Department of Health

Introduction

 

According to the findings of the “Healthy Exercise for All Campaign -Physical Fitness Test for the Community” released previously, hiking is one of the most popular physical activities among the general public. The findings also revealed that children of parents who participated more in physical activities were relatively more active.  However, nearly 50% of the parents did not take part in physical activities of any sort in the past year.  Moreover, nearly 80% of the adolescents did not participate in physical activities with their family members regularly (at least once a month) during weekends or holidays in the past year.  Hiking is an aerobic exercise of moderate intensity.  A total of at least 30 minutes of physical activities of moderate to vigorous intensity a day (made up of sessions of not less than 10 minutes each) can bring significant benefits to health.  It will not only improve the cardiopulmonary function and blood circulation, but also reduce the risk of developing cardiovascular disease,  diabetes, hypertension, stroke and some types of cancer (e.g. colorectal cancer).  Through burning calories, it also helps maintain a healthy body weight.  For example, for an adult weighing about 70 kg, hiking for one hour will burn about 370 - 410 kcal.  

Hiking is a sport suitable for families.  This website, titled “Hiking Scheme”, aims to promote this activity and a culture of regular exercise in families through the appreciation of the fun of hiking.

Featuring 44 hiking routes of Hong Kong, this website takes you through the beautiful landscapes of the countryside, which is a perfect place for you to take refuge from the hustle and bustle of the city.

In assessing the level of difficulty of a hiking route, we have made reference to the grading adopted by the International Mountaineering and Climbing Federation (UIAA) and the information provided by the Country and Marine Parks Authority, and have also taken into account the length, gradient, surface condition of the route and the time required to finish the whole trip.  The trails covered in the booklet are grouped under four levels, namely “Easy”, “Moderate”, “Difficult” and “Very Difficult”.

Difficulty Easy
DifficultyDifficulty Moderate
DifficultyDifficultyDifficulty Difficult
DifficultyDifficultyDifficultyDifficulty Very Difficult

 

(The levels of difficulty are provided for reference only. Weather, actual condition of the route, hiking gear and physical conditions are also important for casual hikers.)

 

Route Information

 

1.By Type

A Nature Routes
Nature Routes
B Scenery Routes
Scenery Routes
C Heritage Routes
Heritage Routes
D Family Routes
Family Routes

2.By Level

 

3.By Region

North East & Central New Territories North West New Territories Sai Kung & Clear Water Bay
North East & Central New Territories North West New Territories Sai Kung & Clear Water Bay
Lantau Island Hong Kong Island
Lantau Island Hong Kong Island

More information

For details about the “Healthy Exercise for All Campaign”, please call the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) 24-hour Customer Hotline at 2414 5555 or visit the website of LCSD at www.lcsd.gov.hk/en/healthy.

For more information on health, please call the 24-hour Health Education Hotline of the Department of Health (DH) at 2833 0111 or visit the website of the Central Health Education Unit of DH at www.cheu.gov.hk.

Next Page

Acknowledgements :
Physical Fitness Association of Hong Kong, China
China Hong Kong Mountaineering and Climbing Union


Top

引言

 

根據早前公布的「普及健體運動-社區體質測試計劃」調查結果,遠足是最多市民參與的體能活動之一。調查結果亦顯示,如父母較多參與體能活動,子女相對較為活躍;然而,有近半數的父母在過去一年內沒有參與任何形式的體能活動,另有接近八成的青少年在過去一年的周末或假日沒有定期(每月至少一次)與家人參與體能活動。遠足屬於中等強度的有氧活動。以累積時間計算,每天參與中等至劇烈強度體能活動至少30分鐘(每次活動不少於10分鐘),可為身體帶來莫大裨益,包括增強心肺功能、促進血液循環、減低患上心血管病、糖尿病、高血壓、中風及部分癌症(如大腸癌)的風險,並有助消耗熱量,維持健康體重。以體重約70公斤的成年人為例,遠足一小時約可消耗370至410千卡。

我們希望《行山樂》這網頁有助大家享受遠足的樂趣,從而推廣遠足這項適合全家參與的活動,並提倡勤做運動的家庭文化。

本網頁主要介紹香港44條各具特色的遠足路線,帶你遠離煩囂鬧市,進入青山綠水的世界,感受大自然恬靜之美。

本網頁參照了國際攀山聯盟(UIAA)的難度評級,以及郊野公園及海岸公園管理局所提供的資料,然後按路線的長度、坡度和路面狀況及行程所需時間,就各條路線的難度評級,分為下列四個級別:

難度 易行
難度難度 普通難行
難度難度難度 難行
難度難度難度難度 費力難行

 

(難度評級只供參考,天氣、路徑當時的實際情況、遠足時的個人身體狀況及裝備亦非常重要。)

 

路線資訊

 

1.按類型

A 接觸大自然路線
接觸大自然路線
B 海闊天空風景路線
海闊天空風景路線
C 歷史古蹟追蹤路線
歷史古蹟追蹤路線
D 親子合家歡樂路線
親子合家歡樂路線

2.按難度

3.按地區

新界東北及中部 新界西北部 西貢及清水灣
大嶼山 港島

更多資訊

如欲查詢有關「普及健體運動」的資料,請致電康樂及文化事務署(康文署)二十四小時客務熱線:2414 5555或瀏覽康文署網頁:www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/healthy

如欲知道更多健康資訊,請致電衞生署二十四小時健康教育熱線:2833 0111或瀏覽衞生署中央健康教育組網頁: www.cheu.gov.hk

下頁

鳴謝:
中國香港體適能總會
中國香港攀山及攀登總會


Top