According to the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage (the Convention), each State Party has to identify and define the various elements of ICH present in its territory, with the participation of communities, groups and relevant non-governmental organisations, to draw up ICH inventories as the basis for the safeguarding of ICH.

After the Convention came into effect in 2006, the Government planned to conduct a territory-wide survey on ICH in Hong Kong to collect research data for drawing up the first ICH inventory of Hong Kong. In 2008, the Government set up the Intangible Cultural Heritage Advisory Committee (ICHAC) to steer the implementation of the territory-wide survey on Hong Kong's ICH. In August 2009, the Government commissioned the South China Research Center (SCRC) of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology to conduct a territory-wide survey of ICH in Hong Kong. After more than three years of studies, the survey was completed in mid-2013.

SCRC conducted extensive research and field work on nearly 800 survey cases. Taking into account the survey findings and after thorough discussion, the ICHAC recommended a draft inventory of 477 major items and sub-items.

To gauge public views on the draft inventory, the Government launched a four-month public consultation from 10 July to 9 November 2013. During that period, apart from the views of the 18 District Councils and Heung Yee Kuk, the Government also received a number of written submissions from individual members of the public and organisations. After considering all views received, the ICHAC finally recommended the first ICH inventory of Hong Kong, increasing the number of items from 477 to 480. This was accepted by the Government and promulgated in June 2014.

The distribution of the 480 items included in The First Intangible Cultural Heritage Inventory of Hong Kong under the five domains of the Convention is set out below:

Domain

 Major Items 

 Sub-Items 

 Sub-total* 

Oral traditions and expressions

10

14

21

Performing arts

21

18

34

Social practices, rituals and festive events

74

248

292

Knowledge and practices concerning nature and the universe               

4

3

6

Traditional craftsmanship

101

36

127

Total

210

319

480

( * The sub-total and total figures are the numbers excluding the double-counted major items which carry sub-items.)

Based on the findings of the territory-wide survey and the first ICH inventory, the Government will consult the Intangible Cultural Heritage Advisory Committee to devise and enhance safeguarding measures as well as to update the inventory regularly.

If you would like to report any events and items which you consider are of significant value, please fill in the Reporting Form for Possible Inscription onto the Intangible Cultural Heritage Inventory of Hong Kong and send it back to us by e-mail, mail or in person.

香港首份

非物質文化遺產清單

根據《保護非物質文化遺產公約》(《公約》)的規定,各締約國應在社區、群體和相關非政府組織的參與下,確認和確定境內各種非物質文化遺產 (非遺) 項目,以編製非遺清單,作為保護的基礎。


自2006年《公約》生效後,香港特別行政區政府 (特區政府) 便籌劃進行全港性非遺普查,以蒐集研究數據,用以編製本港首份非遺清單。特區政府於2008年成立非遺諮詢委員會,督導全港性非遺普查的工作,並於2009年8月委聘香港科技大學華南研究中心進行全港性非遺普查。經過三年多的時間,整項普查工作於2013年年中完成。

 

華南研究中心就接近800個本地個案進行了廣泛研究和實地考察。非遺諮詢委員會根據華南研究中心提交的調查結果深入討論後,推薦了一份包含477個主及次項目的建議非遺清單。

 

為蒐集社會各界對建議清單的意見,特區政府於2013年7月10日至11月9日,展開為期四個月的公眾諮詢。期間,特區政府除收到十八區區議會和鄉議局的意見外,還收到多份由市民和團體提交的書面意見。非遺諮詢委員會參考了公眾意見後,將建議清單項目由477個增至480個。該份建議清單最後獲特區政府確認,並於2014年6月公布為香港首份非遺清單。

 

按照《公約》的五個類別,納入香港首份非遺清單的480個項目分布情況如下:

 

類別

主項目

副項目

總數 *

口頭傳統和表現形式

10

14

21

表演藝術

21

18

34

社會實踐、儀式、節慶活動

74

248

292

有關自然界和宇宙的知識和實踐

4

3

6

傳統手工藝

101

36

127

總數 *

210

319

480

* 每個類別及所有類別合計的「總數」,已扣減那些因帶有次項目而被重複計算的主項目的數目。)

 

 

特區政府將根據普查結果和首份非遺清單,在諮詢非遺諮詢委員會的意見後,制訂和加強保護措施,也會定時更新清單項目。

 

若公眾希望向非遺辦事處建議有價值的傳統項目及提供相關的現存文字記錄、檔案及錄像資料,請填妥香港非遺清單申報表,並透過電郵、傳真、郵寄或親身遞交表格到本處。

 

香港非遺清單甄選準則經非遺諮詢委員會詳細討論並通過,詳列如下:
  1. 項目在一定群體中或地域範圍內世代傳承,並能反映香港的歷史源流;
  2. 項目具有維繫社區關係的作用,並能反映社區的認同感和持續感;及
  3. 項目符合現有的國際人權文件。

荃灣古屋里2號

(852) 2851 6134

(852) 2462 6320