Outreach Music Interest Courses

Course

Instrument Foundation Classes

Workshop Series

  • Ensemble Training: Chinese Music, Flute, Western Strings, Western Chamber Ensemble
  • Instrument Enrichment Series: Pipa, Dizi, Saxophone
  • Others: Let's e-Orch!, Let's Brass!, Music Theory, Aural, Classical Vocal, Ocarina, Keyboard, Classical Guitar, Ukulele

Venue

LCSD Performing Venues & Music Office Music Centres

Fee

Instrument foundation classes $1,030 (20 lessons)
Workshop series $310 - $970 (4 – 15 lessons)

Stage 1 Enrolment (deadline:15/1/2019)

Each applicant can apply for 1 course under the workshop series & 1 instrument foundation class through internet or by mail:

  • Online application:Right after submission of applications, applicants will receive registration numbers for checking the balloting results afterwards.
  • By mail: Applicants should complete and return the application form, together with one stamped, self-addressed envelope* (please do not send in tuition fee during application period), by post to the following address #:

Hong Kong Music Centre
9/F Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

(Please mark "Application for Outreach Music Interest Courses" on the envelope)

If any applicant does not receive the acknowledgement of application, along with a registration number, by 17/1/2019 , please check with the Music Office before 6pm on that day. Applicants who duplicate their applications or submit incomplete information will be disqualified. Late submissions will not be considered.

* Applicants who provide e-mail addresses in their application forms need not to submit the self-addressed envelopes as all correspondence will be sent by e-mail.
# Please ensure sufficient postage before posting. Underpaid mail items will not be accepted and such items will be handled by the Hongkong Post.

Balloting Result

Oversubscribed courses will be processed by ballot. Applicants are welcome to attend the ballot to be conducted at the Hong Kong Music Centre on 18/1/2019 at 3pm. The balloting results will be posted at all music centres of the Music Office and on this webpage from 19/1/2019 pm. Each applicant will be assigned not more than 1 course under the workshop series &/ or 1 instrument foundation class. Successful applicants are not required to wait for any notifications from the Music Office before enrolment.

Payment Method

All successful applicants should pay the tuition fee through the following methods by 28/1/2019, otherwise, he/she will be deemed to have given up the application and his/her place will be opened to the applicants on the waiting list.

A. Online Payment
Notification e-mails will be sent to all successful applicants who have provided e-mail addresses in their application forms. There is a specific link in the email for online payment by VISA, MasterCard, UnionPay, JCB or PPS##. After online payment, only online acknowledgement will be given and no separate receipt will be issued. Applicants should read carefully the class details and 'Notes for Trainees' and present the payment acknowledgement and identification document** for verification in the first lesson, or would not be allowed to attend the class.

## for PPS internet account holders only

B. By mail or in person
All successful applicants have to submit the following documents and pay the tuition fee at any music centre of the Music Office or mail them to the Hong Kong Music Centre. Successful applicants are not required to wait for any notifications from the Music Office before payment:

i. tuition fee in the form of a crossed cheque made payable to "The Government of the HKSAR". Please also state the registration no. at the back of the cheque (postdated cheques will not be accepted)^;
ii. original copy/ photocopy of the applicant's HKID Card/Birth Certificate**;
iii. For applicants who submit by mail#, please enclose a stamped and self-addressed envelope. If any applicant enrolled does not receive the payment receipt on or before 30/1/2019, please check with the Music Office before 6pm on that day. All trainees should present the payment receipts and identification documents** for verification in the first lesson, or would not be allowed to attend the class.

There will be a temporary waiting list for all oversubscribed courses with effective till 12/2/2019. If there are places available after the payment due date for successful applicants, applicants on the waiting list will be notified of enrolment arrangement by email (for applicants who provide e-mail addresses) or mail on 1/2/2019 according to the order on the waiting list. If applicants do not receive any notification by 12/2/2019, they may assume that their applications are unsuccessful."

** Information including the name of applicant, date of birth and document number should be showed in the identification document.
# Please ensure sufficient postage before posting. Underpaid mail items will not be accepted and such items will be handled by the Hongkong Post.

