boxing, canoeing (sprint and kayak slalom), cycling (track, road race, mountain bike and BMX), equestrian, fencing, football, golf, gymnastics (gymnastics, artistic gymnastics and trampoline), handball, hockey, judo, karatedo, modern pentathlon, rowing, rugby, sailing and windsurfing, shooting, softball, table tennis, taekwondo, tennis, triathlon, volleyball (volleyball and beach volleyball), weightlifting, international wrestling, wushu (taolu and sanda) and roller hockey. Roller hockey is a new event introduced by the General Administration of Sport of China in preparation for the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics and for the training of elite roller hockey players.

A new entry category is introduced in the 13th National Games to allow cross-team participation in the competitive sports events with teams each consisting of four or less members. Top Chinese athletes from around the world and overseas Chinese athletes will also be invited to participate in the events.

To keep with the theme of “全運惠民,健康中國”, in addition to the existing competitive sports events organised for athletes, events for the general public are also introduced by the General Administration of Sport of China to promote participation of the public and organisations in sports on a voluntary basis.

The opening ceremony of the 13th National Games will be held on 27 August 2017 at Tianjin Olympic Centre Stadium and the closing ceremony will be held on 8 September 2017 at Tianjin Arena.

Top

中华人民共和国第十三届运动会香港特别行政区代表团

背景资料


举行日期

2017年8月27日至9月8日


地点

天津市


简介

中华人民共和国第十三届运动会(十三运会)由国家体育总局主办,于2017 年8 月27 日至9 月8 日在天津市举行。每四年一度的全国运动会是国内水平最高、规模最大的全国性大型综合运动会,各省市及特别行政区的顶尖运动员将云集天津市,竞逐各项赛事的殊荣。

十三运会共设有33 个竞赛大项,包括游泳(游泳、跳水、水球、花样游泳、马拉松游泳)、射箭、田径(田径、马拉松)、羽毛球、棒球、篮球、拳击、皮划艇(静水、激流回旋)、自行车(场地、公路、山地、BMX 小轮车)、马术、击剑、足球、高尔夫球、体操(体操、艺术体操、蹦床)、手球、曲棍球、柔道、空手道、现代五项、赛艇、橄榄球、帆船帆板、射击、垒球、乒乓球、跆拳道、网球、铁人三项、排球(排球、沙滩排球)、举重、国际式摔跤、武术(套路、散打)及轮滑冰球。当中轮滑冰球是国家体育总局为备战北京2022 年冬季奥林匹克运动会及训练冰球人才而设。

在竞赛体育项目方面,十三运会更实施了4 人或以下跨单位组队参赛的政策及将会邀请居住在世界各地的高运动水平华人运动员、华侨运动员参加十三运会的相关赛事。

此外,为贯切「全运惠民,健康中国」的发展方针,除原有的竞赛体育项目外,国家体育总局更新增群众比赛项目,以增加普罗大众参与体育,并由群众及相关机构自行参与。

十三运会开幕式于8 月27 日在天津奥林匹克中心体育场举行,而闭幕式则于9 月8 日在天津体育馆举行。


Top