Stage 2 Enrolment (from 20/2/2019 to one week after the course commencement date / first-come-first-served)

For courses not fully taken up in Stage 1 enrolment, applications will be accepted on a first-come-first-served basis from 20/2/2019 onwards. Applicants should complete and return the application form, together with original/ photocopy of the applicant's HKID Card/Birth Certificate and the tuition fee in the form of a crossed cheque made payable to "The Government of the HKSAR" (postdated cheques will not be accepted)^, in person or by a representative during the above application period to any following music centre. Every Music Office Music Centre will distribute quota tags at 9:30am on the first day of Stage 2 enrolment and all applications will be processed according to the order of tag numbers from 10:00am.

Each person is allowed to submit a maximum of 2 applications and each applicant can apply for 1 course under the workshop series &/or 1 instrument foundation class only. This restriction is not applicable from 21/2/2019.

Applicants can check the remaining quota at this webpage from 18/2/2019 10am onwards.

If the Hong Kong Observatory issues a Red/ Black Rainstorm Warning Signal, Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal Pre-No.8 or Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No.8 or above anytime during 7:00am - 9:30 am on 20/2/2019, the start of enrolment will be postponed to 21/2/2019. If the inclement weather continues, or there are any special circumstances, please observe the announcement in this website for the latest enrolment arrangements.

^ For enquiry about the payment method, please feel free to contact any Music Office Music Centre.

Enrolment Time
Monday to Friday: 10:00am–12:00nn and 2:00pm–4:00pm (Public holidays: Closed)
Enrolment Centres
Hong Kong Music Centre
9/F Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wanchai, HK
Tel: 2802 0657
Kwun Tong Music Centre
4/F Lam Tin Complex, 1 Hing Tin Street, Lam Tin, Kowloon
Tel: 2796 2893
Mongkok Music Centre
10/F Mongkok Government Offices, 30 Luen Wan Street, Mongkok, Kowloon
Tel: 2399 2200
Tsuen Wan Music Centre
1/F Tsuen Wan Government Offices, 38 Sai Lau Kok Road, Tsuen Wan, NT
Tel: 2417 6429
Shatin Music Centre
7/F Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Shatin, NT
Tel: 2158 6462

Enquiry

2582 5334, 2598 8335, 2582 5264

外展音樂短期課程招生

課程

樂器基礎班

專題系列課程

  • 小組合奏:中樂、長笛、西方弦樂、西方管弦樂
  • 樂器研習:琵琶、笛子、薩克管
  • 其他:e樂齊齊奏、非「常」銅管樂器親子體驗班、樂理、聽音、陶笛、鍵盤、古典聲樂、古典結他、夏威夷小結他

地點

康文署表演場地及音樂事務處音樂中心

學費

中西樂器基礎班$1,030(20堂)
專題系列課程$310-$970(4至15堂)

首輪階段報名(抽籤申請)﹕1月15日截止

申請人可報讀樂器基礎班及專題系列課程各一,並透過互聯網或以郵寄方式於上述期限前遞交申請﹕

  • 網上報名: 申請人完成登記後,電腦隨即發出登記編號。申請人須保留此登記編號作為查閱抽籤結果之用。
  • 郵寄報名:請把填妥的報名表格,連同一個貼上足夠郵費並寫上回郵地址的信封*(無需預繳學費) 於1月15日或之前 寄抵或交到 下列地點#:

香港灣仔港灣道2號香港藝術中心9樓
音樂事務處香港區音樂中心

[信封面請註明「外展音樂短期課程」]

由於郵遞需時,請於上述截止收表日期前儘早寄出報名表格。申請人如於1月17日仍未收到由本處發出並列有登記編號的確認申請函件,請於當日下午6時前與本處聯絡,以覆實申請。申請人如遞交多份表格、填報資料不齊或逾期申請,其申請將不獲辦理。

* 於報名表內提供電郵地址的人士,可無需附上回郵信封,本處日後將以電郵與申請人聯絡。
# 本處不會接收任何郵資不足的郵件,此等郵件將由香港郵政處理。

抽籤結果

本處將以電腦隨機抽籤方式處理超額申請。抽籤於1月18日下午3時假香港區音樂中心公開進行,歡迎已報名人士出席。抽籤結果會由1月19日下午起上載至本網頁,並張貼於本處各音樂中心內,請各申請人屆時自行查閱結果。每名申請人最後只會被安排參與不多於一班樂器基礎班或/及一班專題系列課程。

繳費辦法

中籤者必須自行於1月28日或之前以下列方式繳費及辦理入學登記,否則視作自動棄權論,其空缺由候補申請人補上。為免因逾期登記而失去學席,請中籤人士儘快辦理入學手續。

A. 網上繳費
中籤者可透過中籤通知電郵內所載的超連結,以VISA、萬事達卡、銀聯、JCB或繳費靈##進行網上付款。完成網上繳費後,申請人必須細閱電子收據上的上課詳情及學員須知,並於出席第一節課堂時向導師出示有關收據及申請人的身份證明文件**,否則本處有權拒絕該等人士進入上課場地。

##以繳費靈於網上繳費的人士必須持有繳費靈網上戶口。

B. 郵寄或親身繳費
中籤者可把以下文件及支票交到本處任何一間音樂中心 (詳見下列報名地點及收費時間) 或寄抵香港區音樂中心#,無需等待中籤通知函:

一) 學費支票(請以劃線支票付款,支票抬頭請寫「香港特別行政區政府」,背頁請寫上本處發出的申請人登記編號。本處恕不接受期票。^)
二) 申請人的身份證明文件(正本或副本)**
三) 如以郵遞辦理入學手續,申請人須另附上一個貼上足夠郵費並寫上回郵地址的信封,以便寄上學費收據。選擇郵寄學費支票及相關文件的中籤人士,如在1月30日仍未收到本處發出的學費收據,請於當日下午6時前與本處聯絡,以確定入學手續已辦妥。所有入學者必須於出席第一課堂時出示學費收據及身份證明文件 **,否則本處有權拒絕該等人士進入上課場地。

凡有超額申請的課程均設臨時候補名單,生效日期至2月12日。若課程在正選申請人繳費期限過後尚有餘額,本處將根據候補名單上的次序於2月1日以電郵(已提供電郵地址的人士)或郵寄方式通知候補人士有關繳費的詳情。如申請人在2月12日仍沒有收到本處任何繳費通知,可視作落選論。

未能於首輪階段成功申請的人士可按下列方法報讀尚餘名額的課程,本處不會另行通知。

餘額課程報名(先到先得)﹕2月20日起至開課後一星期

個別課程的尚餘名額資料,將於2月18日上午10時起在本網頁公佈。有興趣報名的人士,可由2月20日起,把填妥的報名表格,連同身份證明文件正本或副本**及學費(請以劃線支票付款,支票抬頭請寫「香港特別行政區政府」,本處恕不接受期票)親身或委托親友於以下時段內到本處任何一間音樂中心報名。音樂中心將於報名首日上午9時30分派發「登記次序號碼」,並於早上10時起依次處理報名。

每位遞交表格的人士每次最多只可遞交2份表格,而每名學員在同一學期內最多只可入讀一班樂器基礎班及一班專題系列課程。此限制由2月21日起予以放寬,已成功報讀今期外展班的人士屆時可再次入表,自由報讀尚餘名額的班別。名額有限,先到先得。

如香港天文台於餘額課程報名首日(即2月20日)上午7時至9時30分期間的任何時段發出/懸掛紅色或黑色暴雨信號、8號預警、8號或以上熱帶氣旋警告,當日報名將予取消,並順延至2月21日舉行。如惡劣天氣持續,或遇上其他特殊情況,餘額課程報名日期將於本網頁另行公佈。

** 身份證明文件內須列有申請人的姓名、出生日期及證件編號。
^ 如對繳費方法有任何疑問,歡迎與音樂中心聯絡。

報名及收費時間
星期一至五﹕ 上午10:00-12:00 及 下午2:00-4:00 (公眾假期休息)
報名及收費地點
音樂中心 地址 電話
香港區音樂中心 香港灣仔港灣道2號香港藝術中心9樓 2802 0657
觀塘區音樂中心 九龍藍田慶田街1號藍田綜合大樓4樓 2796 2893
旺角區音樂中心 九龍旺角聯運街30號旺角政府合署10樓 2399 2200
荃灣區音樂中心 新界荃灣西樓角道38號荃灣政府合署1樓 2417 6429
沙田區音樂中心 新界沙田上禾輋路1號沙田政府合署7樓 2158 6462

查詢

2582 5334, 2598 8335, 2582 5264